كريستين ياكوبوزيو دوناهو

الربيع إلى الأمام

1 مارس - 22 مارس 2024

الاستقبال: 7 مارس 2024، الساعة 6:00 مساءً - 8:00 مساءً

استعلام شراء على ARTmine مشاهدة الكتالوج

كريستين ياكوبوزيو دوناهوتمثل اللوحات والمنحوتات الأكريليكية التي يقدمها تأملات عميقة تقف على مفترق طرق بين الروحانية والعلم. لقد تحول إياكوبوزيو دوناهيو إلى البوذية التبتية بعد رحلة غيرت حياته إلى نيبال، وقد اعتنق التعاليم الأساسية للدارما حول طبيعة وسمو الروح. dukkha، معاناة. يخفي عملها الأسس الدقيقة للواقع البشري ؛ الحقائق التي نحاول جاهدًا أن ننسىها وندفعها مرة أخرى إلى فترات راحة أذهاننا: الطبيعة غير الدائمة والتعسفية للكون ، والتضاريس الفوضوية للعلاقات المجتمعية ، والتناقضات المتأصلة في العالم الطبيعي داخلنا ومن حولنا. تبرز هذه الحقائق بشكل غير مريح من الحشوات ذات اللون الأساسي الغني المشبع ورسومات الشعار المبتكرة والدقة التي لا يمكن تعويضها الموجودة في هندسة المكعبات أو الكرات أو المستطيلات أو الأحافير البحرية ، والتي يعتبر Iacobuzio Donahue جامعًا متعطشًا لها. تحت البساطة الظاهرة وسذاجة مؤلفاتها المبسطة ، تكشف Iacobuzio Donahue شبكة التعقيدات التي تشكل وجودنا.

حصل إياكوبوزيو دوناهو على درجة البكالوريوس في علم الأحياء من جامعة أديلفي ودرجة الطب من جامعة بوسطن. وهي أخصائية في أمراض الجهاز الهضمي، وتدير مختبرًا بحثيًا مخصصًا لعلم الأحياء التطوري وعلم الوراثة لأورام البنكرياس. يعيش إياكوبوزيو دوناهو ويعمل في مدينة نيويورك.

كريستين ياكوبوزيو دوناهو

الربيع إلى الأمام

1 مارس - 22 مارس 2024

الاستقبال: 7 مارس 2024، الساعة 6:00 مساءً - 8:00 مساءً

قرار
قرار

36 × 36 بوصة

على قيد الحياة
على قيد الحياة

24 × 24 بوصة

الطائر الطنان
الطائر الطنان

36 × 36 بوصة

استعلام شراء على ARTmine مشاهدة الكتالوج

كريستين ياكوبوزيو دوناهوتمثل اللوحات والمنحوتات الأكريليكية التي يقدمها تأملات عميقة تقف على مفترق طرق بين الروحانية والعلم. لقد تحول إياكوبوزيو دوناهيو إلى البوذية التبتية بعد رحلة غيرت حياته إلى نيبال، وقد اعتنق التعاليم الأساسية للدارما حول طبيعة وسمو الروح. dukkha، معاناة. يخفي عملها الأسس الدقيقة للواقع البشري ؛ الحقائق التي نحاول جاهدًا أن ننسىها وندفعها مرة أخرى إلى فترات راحة أذهاننا: الطبيعة غير الدائمة والتعسفية للكون ، والتضاريس الفوضوية للعلاقات المجتمعية ، والتناقضات المتأصلة في العالم الطبيعي داخلنا ومن حولنا. تبرز هذه الحقائق بشكل غير مريح من الحشوات ذات اللون الأساسي الغني المشبع ورسومات الشعار المبتكرة والدقة التي لا يمكن تعويضها الموجودة في هندسة المكعبات أو الكرات أو المستطيلات أو الأحافير البحرية ، والتي يعتبر Iacobuzio Donahue جامعًا متعطشًا لها. تحت البساطة الظاهرة وسذاجة مؤلفاتها المبسطة ، تكشف Iacobuzio Donahue شبكة التعقيدات التي تشكل وجودنا.

حصل إياكوبوزيو دوناهو على درجة البكالوريوس في علم الأحياء من جامعة أديلفي ودرجة الطب من جامعة بوسطن. وهي أخصائية في أمراض الجهاز الهضمي، وتدير مختبرًا بحثيًا مخصصًا لعلم الأحياء التطوري وعلم الوراثة لأورام البنكرياس. يعيش إياكوبوزيو دوناهو ويعمل في مدينة نيويورك.

قرار
قرار
على قيد الحياة
على قيد الحياة
الطائر الطنان
الطائر الطنان
استعلام شراء على ARTmine مشاهدة الكتالوج

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش
انضم لقائمتنا البريدية

Christine Iacobuzio-Donahue

Certain Fluidities

January 3 - January 24, 2023

Inquire Buy on ARTmine View Catalog

Christine Iacobuzio-Donahue’s acrylic paintings and sculptures are profound meditations that stand at a crossroads between spirituality and science. A converted Tibetan Buddhist after a life-changing trip to Nepal, Iacobuzio Donahue has embraced the core teachings of the dharma on the nature and transcendence of dukkha, suffering. Her oeuvre conceals the subtle underpinnings of human reality; truths that we try so hard to forget and push back into the recesses of our mind: the impermanent and arbitrary nature of the universe, the chaotic topography of societal relations, the contrasts inherent to the natural world both within and surrounding us. These verities protrude uncomfortably from amalgams of richly saturated primary color, frenzied doodles, and the unassailable precision found in the geometry of cubes, spheres, rectangles, or marine fossils, of which Iacobuzio Donahue is an avid collector. Beneath the apparent simplicity and naivete of her minimalist compositions, Iacobuzio Donahue reveals the web of complexities that make up our existence.

Iacobuzio Donahue has a Bachelor in Biology from Adelphi University and a medical degree from Boston University. A gastrointestinal pathologist, she runs a research laboratory dedicated to the evolutionary biology and genetics of pancreatic neoplasms. Iacobuzio Donahue lives and works in New York City.

Featured Artworks
Paper Cut While Reading The Nyt 2020
Paper Cut While Reading The Nyt 2020
Traffic Jam in Times Square
Traffic Jam in Times Square
Prehistoric Meets Blue 2
Prehistoric Meets Blue 2
Orthoceras Stupa
Orthoceras Stupa
Get Rid Of The Evidence
Get Rid Of The Evidence
Family Gathering in the Time of Covid
Family Gathering in the Time of Covid
Party Boat On The Hudson
Party Boat On The Hudson
Burn Baby Burn
Burn Baby Burn
Black Friday
Black Friday
Hallucination (1)
Hallucination (1)
Garden Meditation (3)
Garden Meditation (3)
Garden Meditation (1)
Garden Meditation (1)
Garden Meditation (2)
Garden Meditation (2)

Christine Iacobuzio-Donahue

Certain Fluidities

January 3 - January 24, 2023

Paper Cut While Reading The Nyt 2020
Paper Cut While Reading The Nyt 2020

Acrylic on Wood Panel
12" x 12"

Inquire Buy on ARTmine View Catalog

Christine Iacobuzio-Donahue’s acrylic paintings and sculptures are profound meditations that stand at a crossroads between spirituality and science. A converted Tibetan Buddhist after a life-changing trip to Nepal, Iacobuzio Donahue has embraced the core teachings of the dharma on the nature and transcendence of dukkha, suffering. Her oeuvre conceals the subtle underpinnings of human reality; truths that we try so hard to forget and push back into the recesses of our mind: the impermanent and arbitrary nature of the universe, the chaotic topography of societal relations, the contrasts inherent to the natural world both within and surrounding us. These verities protrude uncomfortably from amalgams of richly saturated primary color, frenzied doodles, and the unassailable precision found in the geometry of cubes, spheres, rectangles, or marine fossils, of which Iacobuzio Donahue is an avid collector. Beneath the apparent simplicity and naivete of her minimalist compositions, Iacobuzio Donahue reveals the web of complexities that make up our existence.

Iacobuzio Donahue has a Bachelor in Biology from Adelphi University and a medical degree from Boston University. A gastrointestinal pathologist, she runs a research laboratory dedicated to the evolutionary biology and genetics of pancreatic neoplasms. Iacobuzio Donahue lives and works in New York City.

Paper Cut While Reading The Nyt 2020
Paper Cut While Reading The Nyt 2020
Traffic Jam in Times Square
Traffic Jam in Times Square
Prehistoric Meets Blue 2
Prehistoric Meets Blue 2
Orthoceras Stupa
Orthoceras Stupa
Get Rid Of The Evidence
Get Rid Of The Evidence
Family Gathering in the Time of Covid
Family Gathering in the Time of Covid
Party Boat On The Hudson
Party Boat On The Hudson
Burn Baby Burn
Burn Baby Burn
Black Friday
Black Friday
Hallucination (1)
Hallucination (1)
Garden Meditation (3)
Garden Meditation (3)
Garden Meditation (1)
Garden Meditation (1)
Garden Meditation (2)
Garden Meditation (2)
Inquire Buy on ARTmine View Catalog

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
JOIN OUR LIST

Sign up for news and events emails