安德烈亚斯·梅尔

图和未知的地方

2018 年 7 月 7 日 - 7 月 27 日

接待时间:2018年7月12日,下午6:00-8:00

查询

安德烈亚斯·梅尔他的作品几乎是视觉与场地、声音与环境的近乎完美的融合。他主要从事数字媒体工作,以拍摄城市环境的照片而闻名,尤其是音乐会和与之相关的表演者。 Meer 目前的作品中隐约可见的是纽约市——这是一个让他着迷的地方,它的活力、建筑以及环境和生活方式的分层多样性。

通常捕捉艺术家工作室之外的瞬间,Meer 的摄影作品 调色板 范围从明亮的紫色门和白天的霓虹灯,到更多 忧郁的, 甚至 电影 黑白色调。他的照片 康尼岛例如,是他更具电影性的作品之一。虽然表面上描绘了一个网站 康尼岛,观者所看到的与其说是一个休闲和乐趣的地方,不如说是一个近乎不祥的无限,因为画面的角度使支撑木板路的一系列柱子看起来像一个镜子大厅。然而,我们也能感受到摄影师如何以一种微妙而富有同情心的眼光来看待这个原本疏远的场景。

安德烈亚斯·梅尔

图和未知的地方

2018 年 7 月 7 日 - 7 月 27 日

接待时间:2018年7月12日,下午6:00-8:00

眼

28" × 20"

康尼岛
康尼岛

28" × 20"

门

28" × 20"

视窗
视窗

20" x 28"

查询

安德烈亚斯·梅尔他的作品几乎是视觉与场地、声音与环境的近乎完美的融合。他主要从事数字媒体工作,以拍摄城市环境的照片而闻名,尤其是音乐会和与之相关的表演者。 Meer 目前的作品中隐约可见的是纽约市——这是一个让他着迷的地方,它的活力、建筑以及环境和生活方式的分层多样性。

通常捕捉艺术家工作室之外的瞬间,Meer 的摄影作品 调色板 范围从明亮的紫色门和白天的霓虹灯,到更多 忧郁的, 甚至 电影 黑白色调。他的照片 康尼岛例如,是他更具电影性的作品之一。虽然表面上描绘了一个网站 康尼岛,观者所看到的与其说是一个休闲和乐趣的地方,不如说是一个近乎不祥的无限,因为画面的角度使支撑木板路的一系列柱子看起来像一个镜子大厅。然而,我们也能感受到摄影师如何以一种微妙而富有同情心的眼光来看待这个原本疏远的场景。

眼
康尼岛
康尼岛
门
视窗
视窗
查询

无限的思想
50" x 50" - 布面丙烯
加入我们的邮件列表

Andreas Meer

The Figure and Unknown Places

July 7 - July 27, 2018

Reception: July 12, 2018, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Inquire

Andreas Meer’s work is almost a near perfect melding of sight and site, sound and environment. Working primarily in digital media, he is known to take photos of urban settings, especially musical concerts and the performers associated with them. Looming large in Meer’s current work is New York City—a site which fascinates him with its energy, architecture, and the layered diversity of its environments and lifestyles.

Generally capturing moments outside the confines of the artist’s studio, Meer’s photographic palette ranges from bright purple doors and neon in daylight, to more somber, even filmic black-&-white overtones. His photograph Coney Island, for example, is one of his more filmic works. While ostensibly depicting a site in Coney Island, what viewers see is less a place of leisure and fun than an almost foreboding infinitude, as the angle of the picture makes the series of columns supporting the boardwalk look like a hall of mirrors. Yet we also sense how the photographer lends a delicate and compassionate eye to this otherwise alienating scene.

Andreas Meer

The Figure and Unknown Places

July 7 - July 27, 2018

Reception: July 12, 2018, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Oculus
Oculus

28" x 20"

Coney Island
Coney Island

28" x 20"

The Door
The Door

28" x 20"

Windows
Windows

20" x 28"

Inquire

Andreas Meer’s work is almost a near perfect melding of sight and site, sound and environment. Working primarily in digital media, he is known to take photos of urban settings, especially musical concerts and the performers associated with them. Looming large in Meer’s current work is New York City—a site which fascinates him with its energy, architecture, and the layered diversity of its environments and lifestyles.

Generally capturing moments outside the confines of the artist’s studio, Meer’s photographic palette ranges from bright purple doors and neon in daylight, to more somber, even filmic black-&-white overtones. His photograph Coney Island, for example, is one of his more filmic works. While ostensibly depicting a site in Coney Island, what viewers see is less a place of leisure and fun than an almost foreboding infinitude, as the angle of the picture makes the series of columns supporting the boardwalk look like a hall of mirrors. Yet we also sense how the photographer lends a delicate and compassionate eye to this otherwise alienating scene.

Oculus
Oculus
Coney Island
Coney Island
The Door
The Door
Windows
Windows
Inquire

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
Join our mailing list