db Waterman

Выставка международного конкурса изящных искусств в Челси

23 августа - 30 августа 2022 г.

Прием: 25 августа 2022 г., 18:00–20:00.

Узнать

Голландский художник db Waterman создает современные коллажи в смешанной технике, создающие ощущение урбанистической прохлады. Годы становления художницы прошли в Академии художеств в городе Ден Бош в Нидерландах. Хотя у нее было формальное образование художника, она разработала свой собственный стиль, используя нетрадиционную среду коллажа. В ее творчестве сочетаются самые разные материалы, включая оригинальные фотографии, бумажные материалы, акриловые и масляные краски, уголь, тушь и карандаш. Она тщательно составляет каждую часть, чтобы создать связное повествование, чтобы дать своей работе способность к многомерному повествованию.

Ее работа характеризуется ее умением заново изобретать. Несколько лет назад, когда она больше не могла позволить себе дорогие материалы для создания картин, она начала собирать и собирать найденные материалы и обрезки. Она быстро нашла эстетический стиль и технику, которые ей очень понравились. Всегда любивший внешний вид обветренных стен, оштукатуренных облупившейся краской и старыми плакатами, Уотерман возрождает эту эстетику с острым и профессиональным взглядом. Творческая цель ее работы – «из ветхости сделать что-то прекрасное». Ее картины исследуют диссонанс между старыми и новыми материалами, которые переплетаются самым красивым образом, создавая сказочные и меланхоличные образы.

db Waterman

Выставка международного конкурса изящных искусств в Челси

23 августа - 30 августа 2022 г.

Прием: 25 августа 2022 г., 18:00–20:00.

Будут сильные дожди
Будут сильные дожди

43,5 дюйма x 43,5 дюйма

Узнать

Голландский художник db Waterman создает современные коллажи в смешанной технике, создающие ощущение урбанистической прохлады. Годы становления художницы прошли в Академии художеств в городе Ден Бош в Нидерландах. Хотя у нее было формальное образование художника, она разработала свой собственный стиль, используя нетрадиционную среду коллажа. В ее творчестве сочетаются самые разные материалы, включая оригинальные фотографии, бумажные материалы, акриловые и масляные краски, уголь, тушь и карандаш. Она тщательно составляет каждую часть, чтобы создать связное повествование, чтобы дать своей работе способность к многомерному повествованию.

Ее работа характеризуется ее умением заново изобретать. Несколько лет назад, когда она больше не могла позволить себе дорогие материалы для создания картин, она начала собирать и собирать найденные материалы и обрезки. Она быстро нашла эстетический стиль и технику, которые ей очень понравились. Всегда любивший внешний вид обветренных стен, оштукатуренных облупившейся краской и старыми плакатами, Уотерман возрождает эту эстетику с острым и профессиональным взглядом. Творческая цель ее работы – «из ветхости сделать что-то прекрасное». Ее картины исследуют диссонанс между старыми и новыми материалами, которые переплетаются самым красивым образом, создавая сказочные и меланхоличные образы.

Будут сильные дожди
Будут сильные дожди
Узнать

Бесконечность мыслей
50 x 50 дюймов - холст, акрил

db Waterman

Chelsea International Fine Art Competition Exhibition

August 23 - August 30, 2022

Reception: August 25, 2022, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Inquire

Dutch artist db Waterman creates contemporary mixed media collage works with an intrinsically urban-cool feel. Her formative years as an artist were spent studying at the Art Academy in the city of Den Bosch in the Netherlands. While she had formal training as a painter, she developed her own distinct style out of the untraditional medium of collage. Her work unites a variety of materials including original photography, paper materials, acrylic and oil paints, charcoal, ink and pencil. She carefully composes each piece to create a cohesive narrative in an effort to give her work multidimensional storytelling ability.

Her body of work is characterized by her skill for reinvention. Several years ago, when she could no longer afford the expensive materials to create paintings, she began collecting and assembling found materials and scraps. She quickly found an aesthetic style and technique with which she strongly resonated. Having always loved the appearance of weathered walls plastered with peeling paint and old posters, Waterman revives this aesthetic with a keen and professional eye. The creative objective of her work is to “make something beautiful out of dilapidation.” Her tableaus explore the dissonance between old and new materials, intertwined in the most beautiful possible way to create dreamlike and melancholy images.

Featured Artworks
A Hard Rains Gonna Fall
A Hard Rains Gonna Fall

db Waterman

Chelsea International Fine Art Competition Exhibition

August 23 - August 30, 2022

Reception: August 25, 2022, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

A Hard Rains Gonna Fall
A Hard Rains Gonna Fall

Acrylic on Canvas
43.5" x 43.5"

Inquire

Dutch artist db Waterman creates contemporary mixed media collage works with an intrinsically urban-cool feel. Her formative years as an artist were spent studying at the Art Academy in the city of Den Bosch in the Netherlands. While she had formal training as a painter, she developed her own distinct style out of the untraditional medium of collage. Her work unites a variety of materials including original photography, paper materials, acrylic and oil paints, charcoal, ink and pencil. She carefully composes each piece to create a cohesive narrative in an effort to give her work multidimensional storytelling ability.

Her body of work is characterized by her skill for reinvention. Several years ago, when she could no longer afford the expensive materials to create paintings, she began collecting and assembling found materials and scraps. She quickly found an aesthetic style and technique with which she strongly resonated. Having always loved the appearance of weathered walls plastered with peeling paint and old posters, Waterman revives this aesthetic with a keen and professional eye. The creative objective of her work is to “make something beautiful out of dilapidation.” Her tableaus explore the dissonance between old and new materials, intertwined in the most beautiful possible way to create dreamlike and melancholy images.

A Hard Rains Gonna Fall
A Hard Rains Gonna Fall
Inquire

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
JOIN OUR LIST

Sign up for news and events emails