亚历山大·奥西波夫(TOTUR)

天地

2018 年 4 月 5 日 - 4 月 25 日

接待时间:2018年4月5日,下午6:00-8:00

查询

亚历山大·奥西波夫(TOTUR) 创作错综复杂的油画,触及荣格原型的暗示性普遍性。奥西波夫将看似神圣和世俗、社会学和仪式主义的图像结合在一起,经常将他选择的主题风格化,将其解析成几何块和颜色的马赛克。 Ossipov 承认他的任何一件作品都可能需要数月或数年才能完成,这是一个极其耗时且艰难的过程。每一个细节,无论多么微小,在与整体的关系中都很重要。 

众所周知,奥西波夫实现的几乎全息完美在布面油画作品中清晰可见 与帕斯捷尔纳克协会.在这里,一张脸是作品的组织原则;以及绘画作品中的所有其他细节,以提供其情感潜台词。构成这幅画的许多色带赋予脸部几乎数字化的一面,就好像它在观众眼前结晶成一个尚未实现的形状。这种一直处于变化过程中的作品的氛围使这幅画的中心主题(俄罗斯诗人鲍里斯·帕斯捷尔纳克的脸)成为一种永恒的东西,而不是历史上的本地化。

 

 

亚历山大·奥西波夫(TOTUR)

天地

2018 年 4 月 5 日 - 4 月 25 日

接待时间:2018年4月5日,下午6:00-8:00

三位一体。客人
三位一体。客人

47.2" × 43.3"

绑架欧洲
绑架欧洲

39.5" x 39.5"

两个月亮
两个月亮

31.5" × 28"

查询

亚历山大·奥西波夫(TOTUR) 创作错综复杂的油画,触及荣格原型的暗示性普遍性。奥西波夫将看似神圣和世俗、社会学和仪式主义的图像结合在一起,经常将他选择的主题风格化,将其解析成几何块和颜色的马赛克。 Ossipov 承认他的任何一件作品都可能需要数月或数年才能完成,这是一个极其耗时且艰难的过程。每一个细节,无论多么微小,在与整体的关系中都很重要。 

众所周知,奥西波夫实现的几乎全息完美在布面油画作品中清晰可见 与帕斯捷尔纳克协会.在这里,一张脸是作品的组织原则;以及绘画作品中的所有其他细节,以提供其情感潜台词。构成这幅画的许多色带赋予脸部几乎数字化的一面,就好像它在观众眼前结晶成一个尚未实现的形状。这种一直处于变化过程中的作品的氛围使这幅画的中心主题(俄罗斯诗人鲍里斯·帕斯捷尔纳克的脸)成为一种永恒的东西,而不是历史上的本地化。

 

 

三位一体。客人
三位一体。客人
绑架欧洲
绑架欧洲
两个月亮
两个月亮
查询

无限的思想
50" x 50" - 布面丙烯

Alexander Ossipov (TOTUR)

Heaven and Earth

April 5 - April 25, 2018

Reception: April 5, 2018, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Inquire

Alexander Ossipov (TOTUR) creates intricately detailed oil paintings that touch on the suggestive universality of Jungian archetypes. Combining images that seem both divine and earthly, sociological and ritualistic, Ossipov often stylizes his chosen subject-matter, parsing it out into geometric blocks and mosaics of color. An extremely time-consuming and difficult process, Ossipov acknowledges that any one of his works could take months or years to complete; every detail, however miniscule, is important in relationship to the whole. 

The almost holographic perfection Ossipov is known to realize comes clearly to light in the oil on canvas work Association with Pasternak. Here, a face functions as the work’s organizing principle; and all the other details in the painting work to provide its emotional subtext. The many ribbons of color that compose the painting lend the face an almost digital aspect, as though it were crystallizing into a not-yet-realized shape before viewers’ eyes. This atmosphere of a work ever in the process of becoming makes the painting’s central theme (the face of the Russian poet Boris Pasternak) something everlasting rather than historically localized.

 

 

Alexander Ossipov (TOTUR)

Heaven and Earth

April 5 - April 25, 2018

Reception: April 5, 2018, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

The Trinity. Guests
The Trinity. Guests

47.2" x 43.3"

The Abduction of Europe
The Abduction of Europe

39.5" x 39.5"

The Two Moons
The Two Moons

31.5" x 28"

Inquire

Alexander Ossipov (TOTUR) creates intricately detailed oil paintings that touch on the suggestive universality of Jungian archetypes. Combining images that seem both divine and earthly, sociological and ritualistic, Ossipov often stylizes his chosen subject-matter, parsing it out into geometric blocks and mosaics of color. An extremely time-consuming and difficult process, Ossipov acknowledges that any one of his works could take months or years to complete; every detail, however miniscule, is important in relationship to the whole. 

The almost holographic perfection Ossipov is known to realize comes clearly to light in the oil on canvas work Association with Pasternak. Here, a face functions as the work’s organizing principle; and all the other details in the painting work to provide its emotional subtext. The many ribbons of color that compose the painting lend the face an almost digital aspect, as though it were crystallizing into a not-yet-realized shape before viewers’ eyes. This atmosphere of a work ever in the process of becoming makes the painting’s central theme (the face of the Russian poet Boris Pasternak) something everlasting rather than historically localized.

 

 

The Trinity. Guests
The Trinity. Guests
The Abduction of Europe
The Abduction of Europe
The Two Moons
The Two Moons
Inquire

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
Join our mailing list