安娜·莱尔

参与全谱

2020 年 10 月 27 日 - 11 月 17 日

接待时间:2020 年 10 月 29 日,下午 6:00 - 8:00

查询

巴西摄影师 安娜·莱尔 在她的作品中追求自然环境和沉思的主题。受到巴西极简主义和具体主义运动的启发,Leal 将她主要描绘静止和结构的抽象照片组合在一起。她使用胶卷和数码相机来捕捉她观察、舞台或编辑的图像。尽管她还创作了双联画和三联画,但每幅图像都作为单独的图像打印在纸、帆布或铝等材料上。她在迈阿密国际艺术与设计大学获得了艺术硕士学位,并继续增长她的艺术和摄影知识。

这位获奖艺术家在圣保罗有她的工作室和家,这也是她最近一系列照片的主题来源,这些照片反映了她在隔离期间的经历。她支持沉思的生活方式,并希望为她的作品的观众提供一个内省的空间。每件艺术品都鼓励空间和注意力被带到日常生活中简单的美感上,例如阴影或织物的褶皱。 Leal 的作品包含在 Agora Gallery 即将举办的名为 Engaging the Full Spectrum 的展览中。

精选艺术品

安娜·莱尔

参与全谱

2020 年 10 月 27 日 - 11 月 17 日

接待时间:2020 年 10 月 29 日,下午 6:00 - 8:00

845266-ana-leal-glass-22
玻璃 22

13" × 19"

845260-ana-leal-glass-21
玻璃 21

13" × 19"

845246-ana-leal-模糊-布鲁斯-2
模糊的蓝调 2

30" × 30"

845243-ana-leal-模糊-布鲁斯-1
模糊的蓝调 1

30" × 30"

查询

巴西摄影师 安娜·莱尔 在她的作品中追求自然环境和沉思的主题。受到巴西极简主义和具体主义运动的启发,Leal 将她主要描绘静止和结构的抽象照片组合在一起。她使用胶卷和数码相机来捕捉她观察、舞台或编辑的图像。尽管她还创作了双联画和三联画,但每幅图像都作为单独的图像打印在纸、帆布或铝等材料上。她在迈阿密国际艺术与设计大学获得了艺术硕士学位,并继续增长她的艺术和摄影知识。

这位获奖艺术家在圣保罗有她的工作室和家,这也是她最近一系列照片的主题来源,这些照片反映了她在隔离期间的经历。她支持沉思的生活方式,并希望为她的作品的观众提供一个内省的空间。每件艺术品都鼓励空间和注意力被带到日常生活中简单的美感上,例如阴影或织物的褶皱。 Leal 的作品包含在 Agora Gallery 即将举办的名为 Engaging the Full Spectrum 的展览中。

845266-ana-leal-glass-22
玻璃 22
845260-ana-leal-glass-21
玻璃 21
845246-ana-leal-模糊-布鲁斯-2
模糊的蓝调 2
845243-ana-leal-模糊-布鲁斯-1
模糊的蓝调 1
查询

无限的思想
50" x 50" - 布面丙烯
加入我们的邮件列表

Ana Leal

Engaging the Full Spectrum

October 27 - November 17, 2020

Reception: October 29, 2020, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Inquire

Brazilian photographer Ana Leal pursues themes of natural environment and contemplation in her artworks. Inspired by minimalism and the Concretism movement in Brazil, Leal pairs down her predominantly abstract photographs depicting stillness and structure. She uses both film and digital cameras to capture imagery she observes, stages, or edits. Each image is printed as a solo image on materials such as paper, canvas, or aluminum, though she has also composed diptychs and triptychs. She earned her MFA from Miami International University of Arts and Design and continues to grow her artistic and photographic knowledge.

The award -artist has her studio and home in São Paulo which is also the subject source for her most recent series of photographs reflecting on her experience in quarantine. She supports a contemplative lifestyle and hopes to encourage an introspective space for viewers of her artwork. Each artwork encourages space and attention be brought to simple beauties of everyday life such as a shadow or the fold in pieces of fabric. Leal’s work is included in Agora Gallery’s upcoming show entitled Engaging the Full Spectrum.

Ana Leal

Engaging the Full Spectrum

October 27 - November 17, 2020

Reception: October 29, 2020, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Glass 22
Glass 22

13" x 19"

Glass 21
Glass 21

13" x 19"

Blurry Blues 2
Blurry Blues 2

30" x 30"

Blurry Blues 1
Blurry Blues 1

30" x 30"

Inquire

Brazilian photographer Ana Leal pursues themes of natural environment and contemplation in her artworks. Inspired by minimalism and the Concretism movement in Brazil, Leal pairs down her predominantly abstract photographs depicting stillness and structure. She uses both film and digital cameras to capture imagery she observes, stages, or edits. Each image is printed as a solo image on materials such as paper, canvas, or aluminum, though she has also composed diptychs and triptychs. She earned her MFA from Miami International University of Arts and Design and continues to grow her artistic and photographic knowledge.

The award -artist has her studio and home in São Paulo which is also the subject source for her most recent series of photographs reflecting on her experience in quarantine. She supports a contemplative lifestyle and hopes to encourage an introspective space for viewers of her artwork. Each artwork encourages space and attention be brought to simple beauties of everyday life such as a shadow or the fold in pieces of fabric. Leal’s work is included in Agora Gallery’s upcoming show entitled Engaging the Full Spectrum.

Glass 22
Glass 22
Glass 21
Glass 21
Blurry Blues 2
Blurry Blues 2
Blurry Blues 1
Blurry Blues 1
Inquire

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
Join our mailing list