克里斯汀·艾科布齐奥-多纳休

春天向前

2024年3月1日至3月22日

接待时间:2024 年 3 月 7 日,下午 6:00 - 晚上 8:00

查询 在 ARTmine 上购买 查看目录

克里斯汀·艾科布齐奥-多纳休的丙烯画和雕塑是站在灵性与科学十字路口的深刻冥想。雅科布齐奥·多纳休 (Iacobuzio Donahue) 在经历了一次改变人生的尼泊尔之旅后皈依了藏传佛教,并接受了佛法关于自然和超越的核心教义。 , 痛苦。她的作品隐藏了人类现实的微妙基础;我们如此努力地忘记并推回我们思想深处的真相:宇宙的无常和任意性,社会关系的混乱地形,我们内部和周围自然世界固有的对比。这些真实性令人不安地从丰富饱和的原色、疯狂的涂鸦以及立方体、球体、矩形或海洋化石的几何形状中发现的无懈可击的精确度的混合物中突出出来,Iacobuzio Donahue 是这些海洋化石的狂热收藏家。 Iacobuzio Donahue 在极简主义作品看似简单和天真的背后,揭示了构成我们存在的复杂网络。

Iacobuzio Donahue 拥有阿德尔菲大学生物学学士学位和波士顿大学医学学位。作为一名胃肠道病理学家,她经营着一个研究实验室,致力于胰腺肿瘤的进化生物学和遗传学研究。 Iacobuzio Donahue 在纽约市生活和工作。

克里斯汀·艾科布齐奥-多纳休

春天向前

2024年3月1日至3月22日

接待时间:2024 年 3 月 7 日,下午 6:00 - 晚上 8:00

美好的生活
美好的生活

14 英寸 x 13 英寸

决定
决定

36" x 36"

活

24" × 24"

蜂鸟
蜂鸟

36" x 36"

查询 在 ARTmine 上购买 查看目录

克里斯汀·艾科布齐奥-多纳休的丙烯画和雕塑是站在灵性与科学十字路口的深刻冥想。雅科布齐奥·多纳休 (Iacobuzio Donahue) 在经历了一次改变人生的尼泊尔之旅后皈依了藏传佛教,并接受了佛法关于自然和超越的核心教义。 , 痛苦。她的作品隐藏了人类现实的微妙基础;我们如此努力地忘记并推回我们思想深处的真相:宇宙的无常和任意性,社会关系的混乱地形,我们内部和周围自然世界固有的对比。这些真实性令人不安地从丰富饱和的原色、疯狂的涂鸦以及立方体、球体、矩形或海洋化石的几何形状中发现的无懈可击的精确度的混合物中突出出来,Iacobuzio Donahue 是这些海洋化石的狂热收藏家。 Iacobuzio Donahue 在极简主义作品看似简单和天真的背后,揭示了构成我们存在的复杂网络。

Iacobuzio Donahue 拥有阿德尔菲大学生物学学士学位和波士顿大学医学学位。作为一名胃肠道病理学家,她经营着一个研究实验室,致力于胰腺肿瘤的进化生物学和遗传学研究。 Iacobuzio Donahue 在纽约市生活和工作。

美好的生活
美好的生活
决定
决定
活
蜂鸟
蜂鸟
查询 在 ARTmine 上购买 查看目录

无限的思想
50" x 50" - 布面丙烯

Christine Iacobuzio-Donahue

Certain Fluidities

January 3 - January 24, 2023

Inquire Buy on ARTmine View Catalog

Christine Iacobuzio-Donahue’s acrylic paintings and sculptures are profound meditations that stand at a crossroads between spirituality and science. A converted Tibetan Buddhist after a life-changing trip to Nepal, Iacobuzio Donahue has embraced the core teachings of the dharma on the nature and transcendence of dukkha, suffering. Her oeuvre conceals the subtle underpinnings of human reality; truths that we try so hard to forget and push back into the recesses of our mind: the impermanent and arbitrary nature of the universe, the chaotic topography of societal relations, the contrasts inherent to the natural world both within and surrounding us. These verities protrude uncomfortably from amalgams of richly saturated primary color, frenzied doodles, and the unassailable precision found in the geometry of cubes, spheres, rectangles, or marine fossils, of which Iacobuzio Donahue is an avid collector. Beneath the apparent simplicity and naivete of her minimalist compositions, Iacobuzio Donahue reveals the web of complexities that make up our existence.

Iacobuzio Donahue has a Bachelor in Biology from Adelphi University and a medical degree from Boston University. A gastrointestinal pathologist, she runs a research laboratory dedicated to the evolutionary biology and genetics of pancreatic neoplasms. Iacobuzio Donahue lives and works in New York City.

Featured Artworks
Paper Cut While Reading The Nyt 2020
Paper Cut While Reading The Nyt 2020
Traffic Jam in Times Square
Traffic Jam in Times Square
Prehistoric Meets Blue 2
Prehistoric Meets Blue 2
Orthoceras Stupa
Orthoceras Stupa
Get Rid Of The Evidence
Get Rid Of The Evidence
Family Gathering in the Time of Covid
Family Gathering in the Time of Covid
Party Boat On The Hudson
Party Boat On The Hudson
Burn Baby Burn
Burn Baby Burn
Black Friday
Black Friday
Hallucination (1)
Hallucination (1)
Garden Meditation (3)
Garden Meditation (3)
Garden Meditation (1)
Garden Meditation (1)
Garden Meditation (2)
Garden Meditation (2)

Christine Iacobuzio-Donahue

Certain Fluidities

January 3 - January 24, 2023

Paper Cut While Reading The Nyt 2020
Paper Cut While Reading The Nyt 2020

Acrylic on Wood Panel
12" x 12"

Inquire Buy on ARTmine View Catalog

Christine Iacobuzio-Donahue’s acrylic paintings and sculptures are profound meditations that stand at a crossroads between spirituality and science. A converted Tibetan Buddhist after a life-changing trip to Nepal, Iacobuzio Donahue has embraced the core teachings of the dharma on the nature and transcendence of dukkha, suffering. Her oeuvre conceals the subtle underpinnings of human reality; truths that we try so hard to forget and push back into the recesses of our mind: the impermanent and arbitrary nature of the universe, the chaotic topography of societal relations, the contrasts inherent to the natural world both within and surrounding us. These verities protrude uncomfortably from amalgams of richly saturated primary color, frenzied doodles, and the unassailable precision found in the geometry of cubes, spheres, rectangles, or marine fossils, of which Iacobuzio Donahue is an avid collector. Beneath the apparent simplicity and naivete of her minimalist compositions, Iacobuzio Donahue reveals the web of complexities that make up our existence.

Iacobuzio Donahue has a Bachelor in Biology from Adelphi University and a medical degree from Boston University. A gastrointestinal pathologist, she runs a research laboratory dedicated to the evolutionary biology and genetics of pancreatic neoplasms. Iacobuzio Donahue lives and works in New York City.

Paper Cut While Reading The Nyt 2020
Paper Cut While Reading The Nyt 2020
Traffic Jam in Times Square
Traffic Jam in Times Square
Prehistoric Meets Blue 2
Prehistoric Meets Blue 2
Orthoceras Stupa
Orthoceras Stupa
Get Rid Of The Evidence
Get Rid Of The Evidence
Family Gathering in the Time of Covid
Family Gathering in the Time of Covid
Party Boat On The Hudson
Party Boat On The Hudson
Burn Baby Burn
Burn Baby Burn
Black Friday
Black Friday
Hallucination (1)
Hallucination (1)
Garden Meditation (3)
Garden Meditation (3)
Garden Meditation (1)
Garden Meditation (1)
Garden Meditation (2)
Garden Meditation (2)
Inquire Buy on ARTmine View Catalog

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
JOIN OUR LIST

Sign up for news and events emails