بيكس ويلكينسون

معرض نيويورك للفنون بأسعار معقولة - الربيع

23 مارس - 27 مارس 2022

Reception: March 23, 2022, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

استعلام شراء على ARTmine مشاهدة الكتالوج

بيكس ويلكينسون فنان وسائط متعددة يعمل بدوام كامل في الرسم التجريدي والصامت. يستخدم الفنان متعدد الأبعاد المولود في شيكاغو بمهارة الأكريليك والباستيل والغواش على القماش والورق لإنشاء قطع كبيرة وصغيرة الحجم مستنيرة وجذابة. تستكشف المحتوى العاطفي والسياسي والنفسي عبر قطعها الحيوية والمذهلة.

بدأ تعليم ويلكينسون الفني الرسمي في معهد شيكاغو للفنون وكلية سارة لورانس في نيويورك ، حيث حصلت على درجة البكالوريوس. لمواصلة دراستها ، تابعت الدراسة في مدرسة رود آيلاند للتصميم. لقد وجدت تأثيرًا دائمًا من التعبيريين الألمان والفرنسيين ، وهم مجموعة من الفنانين الذين ساعدتها أعمالهم في التعبير عن التناقض الذي لاحظته على أنه حالة الإنسان.

بعد فقدان أحد أفراد أسرته للانتحار ، انغمس ويلكنسون في مواضيع الموت والوفاة. في حين أن عملها غالبًا ما يعترف بالمواضيع الصعبة ، إلا أن السرد لا يتحول أبدًا إلى ركود سلبي. بدلاً من ذلك ، فإن عملها هو بحث عن الجمال والنمو ، وأحيانًا الفكاهة ، في ظل رعب الظروف القاتمة.

أعمال فنية مميزة
رجل
رجل
النساء
النساء
يأمل
يأمل

بيكس ويلكينسون

معرض نيويورك للفنون بأسعار معقولة - الربيع

23 مارس - 27 مارس 2022

Reception: March 23, 2022, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

رجل
رجل

52 × 50 بوصة

النساء
النساء

70" x 38"

يأمل
يأمل

36 × 36 بوصة

استعلام شراء على ARTmine مشاهدة الكتالوج

بيكس ويلكينسون فنان وسائط متعددة يعمل بدوام كامل في الرسم التجريدي والصامت. يستخدم الفنان متعدد الأبعاد المولود في شيكاغو بمهارة الأكريليك والباستيل والغواش على القماش والورق لإنشاء قطع كبيرة وصغيرة الحجم مستنيرة وجذابة. تستكشف المحتوى العاطفي والسياسي والنفسي عبر قطعها الحيوية والمذهلة.

بدأ تعليم ويلكينسون الفني الرسمي في معهد شيكاغو للفنون وكلية سارة لورانس في نيويورك ، حيث حصلت على درجة البكالوريوس. لمواصلة دراستها ، تابعت الدراسة في مدرسة رود آيلاند للتصميم. لقد وجدت تأثيرًا دائمًا من التعبيريين الألمان والفرنسيين ، وهم مجموعة من الفنانين الذين ساعدتها أعمالهم في التعبير عن التناقض الذي لاحظته على أنه حالة الإنسان.

بعد فقدان أحد أفراد أسرته للانتحار ، انغمس ويلكنسون في مواضيع الموت والوفاة. في حين أن عملها غالبًا ما يعترف بالمواضيع الصعبة ، إلا أن السرد لا يتحول أبدًا إلى ركود سلبي. بدلاً من ذلك ، فإن عملها هو بحث عن الجمال والنمو ، وأحيانًا الفكاهة ، في ظل رعب الظروف القاتمة.

رجل
رجل
النساء
النساء
يأمل
يأمل
استعلام شراء على ARTmine مشاهدة الكتالوج

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش
انضم إلى قائمتنا

اشترك في رسائل البريد الإلكتروني للأخبار والأحداث

Bex Wilkinson

New York Affordable Art Fair – Spring

March 23 - March 27, 2022

Reception: March 23, 2022, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Inquire

Bex Wilkinson is a full time multimedia artist working predominantly in abstract and still life painting. The Chicago born multi-dimensional artist skillfully employs acrylic, pastel and gouache on canvas and paper to create both large and small scale pieces that are as informed and engaging. She explores emotional, political, and psychological content across her lively, striking pieces.

Wilkinson’s formal art education began at The Art Institute of Chicago and Sarah Lawrence College in New York, where she received her BA. To further her studies, she went on to study at the Rhode Island School of Design. She has found enduring influence from the German and French Expressionists, a group of artists whose works helped her express the paradox of what she observed as the human condition.

Following the loss of a loved one to suicide, Wilkinson dove into themes of death and mortality. While her work often acknowledges difficult topics, the narrative never becomes stagnantly negative. Rather, her work is a search for beauty, growth, and occasionally humor, within the terror of grim circumstances.

Bex Wilkinson

New York Affordable Art Fair – Spring

March 23 - March 27, 2022

Reception: March 23, 2022, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Hope
Hope

36" x 36"

Man
Man

52" x 50"

Woman
Woman

70" x 38"

Inquire

Bex Wilkinson is a full time multimedia artist working predominantly in abstract and still life painting. The Chicago born multi-dimensional artist skillfully employs acrylic, pastel and gouache on canvas and paper to create both large and small scale pieces that are as informed and engaging. She explores emotional, political, and psychological content across her lively, striking pieces.

Wilkinson’s formal art education began at The Art Institute of Chicago and Sarah Lawrence College in New York, where she received her BA. To further her studies, she went on to study at the Rhode Island School of Design. She has found enduring influence from the German and French Expressionists, a group of artists whose works helped her express the paradox of what she observed as the human condition.

Following the loss of a loved one to suicide, Wilkinson dove into themes of death and mortality. While her work often acknowledges difficult topics, the narrative never becomes stagnantly negative. Rather, her work is a search for beauty, growth, and occasionally humor, within the terror of grim circumstances.

Hope
Hope
Man
Man
Woman
Woman
Inquire

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
Join our mailing list