亚历山大·玛利亚·罗曼

红点迈阿密 2019

2019 年 12 月 4 日 - 12 月 8 日

查询

在极端对比下工作,奥地利摄影师 亚历山大·玛利亚·罗曼 浓缩情感并将其置于新的框架内。罗曼将他的主题交织在一起,创作出梦幻般的万花筒作品。到偏远、贫瘠的地区旅行时,他经常扎营,等待自己的完美时刻,即使在最恶劣的条件下也能拍照。 “我的摄影艺术就像在图片中思考。我旅行中的所有印象都融为一体。”

Lohmann 作为一名成功的企业家在 13 年后开始了他的摄影生涯。凭借这种对心灵成长能力的观点和兴趣,他试图唤起观众的情绪,唤起迷恋和不安,并邀请观众走出他们的舒适区。来自非洲荒野的特大城市和场景的景观融合在一起,创造出充满生硬并置的新视觉世界,类似于社会在日常生活中面临的断裂和边界。冲破这些障碍,一瞬间的压倒性的平静、力量和壮丽显露出来。

亚历山大·玛利亚·罗曼

红点迈阿密 2019

2019 年 12 月 4 日 - 12 月 8 日

无标题
无标题

47" x 31.5"

查询

在极端对比下工作,奥地利摄影师 亚历山大·玛利亚·罗曼 浓缩情感并将其置于新的框架内。罗曼将他的主题交织在一起,创作出梦幻般的万花筒作品。到偏远、贫瘠的地区旅行时,他经常扎营,等待自己的完美时刻,即使在最恶劣的条件下也能拍照。 “我的摄影艺术就像在图片中思考。我旅行中的所有印象都融为一体。”

Lohmann 作为一名成功的企业家在 13 年后开始了他的摄影生涯。凭借这种对心灵成长能力的观点和兴趣,他试图唤起观众的情绪,唤起迷恋和不安,并邀请观众走出他们的舒适区。来自非洲荒野的特大城市和场景的景观融合在一起,创造出充满生硬并置的新视觉世界,类似于社会在日常生活中面临的断裂和边界。冲破这些障碍,一瞬间的压倒性的平静、力量和壮丽显露出来。

无标题
无标题
查询

无限的思想
50" x 50" - 布面丙烯

Alexander Maria Lohmann

Red Dot Miami 2019

December 4 - December 8, 2019

Inquire

Working within extreme contrast, Austrian-based photographer Alexander Maria Lohmann condenses emotion and places it within a new framework. Interweaving his subjects, Lohmann creates compositions that are dream-like and kaleidoscopic. Traveling to remote, barren areas, he often sets up camp and waits for his perfect moment, photographing under even the most adverse of conditions. "My photographic art is like thinking in pictures. All of my impressions from my travels fit into a whole."

Lohmann began his photographic career after 13 years as a successful entrepreneur. With this perspective and interest in the mind’s capacity for growth, he seeks to arouse the viewer’s emotions, evoking both fascination, disturbance and inviting his audience out of their comfort zone. Views of megacities and scenes from the African wilderness are merged to create new visual worlds imbued with blunt juxtapositions, akin to the very fractures and borders society confronts in everyday life. Breaking through these barriers, the overwhelming calmness, strength, and grandeur of a moment is revealed.

Featured Artworks
Untitled
Untitled

Alexander Maria Lohmann

Untitled
Untitled

Photograph on Fine Art Paper
31.5" x 47"

Working within extreme contrast, Austrian-based photographer Alexander Maria Lohmann condenses emotion and places it within a new framework. Interweaving his subjects, Lohmann creates compositions that are dream-like and kaleidoscopic. Traveling to remote, barren areas, he often sets up camp and waits for his perfect moment, photographing under even the most adverse of conditions. "My photographic art is like thinking in pictures. All of my impressions from my travels fit into a whole."

Lohmann began his photographic career after 13 years as a successful entrepreneur. With this perspective and interest in the mind’s capacity for growth, he seeks to arouse the viewer’s emotions, evoking both fascination, disturbance and inviting his audience out of their comfort zone. Views of megacities and scenes from the African wilderness are merged to create new visual worlds imbued with blunt juxtapositions, akin to the very fractures and borders society confronts in everyday life. Breaking through these barriers, the overwhelming calmness, strength, and grandeur of a moment is revealed.

Untitled
Untitled
Inquire

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
JOIN OUR LIST

Sign up for news and events emails