艾莉森·普拉斯

第五届切尔西国际摄影大赛

2024年2月20日至2月27日

接待时间:2024 年 2 月 22 日,下午 6:00 - 晚上 8:00

查询

艾莉森·普拉斯照片是对男性气质、脆弱性和文化叙事的有力探索。普拉斯具有艺术史背景,并受到西方艺术、女权主义和电影理论的影响,他的作品挑战了传统的描述,揭示了人们对生活的文化神话和故事。

普拉斯试图打破对男孩和男人的传统描绘,旨在揭示主流描绘中经常被忽视的更柔和、更不确定的方面,从而呈现出更复杂、更细致的视角。普拉斯通过她的镜头审视了过去的文化表征如何塑造个人的故事。她质疑脆弱和亲密的形象如何使流行的文化叙事变得复杂,重塑男性的性别动态以及社会如何看待他们。

艾莉森·普拉斯

第五届切尔西国际摄影大赛

2024年2月20日至2月27日

接待时间:2024 年 2 月 22 日,下午 6:00 - 晚上 8:00

蓝色哈伦
蓝色哈伦

16" x 20"

查询

艾莉森·普拉斯照片是对男性气质、脆弱性和文化叙事的有力探索。普拉斯具有艺术史背景,并受到西方艺术、女权主义和电影理论的影响,他的作品挑战了传统的描述,揭示了人们对生活的文化神话和故事。

普拉斯试图打破对男孩和男人的传统描绘,旨在揭示主流描绘中经常被忽视的更柔和、更不确定的方面,从而呈现出更复杂、更细致的视角。普拉斯通过她的镜头审视了过去的文化表征如何塑造个人的故事。她质疑脆弱和亲密的形象如何使流行的文化叙事变得复杂,重塑男性的性别动态以及社会如何看待他们。

蓝色哈伦
蓝色哈伦
查询

无限的思想
50" x 50" - 布面丙烯

Allison Plass

The 5th Chelsea International Photography Competition

February 20 - February 27, 2024

Reception: February 22, 2024, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Inquire

Allison Plass’ photographs are a powerful exploration of masculinity, vulnerability, and cultural narratives. With a background in art history and influences from Western art, feminism, and film theory, Plass' work challenges conventional depictions, unveiling cultural myths and stories that people hold about their lives.

Plass seeks to disrupt traditional portrayals of boys and men, aiming to unveil the softer and more uncertain aspects often overlooked in mainstream depictions, thus presenting a more complex and nuanced perspective. Through her lens, Plass examines how cultural representations of the past shape the stories individuals carry about themselves. She questions how images of vulnerability and intimacy can complicate prevailing cultural narratives, reshaping male gender dynamics and how they are perceived by society.

Allison Plass

The 5th Chelsea International Photography Competition

February 20 - February 27, 2024

Reception: February 22, 2024, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Harlan in Blue
Harlan in Blue

16" x 20"

Inquire

Allison Plass’ photographs are a powerful exploration of masculinity, vulnerability, and cultural narratives. With a background in art history and influences from Western art, feminism, and film theory, Plass' work challenges conventional depictions, unveiling cultural myths and stories that people hold about their lives.

Plass seeks to disrupt traditional portrayals of boys and men, aiming to unveil the softer and more uncertain aspects often overlooked in mainstream depictions, thus presenting a more complex and nuanced perspective. Through her lens, Plass examines how cultural representations of the past shape the stories individuals carry about themselves. She questions how images of vulnerability and intimacy can complicate prevailing cultural narratives, reshaping male gender dynamics and how they are perceived by society.

Harlan in Blue
Harlan in Blue
Inquire

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
Join our mailing list