亚历克斯·奥斯本

跳闸光太棒了

2018 年 12 月 7 日 - 1 月 18 日

接待时间:2017年12月7日,下午6:00-8:00

查询

亚历克斯·奥斯本 是一位对运动感兴趣的画家。他的作品似乎是爆炸性的,向外发射出彩色的弹丸。奥斯本选择采取行动是为了反对自满,是对社会压力的回应。 “在当今世界,我认为我们在很多方面都陷入困境,无论是工作还是关系,”他说。 “然而,就像河流在流动,油漆在蔓延,生活在不断地流动。”
 
凭借单字标题、流行文化参考和对电动奶酪的怪诞回忆,奥斯本带领他的观众踏上了从迷幻到可爱的旅程,为他自己和任何敢于追随的人创造了新的空间。他总是在不同的媒介中漂流,探索树脂、丙烯酸和数字绘画技术。对于奥斯本来说,实验是一项至关重要的行为。他认为艺术家必须没有恐惧。在他的第一堂绘画课上,他看到他的同龄人穿上遮盖物来保护他们的衣服。他低头看了看自己的T恤和牛仔裤,看到了第二幅画布。 
 
亚历克斯·奥斯本在纽约市威廉斯堡区生活和工作。

亚历克斯·奥斯本

跳闸光太棒了

2018 年 12 月 7 日 - 1 月 18 日

接待时间:2017年12月7日,下午6:00-8:00

撤销
撤销

20" × 20"

蝴蝶
蝴蝶

20" × 20"

融合
融合

20" × 20"

顶尖
顶尖

20" × 20"

查询

亚历克斯·奥斯本 是一位对运动感兴趣的画家。他的作品似乎是爆炸性的,向外发射出彩色的弹丸。奥斯本选择采取行动是为了反对自满,是对社会压力的回应。 “在当今世界,我认为我们在很多方面都陷入困境,无论是工作还是关系,”他说。 “然而,就像河流在流动,油漆在蔓延,生活在不断地流动。”
 
凭借单字标题、流行文化参考和对电动奶酪的怪诞回忆,奥斯本带领他的观众踏上了从迷幻到可爱的旅程,为他自己和任何敢于追随的人创造了新的空间。他总是在不同的媒介中漂流,探索树脂、丙烯酸和数字绘画技术。对于奥斯本来说,实验是一项至关重要的行为。他认为艺术家必须没有恐惧。在他的第一堂绘画课上,他看到他的同龄人穿上遮盖物来保护他们的衣服。他低头看了看自己的T恤和牛仔裤,看到了第二幅画布。 
 
亚历克斯·奥斯本在纽约市威廉斯堡区生活和工作。

撤销
撤销
蝴蝶
蝴蝶
融合
融合
顶尖
顶尖
查询

无限的思想
50" x 50" - 布面丙烯
加入我们的邮件列表

Alex Osborne

Tripping the Light Fantastic

December 7 - January 18, 2018

Reception: December 7, 2017, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Inquire

Alex Osborne is a painter drawn to motion. His work appears to be explosive, sending projectiles of color careening outward. Osborne’s choice to pursue action is a stand against complacency, a response to societal pressure. “In today’s world I think we feel stuck in a lot of ways, whether it be a job or a relationship,” he says. “However, just like rivers flow and paint spreads, life is constantly moving.”
 
With single-word titles, pop culture references and screwball evocations of electric cheese, Osborne takes his viewers on a trip that careens from the psychedelic to the lovely, creating new space for himself and anyone who dares to follow. He is always drifting through different mediums, exploring resin, acrylic, and digital painting techniques. For Osborne, experimentation is a vital act. He believes artists must be free of fear. During his first painting class, he watched his peers don coverups to protect their clothing. He looked down at his own t-shirt and jeans and saw a second canvas. 
 
Alex Osborne lives and works in the Williamsburg section of New York City.

Alex Osborne

Tripping the Light Fantastic

December 7 - January 18, 2018

Reception: December 7, 2017, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Reverse
Reverse

20" x 20"

Butterfly
Butterfly

20" x 20"

Fusion
Fusion

20" x 20"

Apex
Apex

20" x 20"

Inquire

Alex Osborne is a painter drawn to motion. His work appears to be explosive, sending projectiles of color careening outward. Osborne’s choice to pursue action is a stand against complacency, a response to societal pressure. “In today’s world I think we feel stuck in a lot of ways, whether it be a job or a relationship,” he says. “However, just like rivers flow and paint spreads, life is constantly moving.”
 
With single-word titles, pop culture references and screwball evocations of electric cheese, Osborne takes his viewers on a trip that careens from the psychedelic to the lovely, creating new space for himself and anyone who dares to follow. He is always drifting through different mediums, exploring resin, acrylic, and digital painting techniques. For Osborne, experimentation is a vital act. He believes artists must be free of fear. During his first painting class, he watched his peers don coverups to protect their clothing. He looked down at his own t-shirt and jeans and saw a second canvas. 
 
Alex Osborne lives and works in the Williamsburg section of New York City.

Reverse
Reverse
Butterfly
Butterfly
Fusion
Fusion
Apex
Apex
Inquire

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas