Александр Мария Ломанн

Red Dot Майами 2019

4 декабря - 8 декабря 2019 г.

Узнать

Австрийский фотограф работает с экстремальным контрастом. Александр Мария Ломанн сгущает эмоции и помещает их в новые рамки. Переплетая свои сюжеты, Ломанн создает сказочные и калейдоскопические композиции. Путешествуя по отдаленным, бесплодным местам, он часто разбивает лагерь и ждет своего идеального момента, фотографируя даже в самых неблагоприятных условиях. «Мое фотографическое искусство подобно мышлению картинками. Все мои впечатления от путешествий складываются в единое целое».

Ломанн начал свою карьеру фотографа после 13 лет работы в качестве успешного предпринимателя. С этой точки зрения и интереса к способности разума к росту он стремится пробудить эмоции зрителя, вызывая как увлечение, беспокойство, так и приглашая свою аудиторию из их зоны комфорта. Виды мегаполисов и пейзажи африканской дикой природы сливаются воедино, создавая новые визуальные миры, наполненные грубыми сопоставлениями, сродни разломам и границам, с которыми общество сталкивается в повседневной жизни. Прорываясь сквозь эти преграды, раскрывается всепоглощающее спокойствие, сила и величие мгновения.

Александр Мария Ломанн

Red Dot Майами 2019

4 декабря - 8 декабря 2019 г.

Без названия
Без названия

47 дюймов x 31,5 дюйма

Узнать

Австрийский фотограф работает с экстремальным контрастом. Александр Мария Ломанн сгущает эмоции и помещает их в новые рамки. Переплетая свои сюжеты, Ломанн создает сказочные и калейдоскопические композиции. Путешествуя по отдаленным, бесплодным местам, он часто разбивает лагерь и ждет своего идеального момента, фотографируя даже в самых неблагоприятных условиях. «Мое фотографическое искусство подобно мышлению картинками. Все мои впечатления от путешествий складываются в единое целое».

Ломанн начал свою карьеру фотографа после 13 лет работы в качестве успешного предпринимателя. С этой точки зрения и интереса к способности разума к росту он стремится пробудить эмоции зрителя, вызывая как увлечение, беспокойство, так и приглашая свою аудиторию из их зоны комфорта. Виды мегаполисов и пейзажи африканской дикой природы сливаются воедино, создавая новые визуальные миры, наполненные грубыми сопоставлениями, сродни разломам и границам, с которыми общество сталкивается в повседневной жизни. Прорываясь сквозь эти преграды, раскрывается всепоглощающее спокойствие, сила и величие мгновения.

Без названия
Без названия
Узнать

Бесконечность мыслей
50 x 50 дюймов - холст, акрил
Присоединиться к нашему списку рассылки

Alexander Maria Lohmann

Red Dot Miami 2019

December 4 - December 8, 2019

Inquire

Working within extreme contrast, Austrian-based photographer Alexander Maria Lohmann condenses emotion and places it within a new framework. Interweaving his subjects, Lohmann creates compositions that are dream-like and kaleidoscopic. Traveling to remote, barren areas, he often sets up camp and waits for his perfect moment, photographing under even the most adverse of conditions. "My photographic art is like thinking in pictures. All of my impressions from my travels fit into a whole."

Lohmann began his photographic career after 13 years as a successful entrepreneur. With this perspective and interest in the mind’s capacity for growth, he seeks to arouse the viewer’s emotions, evoking both fascination, disturbance and inviting his audience out of their comfort zone. Views of megacities and scenes from the African wilderness are merged to create new visual worlds imbued with blunt juxtapositions, akin to the very fractures and borders society confronts in everyday life. Breaking through these barriers, the overwhelming calmness, strength, and grandeur of a moment is revealed.

Featured Artworks
Untitled
Untitled

Alexander Maria Lohmann

Untitled
Untitled

Photograph on Fine Art Paper
31.5" x 47"

Working within extreme contrast, Austrian-based photographer Alexander Maria Lohmann condenses emotion and places it within a new framework. Interweaving his subjects, Lohmann creates compositions that are dream-like and kaleidoscopic. Traveling to remote, barren areas, he often sets up camp and waits for his perfect moment, photographing under even the most adverse of conditions. "My photographic art is like thinking in pictures. All of my impressions from my travels fit into a whole."

Lohmann began his photographic career after 13 years as a successful entrepreneur. With this perspective and interest in the mind’s capacity for growth, he seeks to arouse the viewer’s emotions, evoking both fascination, disturbance and inviting his audience out of their comfort zone. Views of megacities and scenes from the African wilderness are merged to create new visual worlds imbued with blunt juxtapositions, akin to the very fractures and borders society confronts in everyday life. Breaking through these barriers, the overwhelming calmness, strength, and grandeur of a moment is revealed.

Untitled
Untitled
Inquire

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
JOIN OUR LIST

Sign up for news and events emails