أليسون بلاس

مسابقة تشيلسي الدولية الخامسة للتصوير الفوتوغرافي

20 فبراير - 27 فبراير 2024

الاستقبال: 22 فبراير 2024، الساعة 6:00 مساءً - 8:00 مساءً

استعلام

أليسون بلاستعتبر الصور الفوتوغرافية استكشافًا قويًا للذكورة والضعف والسرد الثقافي. مع خلفية في تاريخ الفن وتأثيرات الفن الغربي والنسوية ونظرية السينما، يتحدى عمل بلاس الصور التقليدية، ويكشف النقاب عن الأساطير والقصص الثقافية التي يحملها الناس عن حياتهم.

يسعى بلاس إلى تعطيل التصوير التقليدي للفتيان والرجال، بهدف الكشف عن الجوانب الأكثر ليونة والأكثر غموضًا التي غالبًا ما يتم تجاهلها في التصوير السائد، وبالتالي تقديم منظور أكثر تعقيدًا ودقة. من خلال عدستها، تدرس بلاس كيف تشكل التمثيلات الثقافية للماضي القصص التي يحملها الأفراد عن أنفسهم. وهي تتساءل كيف يمكن لصور الضعف والحميمية أن تؤدي إلى تعقيد الروايات الثقافية السائدة، وإعادة تشكيل ديناميكيات النوع الاجتماعي الذكوري وكيف ينظر إليها المجتمع.

أليسون بلاس

مسابقة تشيلسي الدولية الخامسة للتصوير الفوتوغرافي

20 فبراير - 27 فبراير 2024

الاستقبال: 22 فبراير 2024، الساعة 6:00 مساءً - 8:00 مساءً

هارلان باللون الأزرق
هارلان باللون الأزرق

16 × 20 بوصة

استعلام

أليسون بلاستعتبر الصور الفوتوغرافية استكشافًا قويًا للذكورة والضعف والسرد الثقافي. مع خلفية في تاريخ الفن وتأثيرات الفن الغربي والنسوية ونظرية السينما، يتحدى عمل بلاس الصور التقليدية، ويكشف النقاب عن الأساطير والقصص الثقافية التي يحملها الناس عن حياتهم.

يسعى بلاس إلى تعطيل التصوير التقليدي للفتيان والرجال، بهدف الكشف عن الجوانب الأكثر ليونة والأكثر غموضًا التي غالبًا ما يتم تجاهلها في التصوير السائد، وبالتالي تقديم منظور أكثر تعقيدًا ودقة. من خلال عدستها، تدرس بلاس كيف تشكل التمثيلات الثقافية للماضي القصص التي يحملها الأفراد عن أنفسهم. وهي تتساءل كيف يمكن لصور الضعف والحميمية أن تؤدي إلى تعقيد الروايات الثقافية السائدة، وإعادة تشكيل ديناميكيات النوع الاجتماعي الذكوري وكيف ينظر إليها المجتمع.

هارلان باللون الأزرق
هارلان باللون الأزرق
استعلام

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش
انضم لقائمتنا البريدية

Allison Plass

The 5th Chelsea International Photography Competition

February 20 - February 27, 2024

Reception: February 22, 2024, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Inquire

Allison Plass’ photographs are a powerful exploration of masculinity, vulnerability, and cultural narratives. With a background in art history and influences from Western art, feminism, and film theory, Plass' work challenges conventional depictions, unveiling cultural myths and stories that people hold about their lives.

Plass seeks to disrupt traditional portrayals of boys and men, aiming to unveil the softer and more uncertain aspects often overlooked in mainstream depictions, thus presenting a more complex and nuanced perspective. Through her lens, Plass examines how cultural representations of the past shape the stories individuals carry about themselves. She questions how images of vulnerability and intimacy can complicate prevailing cultural narratives, reshaping male gender dynamics and how they are perceived by society.

Allison Plass

The 5th Chelsea International Photography Competition

February 20 - February 27, 2024

Reception: February 22, 2024, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Harlan in Blue
Harlan in Blue

16" x 20"

Inquire

Allison Plass’ photographs are a powerful exploration of masculinity, vulnerability, and cultural narratives. With a background in art history and influences from Western art, feminism, and film theory, Plass' work challenges conventional depictions, unveiling cultural myths and stories that people hold about their lives.

Plass seeks to disrupt traditional portrayals of boys and men, aiming to unveil the softer and more uncertain aspects often overlooked in mainstream depictions, thus presenting a more complex and nuanced perspective. Through her lens, Plass examines how cultural representations of the past shape the stories individuals carry about themselves. She questions how images of vulnerability and intimacy can complicate prevailing cultural narratives, reshaping male gender dynamics and how they are perceived by society.

Harlan in Blue
Harlan in Blue
Inquire

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
Join our mailing list