克里斯汀·斯泰特纳

红点迈阿密 2019

2019 年 12 月 4 日 - 12 月 8 日

查询

克里斯汀·斯泰特纳 在她的丙烯酸和混合媒体绘画中探索围绕自由和独立的主题。描绘以人际关系、感知、经历和未说出口的问题为中心的故事,Stettner 在主题和技术之间创造了一种相互作用,利用实验但也有意识地通过她的媒介呈现一个想法。在她的抽象中,一种不熟悉的图像形式,鼓励观众看到不同的表达可能性。

不管她打算唤起什么样的挑衅,Stettner 作品的核心是俏皮。她正在追寻隐藏在我们虚幻世界表面之下的人类奥秘。 Stettner 作品中的流行人物包括奇幻和异想天开的人物,因为她将作品分层,通常充满半透明的蓝色和红色颜料,具有丰富的轻盈意象、跳舞的人物、昆虫和植物形式,具有人类品质和超凡脱俗。 “对我来说,绘画是一个色彩、形状、声音和语言的世界。想象力有翅膀。” Stettner 常驻德国,在那里她进行了广泛的展览。

克里斯汀·斯泰特纳

红点迈阿密 2019

2019 年 12 月 4 日 - 12 月 8 日

维诺维里塔斯
维诺维里塔斯

31.5" x 31.5"

动态自由
动态自由

47.5" x 31.5"

世纪钢琴演奏家
世纪钢琴演奏家

31.5" × 43.5"

查询

克里斯汀·斯泰特纳 在她的丙烯酸和混合媒体绘画中探索围绕自由和独立的主题。描绘以人际关系、感知、经历和未说出口的问题为中心的故事,Stettner 在主题和技术之间创造了一种相互作用,利用实验但也有意识地通过她的媒介呈现一个想法。在她的抽象中,一种不熟悉的图像形式,鼓励观众看到不同的表达可能性。

不管她打算唤起什么样的挑衅,Stettner 作品的核心是俏皮。她正在追寻隐藏在我们虚幻世界表面之下的人类奥秘。 Stettner 作品中的流行人物包括奇幻和异想天开的人物,因为她将作品分层,通常充满半透明的蓝色和红色颜料,具有丰富的轻盈意象、跳舞的人物、昆虫和植物形式,具有人类品质和超凡脱俗。 “对我来说,绘画是一个色彩、形状、声音和语言的世界。想象力有翅膀。” Stettner 常驻德国,在那里她进行了广泛的展览。

维诺维里塔斯
维诺维里塔斯
动态自由
动态自由
世纪钢琴演奏家
世纪钢琴演奏家
查询

无限的思想
50" x 50" - 布面丙烯
加入我们的邮件列表

Christine Stettner

Red Dot Miami 2019

December 4 - December 8, 2019

Inquire

Christine Stettner explores themes surrounding freedom and independence in her acrylic and mixed-media paintings. Depicting stories that center upon interpersonal relationships, perceptions, experiences, and unspoken questions, Stettner creates an interplay between subject and technique, utilizing experimentation but also consciously presenting an idea through her medium. In her abstractions, an unfamiliar form of the images, the viewer is encouraged to behold different expressive possibilities.

Regardless of the provocations that she intends to evoke, playfulness is at the core of Stettner’s work; she is chasing the  mysteries of humanity that lay hidden just beneath the surface of our illusory world. Popular figures in Stettner’s pieces include the fantastical and the whimsical, as she layers her work, often brimming with translucent blue and red pigments, with rich imagery of lithe, dancing figures, insects and plant forms which take on human qualities, and the otherworldly. “For me, painting is a world of colors, shapes, sounds, and language. The imagination has wings.” Stettner is based in Germany, where she has exhibited extensively.

Featured Artworks
In Vino Veritas
In Vino Veritas
Dynamic Freedom
Dynamic Freedom
The Piano Player of the Century
The Piano Player of the Century

Christine Stettner

Red Dot Miami 2019

December 4 - December 8, 2019

In Vino Veritas
In Vino Veritas

Acrylic & Mixed Media on Canvas
31.5" x 31.5"

Inquire

Christine Stettner explores themes surrounding freedom and independence in her acrylic and mixed-media paintings. Depicting stories that center upon interpersonal relationships, perceptions, experiences, and unspoken questions, Stettner creates an interplay between subject and technique, utilizing experimentation but also consciously presenting an idea through her medium. In her abstractions, an unfamiliar form of the images, the viewer is encouraged to behold different expressive possibilities.

Regardless of the provocations that she intends to evoke, playfulness is at the core of Stettner’s work; she is chasing the  mysteries of humanity that lay hidden just beneath the surface of our illusory world. Popular figures in Stettner’s pieces include the fantastical and the whimsical, as she layers her work, often brimming with translucent blue and red pigments, with rich imagery of lithe, dancing figures, insects and plant forms which take on human qualities, and the otherworldly. “For me, painting is a world of colors, shapes, sounds, and language. The imagination has wings.” Stettner is based in Germany, where she has exhibited extensively.

In Vino Veritas
In Vino Veritas
Dynamic Freedom
Dynamic Freedom
The Piano Player of the Century
The Piano Player of the Century
Inquire

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
JOIN OUR LIST

Sign up for news and events emails