الكسندرا فيربيك

التجريد الغنائي

13 مارس - 3 أبريل 2018

الاستقبال: 15 مارس 2018 ، 6:00 مساءً - 8:00 مساءً

استعلام

الكسندرا فيربيكتعمل اللوحات التجريدية النابضة بالحياة على تحويل عالمنا الطبيعي المحيط إلى مظاهر بليغة للون والعمق والملمس. يعمل فيربيك في الغالب بالزيت على القماش والكتان ، ويضيف طبقة فوق طبقة من الطلاء على القماش مع فترات تجفيف متعددة. يضفي أسلوبها الشاق تزاوجًا مؤثرًا بين النغمات المتناقضة واللمسية الديناميكية في التركيب النسيجي. مستوحاة من الطبيعة والحياة البرية ، تسمح Verbeek لتجاربها في الهواء الطلق بإملاء مجموعة واسعة من المشاعر التي تنبعث من خلال أعمالها. 
 
في أعمال مثل صيف حار، طبقات زاهية من الطلاء الأصفر اللامع تنتقل قطريًا إلى لون قرمزي عميق يكون قتاليًا ومتوافقًا في نفس الوقت. يبدو الأمر كما لو أن كلا اللونين كانا يؤديان رقصة رقصة مترددة ، يلتقيان في المنتصف في موجة من الاتحاد التركيبي. في شتاء، والظلال اللامعة من الأزرق الكوبالت والبحري والتراكوتا تكتسح طبقات سميكة من الأبيض والرمادي. يكشف إتقان Verbeek على التكوين عن نفسه من خلال افتقار اللوحة إلى البداية أو النهاية حيث تتحرك كل طبقة من الصبغة أفقيًا في انسجام تام. يقع مقر artist حاليًا في جنوب فرنسا.

الكسندرا فيربيك

التجريد الغنائي

13 مارس - 3 أبريل 2018

الاستقبال: 15 مارس 2018 ، 6:00 مساءً - 8:00 مساءً

شتاء
شتاء

24 × 31.5 بوصة

بجانب الشلال
بجانب الشلال

31.5 × 24 بوصة

صيف حار
صيف حار

47.5 × 39.5 بوصة

استعلام

الكسندرا فيربيكتعمل اللوحات التجريدية النابضة بالحياة على تحويل عالمنا الطبيعي المحيط إلى مظاهر بليغة للون والعمق والملمس. يعمل فيربيك في الغالب بالزيت على القماش والكتان ، ويضيف طبقة فوق طبقة من الطلاء على القماش مع فترات تجفيف متعددة. يضفي أسلوبها الشاق تزاوجًا مؤثرًا بين النغمات المتناقضة واللمسية الديناميكية في التركيب النسيجي. مستوحاة من الطبيعة والحياة البرية ، تسمح Verbeek لتجاربها في الهواء الطلق بإملاء مجموعة واسعة من المشاعر التي تنبعث من خلال أعمالها. 
 
في أعمال مثل صيف حار، طبقات زاهية من الطلاء الأصفر اللامع تنتقل قطريًا إلى لون قرمزي عميق يكون قتاليًا ومتوافقًا في نفس الوقت. يبدو الأمر كما لو أن كلا اللونين كانا يؤديان رقصة رقصة مترددة ، يلتقيان في المنتصف في موجة من الاتحاد التركيبي. في شتاء، والظلال اللامعة من الأزرق الكوبالت والبحري والتراكوتا تكتسح طبقات سميكة من الأبيض والرمادي. يكشف إتقان Verbeek على التكوين عن نفسه من خلال افتقار اللوحة إلى البداية أو النهاية حيث تتحرك كل طبقة من الصبغة أفقيًا في انسجام تام. يقع مقر artist حاليًا في جنوب فرنسا.

شتاء
شتاء
بجانب الشلال
بجانب الشلال
صيف حار
صيف حار
استعلام

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

Alexandra Verbeek

Lyrical Abstraction

March 13 - April 3, 2018

Reception: March 15, 2018, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Inquire

Alexandra Verbeek’s vibrantly abstract paintings transform our surrounding natural world into eloquent manifestations of color, depth and texture. Working in predominantly oil on canvas and linen, Verbeek adds layer upon layer of paint onto canvas with multiple intervals of drying. Her laborious technique imparts both a poignant marriage of contrasting tones and a dynamic tactility in textural composition. Inspired by nature and wildlife, Verbeek allows her experiences outdoors to dictate the vast array of emotion that emanates throughout her oeuvre. 
 
In works such as Hot Summer, vivid layers of bright yellow paint diagonally transition into a deep crimson hue that is at once combative and compliant. It is as if both colors were performing a reluctant waltz, meeting in the middle in a flurry of textural union. In Winter, lustrous shades of cobalt blue, navy, and terra cotta sweep across thick layers of white and gray. Verbeek’s mastery over composition reveals itself through the painting’s lack of beginning or end as each layer of pigment moves horizontally in unison. The artist is currently based in the south of France.

Alexandra Verbeek

Lyrical Abstraction

March 13 - April 3, 2018

Reception: March 15, 2018, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Winter
Winter

24" x 31.5"

By the Waterfall
By the Waterfall

31.5" x 24"

Hot Summer
Hot Summer

47.5" x 39.5"

Inquire

Alexandra Verbeek’s vibrantly abstract paintings transform our surrounding natural world into eloquent manifestations of color, depth and texture. Working in predominantly oil on canvas and linen, Verbeek adds layer upon layer of paint onto canvas with multiple intervals of drying. Her laborious technique imparts both a poignant marriage of contrasting tones and a dynamic tactility in textural composition. Inspired by nature and wildlife, Verbeek allows her experiences outdoors to dictate the vast array of emotion that emanates throughout her oeuvre. 
 
In works such as Hot Summer, vivid layers of bright yellow paint diagonally transition into a deep crimson hue that is at once combative and compliant. It is as if both colors were performing a reluctant waltz, meeting in the middle in a flurry of textural union. In Winter, lustrous shades of cobalt blue, navy, and terra cotta sweep across thick layers of white and gray. Verbeek’s mastery over composition reveals itself through the painting’s lack of beginning or end as each layer of pigment moves horizontally in unison. The artist is currently based in the south of France.

Winter
Winter
By the Waterfall
By the Waterfall
Hot Summer
Hot Summer
Inquire

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
Join our mailing list