琥珀沃伦

人生只不过是一场梦

2018 年 5 月 22 日 - 6 月 12 日

接待时间:2018年5月24日,下午6:00-8:00

查询

纽约艺术家 琥珀沃伦 使用树脂、造型膏、金属和纸张等多种材料来创作立体抽象画。沃伦的作品从大自然中汲取灵感,并经常将现成的物品融入她的照片中,她的作品具有丰富的质感和大胆的姿态。她的非具象作品突破了二维绘画的界限,颜料和材料的分层创造了一种身体和心理深度的感觉。

在沃伦 海浪 和 火焰,色调颜料的泡沫漩涡分别捕捉水和火的内脏感觉。触觉表面的不透明度和反射率各不相同,因为厚条带和稀薄的颜料池重合。艺术家的混合媒体拼贴画名为 纸花园 1 是一张纹理特别密集的图片。洋红色、薰衣草色、橙色和红色卷发的颜料在画布上形成一个抽象的漩涡。最后, 后 将霓虹粉色和黄色的油漆与黑色和海军蓝的深水坑并列。形成细细的小溪,颜色融合成波纹、潮湿的斑块,创造出有趣的层次,违背了二维画面的期望。  

琥珀沃伦

人生只不过是一场梦

2018 年 5 月 22 日 - 6 月 12 日

接待时间:2018年5月24日,下午6:00-8:00

海浪
海浪

72" x 48"

后

72" x 36"

火焰
火焰

30" × 60"

纸花园 1
纸花园 1

0" × 0"

查询

纽约艺术家 琥珀沃伦 使用树脂、造型膏、金属和纸张等多种材料来创作立体抽象画。沃伦的作品从大自然中汲取灵感,并经常将现成的物品融入她的照片中,她的作品具有丰富的质感和大胆的姿态。她的非具象作品突破了二维绘画的界限,颜料和材料的分层创造了一种身体和心理深度的感觉。

在沃伦 海浪 和 火焰,色调颜料的泡沫漩涡分别捕捉水和火的内脏感觉。触觉表面的不透明度和反射率各不相同,因为厚条带和稀薄的颜料池重合。艺术家的混合媒体拼贴画名为 纸花园 1 是一张纹理特别密集的图片。洋红色、薰衣草色、橙色和红色卷发的颜料在画布上形成一个抽象的漩涡。最后, 后 将霓虹粉色和黄色的油漆与黑色和海军蓝的深水坑并列。形成细细的小溪,颜色融合成波纹、潮湿的斑块,创造出有趣的层次,违背了二维画面的期望。  

海浪
海浪
后
火焰
火焰
纸花园 1
纸花园 1
查询

无限的思想
50" x 50" - 布面丙烯
加入我们的邮件列表

Amber Warren

Life is But a Dream

May 22 - June 12, 2018

Reception: May 24, 2018, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Inquire

New York based artist Amber Warren uses diverse materials such as resin, modeling paste, metal, and paper to create dimensional, abstract paintings. Drawing her subject matter from nature and often incorporating found objects into her pictures, Warren’s compositions are richly textured and boldly gestural. Her nonrepresentational works push the boundaries of two dimensional painting, the layering of pigments and materials creating a sense of both physical and psychological depth.

In Warren’s Wave and Flame, frothy swirls of tonal pigment capture the visceral sensations of water and fire respectively. The tactile surfaces vary in opacity and reflectiveness as thick swaths and thin pools of pigment coincide. The artist’s mixed media collage titled Paper Garden 1 is an especially densely textured picture. Magenta, lavender, orange, and red curls of pigment populate the canvas in an abstract whirlpool. Finally, After juxtaposes neon pink and yellow splashes of paint with darker puddles of black and navy. Forming thin rivulets, the colors merge into rippled, wet patches, creating layers of interest and defying the expectations of the two dimensional picture plane.  

Amber Warren

Life is But a Dream

May 22 - June 12, 2018

Reception: May 24, 2018, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Wave
Wave

72" x 48"

After
After

72" x 36"

Flame
Flame

30" x 60"

Paper Garden 1
Paper Garden 1

0" x 0"

Inquire

New York based artist Amber Warren uses diverse materials such as resin, modeling paste, metal, and paper to create dimensional, abstract paintings. Drawing her subject matter from nature and often incorporating found objects into her pictures, Warren’s compositions are richly textured and boldly gestural. Her nonrepresentational works push the boundaries of two dimensional painting, the layering of pigments and materials creating a sense of both physical and psychological depth.

In Warren’s Wave and Flame, frothy swirls of tonal pigment capture the visceral sensations of water and fire respectively. The tactile surfaces vary in opacity and reflectiveness as thick swaths and thin pools of pigment coincide. The artist’s mixed media collage titled Paper Garden 1 is an especially densely textured picture. Magenta, lavender, orange, and red curls of pigment populate the canvas in an abstract whirlpool. Finally, After juxtaposes neon pink and yellow splashes of paint with darker puddles of black and navy. Forming thin rivulets, the colors merge into rippled, wet patches, creating layers of interest and defying the expectations of the two dimensional picture plane.  

Wave
Wave
After
After
Flame
Flame
Paper Garden 1
Paper Garden 1
Inquire

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas