أندرياس مير

الشكل والأماكن غير المعروفة

7 يوليو - 27 يوليو ، 2018

الاستقبال: ١٢ يوليو ٢٠١٨ ، ٦:٠٠ م - ٨:٠٠ م

استعلام

أندرياس ميريكاد يكون عمل الشركة عبارة عن مزيج شبه مثالي بين الرؤية والموقع والصوت والبيئة. يعمل بشكل أساسي في الوسائط الرقمية ، ومن المعروف أنه يلتقط صورًا للمناطق الحضرية ، وخاصة الحفلات الموسيقية وفناني الأداء المرتبطين بها. تلوح في الأفق في أعمال مير الحالية مدينة نيويورك - موقع يسحره بطاقتها وهندستها المعمارية وتنوع طبقات بيئاتها وأنماط حياتها.

بشكل عام ، يتم التقاط لحظات خارج حدود استوديو الفنان ، تصوير مير لوحة تتراوح من الأبواب الأرجوانية الساطعة والنيون في وضح النهار ، إلى المزيد حزين، حتى في فيلم أسود - & - إيحاءات بيضاء. صورته جزيرة كوني، على سبيل المثال ، هو أحد أعماله السينمائية. أثناء تصوير موقع ظاهريًا بتنسيق جزيرة كوني، ما يراه المشاهدون ليس مكانًا للترفيه والمتعة أكثر من كونه لا نهاية له تقريبًا ، حيث تجعل زاوية الصورة سلسلة الأعمدة التي تدعم الممشى الخشبي تبدو وكأنها قاعة مرايا. ومع ذلك ، فإننا نشعر أيضًا كيف يعطي المصور عينًا حساسة ورحيمة لهذا المشهد المنفرز.

أندرياس مير

الشكل والأماكن غير المعروفة

7 يوليو - 27 يوليو ، 2018

الاستقبال: ١٢ يوليو ٢٠١٨ ، ٦:٠٠ م - ٨:٠٠ م

كوة
كوة

28 × 20 بوصة

جزيرة كوني
جزيرة كوني

28 × 20 بوصة

الباب
الباب

28 × 20 بوصة

شبابيك
شبابيك

20 × 28 بوصة

استعلام

أندرياس ميريكاد يكون عمل الشركة عبارة عن مزيج شبه مثالي بين الرؤية والموقع والصوت والبيئة. يعمل بشكل أساسي في الوسائط الرقمية ، ومن المعروف أنه يلتقط صورًا للمناطق الحضرية ، وخاصة الحفلات الموسيقية وفناني الأداء المرتبطين بها. تلوح في الأفق في أعمال مير الحالية مدينة نيويورك - موقع يسحره بطاقتها وهندستها المعمارية وتنوع طبقات بيئاتها وأنماط حياتها.

بشكل عام ، يتم التقاط لحظات خارج حدود استوديو الفنان ، تصوير مير لوحة تتراوح من الأبواب الأرجوانية الساطعة والنيون في وضح النهار ، إلى المزيد حزين، حتى في فيلم أسود - & - إيحاءات بيضاء. صورته جزيرة كوني، على سبيل المثال ، هو أحد أعماله السينمائية. أثناء تصوير موقع ظاهريًا بتنسيق جزيرة كوني، ما يراه المشاهدون ليس مكانًا للترفيه والمتعة أكثر من كونه لا نهاية له تقريبًا ، حيث تجعل زاوية الصورة سلسلة الأعمدة التي تدعم الممشى الخشبي تبدو وكأنها قاعة مرايا. ومع ذلك ، فإننا نشعر أيضًا كيف يعطي المصور عينًا حساسة ورحيمة لهذا المشهد المنفرز.

كوة
كوة
جزيرة كوني
جزيرة كوني
الباب
الباب
شبابيك
شبابيك
استعلام

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

Andreas Meer

The Figure and Unknown Places

July 7 - July 27, 2018

Reception: July 12, 2018, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Inquire

Andreas Meer’s work is almost a near perfect melding of sight and site, sound and environment. Working primarily in digital media, he is known to take photos of urban settings, especially musical concerts and the performers associated with them. Looming large in Meer’s current work is New York City—a site which fascinates him with its energy, architecture, and the layered diversity of its environments and lifestyles.

Generally capturing moments outside the confines of the artist’s studio, Meer’s photographic palette ranges from bright purple doors and neon in daylight, to more somber, even filmic black-&-white overtones. His photograph Coney Island, for example, is one of his more filmic works. While ostensibly depicting a site in Coney Island, what viewers see is less a place of leisure and fun than an almost foreboding infinitude, as the angle of the picture makes the series of columns supporting the boardwalk look like a hall of mirrors. Yet we also sense how the photographer lends a delicate and compassionate eye to this otherwise alienating scene.

Andreas Meer

The Figure and Unknown Places

July 7 - July 27, 2018

Reception: July 12, 2018, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Oculus
Oculus

28" x 20"

Coney Island
Coney Island

28" x 20"

The Door
The Door

28" x 20"

Windows
Windows

20" x 28"

Inquire

Andreas Meer’s work is almost a near perfect melding of sight and site, sound and environment. Working primarily in digital media, he is known to take photos of urban settings, especially musical concerts and the performers associated with them. Looming large in Meer’s current work is New York City—a site which fascinates him with its energy, architecture, and the layered diversity of its environments and lifestyles.

Generally capturing moments outside the confines of the artist’s studio, Meer’s photographic palette ranges from bright purple doors and neon in daylight, to more somber, even filmic black-&-white overtones. His photograph Coney Island, for example, is one of his more filmic works. While ostensibly depicting a site in Coney Island, what viewers see is less a place of leisure and fun than an almost foreboding infinitude, as the angle of the picture makes the series of columns supporting the boardwalk look like a hall of mirrors. Yet we also sense how the photographer lends a delicate and compassionate eye to this otherwise alienating scene.

Oculus
Oculus
Coney Island
Coney Island
The Door
The Door
Windows
Windows
Inquire

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
Join our mailing list