亚历山德拉·韦贝克

抒情抽象

2018 年 3 月 13 日至 4 月 3 日

接待时间:2018年3月15日,下午6:00-8:00

查询

亚历山德拉·韦贝克充满活力的抽象画将我们周围的自然世界转化为色彩、深度和纹理的雄辩表现。 Verbeek 主要在画布和亚麻布上使用油画,在画布上添加一层又一层的油漆,并有多个干燥间隔。她费力的技术既赋予了对比色调的辛酸结合,又赋予了纹理构图的动态触感。受自然和野生动物的启发,Verbeek 让她的户外经历决定了她作品中散发出的大量情感。 
 
在诸如 炎热的夏季,鲜艳的黄色油漆层对角过渡到深红色的色调,既好斗又顺从。就好像这两种颜色都在演奏一曲不情愿的华尔兹,在一阵纹理结合中在中间相遇。在 冬天,钴蓝色、海军蓝和赤土色的光泽色调掠过厚厚的白色和灰色层。 Verbeek 对构图的掌握体现在这幅画缺乏开始或结束时,每一层颜料都在水平方向一致地移动。这位艺术家目前居住在法国南部。

亚历山德拉·韦贝克

抒情抽象

2018 年 3 月 13 日至 4 月 3 日

接待时间:2018年3月15日,下午6:00-8:00

冬天
冬天

24" × 31.5"

瀑布旁
瀑布旁

31.5" x 24"

炎热的夏季
炎热的夏季

47.5" x 39.5"

查询

亚历山德拉·韦贝克充满活力的抽象画将我们周围的自然世界转化为色彩、深度和纹理的雄辩表现。 Verbeek 主要在画布和亚麻布上使用油画,在画布上添加一层又一层的油漆,并有多个干燥间隔。她费力的技术既赋予了对比色调的辛酸结合,又赋予了纹理构图的动态触感。受自然和野生动物的启发,Verbeek 让她的户外经历决定了她作品中散发出的大量情感。 
 
在诸如 炎热的夏季,鲜艳的黄色油漆层对角过渡到深红色的色调,既好斗又顺从。就好像这两种颜色都在演奏一曲不情愿的华尔兹,在一阵纹理结合中在中间相遇。在 冬天,钴蓝色、海军蓝和赤土色的光泽色调掠过厚厚的白色和灰色层。 Verbeek 对构图的掌握体现在这幅画缺乏开始或结束时,每一层颜料都在水平方向一致地移动。这位艺术家目前居住在法国南部。

冬天
冬天
瀑布旁
瀑布旁
炎热的夏季
炎热的夏季
查询

无限的思想
50" x 50" - 布面丙烯
加入我们的邮件列表

Alexandra Verbeek

Lyrical Abstraction

March 13 - April 3, 2018

Reception: March 15, 2018, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Inquire

Alexandra Verbeek’s vibrantly abstract paintings transform our surrounding natural world into eloquent manifestations of color, depth and texture. Working in predominantly oil on canvas and linen, Verbeek adds layer upon layer of paint onto canvas with multiple intervals of drying. Her laborious technique imparts both a poignant marriage of contrasting tones and a dynamic tactility in textural composition. Inspired by nature and wildlife, Verbeek allows her experiences outdoors to dictate the vast array of emotion that emanates throughout her oeuvre. 
 
In works such as Hot Summer, vivid layers of bright yellow paint diagonally transition into a deep crimson hue that is at once combative and compliant. It is as if both colors were performing a reluctant waltz, meeting in the middle in a flurry of textural union. In Winter, lustrous shades of cobalt blue, navy, and terra cotta sweep across thick layers of white and gray. Verbeek’s mastery over composition reveals itself through the painting’s lack of beginning or end as each layer of pigment moves horizontally in unison. The artist is currently based in the south of France.

Alexandra Verbeek

Lyrical Abstraction

March 13 - April 3, 2018

Reception: March 15, 2018, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Winter
Winter

24" x 31.5"

By the Waterfall
By the Waterfall

31.5" x 24"

Hot Summer
Hot Summer

47.5" x 39.5"

Inquire

Alexandra Verbeek’s vibrantly abstract paintings transform our surrounding natural world into eloquent manifestations of color, depth and texture. Working in predominantly oil on canvas and linen, Verbeek adds layer upon layer of paint onto canvas with multiple intervals of drying. Her laborious technique imparts both a poignant marriage of contrasting tones and a dynamic tactility in textural composition. Inspired by nature and wildlife, Verbeek allows her experiences outdoors to dictate the vast array of emotion that emanates throughout her oeuvre. 
 
In works such as Hot Summer, vivid layers of bright yellow paint diagonally transition into a deep crimson hue that is at once combative and compliant. It is as if both colors were performing a reluctant waltz, meeting in the middle in a flurry of textural union. In Winter, lustrous shades of cobalt blue, navy, and terra cotta sweep across thick layers of white and gray. Verbeek’s mastery over composition reveals itself through the painting’s lack of beginning or end as each layer of pigment moves horizontally in unison. The artist is currently based in the south of France.

Winter
Winter
By the Waterfall
By the Waterfall
Hot Summer
Hot Summer
Inquire

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
Join our mailing list