弗朗索瓦·诺埃尔

潮起潮落

2023年4月1日-4月21日

接待时间:2023 年 4 月 6 日,下午 6:00 - 8:00

查询

法国艺术家 弗朗索瓦·诺尔 绘画几何抽象,挑战我们对时间和空间的感知。 Noël 对直线的热情最初是在伦敦为一位建筑师绘制蓝图时点燃的。在那里,他开始着迷于摩天大楼的棱角以及光线在玻璃幕墙上的反射方式,白天和黑夜。作为法国-匈牙利欧普艺术先驱 Victor Vasarely 的崇拜者,Noël 开始了自己对光学魔法的探索。衡量他能将平面推向三维度的程度。 Noël 使用原色的方形和矩形形状,将观众吸引到银河物质的隧道中;将我们的视野投射到无限空间的镜子游戏;四边形面板像巨大的魔方一样后退、重新排列和旋转。

为了达到这种效果,他在有机玻璃或 Dibond(一种铝复合板)上结合使用了丙烯酸、水粉和喷漆,以帮助他表现出更大的平滑度和深度。当作品悬挂在光源前时,这种错觉会更加强烈。由此产生的调色板是原始调色板的更暗、更亮版本,呈现出更加神秘的品质。诺尔虚构的奇妙奇观挑战着我们的观察力。他上演的戏剧遵循不断变化的编排,演员可以随意来去;引诱我们,让我们转来转去,直到我们不太清楚我们从哪里开始或下一步应该去哪里。

诺尔赢得了多个奖项,并在法国、西班牙、瑞士和纽约展出了他的作品,最著名的是在法国普罗旺斯地区艾克斯的瓦萨雷利基金会和法国巴黎的艺术之都大皇宫。他在普罗旺斯地区艾克斯生活和工作。

弗朗索瓦·诺埃尔

潮起潮落

2023年4月1日-4月21日

接待时间:2023 年 4 月 6 日,下午 6:00 - 8:00

创辉几何
多彩几何

78.5" × 78.5"

查询

法国艺术家 弗朗索瓦·诺尔 绘画几何抽象,挑战我们对时间和空间的感知。 Noël 对直线的热情最初是在伦敦为一位建筑师绘制蓝图时点燃的。在那里,他开始着迷于摩天大楼的棱角以及光线在玻璃幕墙上的反射方式,白天和黑夜。作为法国-匈牙利欧普艺术先驱 Victor Vasarely 的崇拜者,Noël 开始了自己对光学魔法的探索。衡量他能将平面推向三维度的程度。 Noël 使用原色的方形和矩形形状,将观众吸引到银河物质的隧道中;将我们的视野投射到无限空间的镜子游戏;四边形面板像巨大的魔方一样后退、重新排列和旋转。

为了达到这种效果,他在有机玻璃或 Dibond(一种铝复合板)上结合使用了丙烯酸、水粉和喷漆,以帮助他表现出更大的平滑度和深度。当作品悬挂在光源前时,这种错觉会更加强烈。由此产生的调色板是原始调色板的更暗、更亮版本,呈现出更加神秘的品质。诺尔虚构的奇妙奇观挑战着我们的观察力。他上演的戏剧遵循不断变化的编排,演员可以随意来去;引诱我们,让我们转来转去,直到我们不太清楚我们从哪里开始或下一步应该去哪里。

诺尔赢得了多个奖项,并在法国、西班牙、瑞士和纽约展出了他的作品,最著名的是在法国普罗旺斯地区艾克斯的瓦萨雷利基金会和法国巴黎的艺术之都大皇宫。他在普罗旺斯地区艾克斯生活和工作。

创辉几何
多彩几何
查询

无限的思想
50" x 50" - 布面丙烯

Francois Noël

Ebb & Flow

April 1 - April 21, 2023

Reception: April 6, 2023, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Inquire

French artist François Noël paints geometrical abstractions that challenge our perception of time and space. Noël’s passion for straight lines was first ignited when working for an architect in London, drawing blueprints. There he grew fascinated with the angularity of skyscrapers and the way the light was reflected on the glass facades, day and night. An admirer of French-Hungarian Op Art pioneer Victor Vasarely, Noël undertook his own quest for optical wizardry; gauging how far he could push a flat surface to three-dimensionality. Using square and rectangle shapes in primary colors, Noël magnetizes the viewer into tunnels of galactic matter; games of mirrors that project our vision into the infinity of space; quadrilateral panels receding, rearranging, and rotating like giant Rubik’s cubes.

To achieve this effect, he uses a combination of acrylic, gouache, and spray paint on plexiglass or Dibond–an aluminum composite panel–supports that help him convey greater smoothness and depth. The illusion is brought even further when the work is hung before a source of light. The resulting palette is a darker, brighter version of the original that takes on an even more mystical quality. Noël’s wonderous spectacles of make-believe challenge our power of observation. The dramas he stages follow a shifting choreography, where players come and go at will; luring us in, spinning us around, until we don’t quite know where we first started or where we ought to go next.

Noël won several awards and exhibited his work in France, Spain, Switzerland, and New York, most notably at the Vasarely Foundation, Aix-en-Provence, France, and the Art Capital Grand Palais, Paris, France. He lives and works in Aix-en-Provence.

Francois Noël

Ebb & Flow

April 1 - April 21, 2023

Reception: April 6, 2023, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Colorfull Geometry
Colorful Geometry

78.5" x 78.5"

Inquire

French artist François Noël paints geometrical abstractions that challenge our perception of time and space. Noël’s passion for straight lines was first ignited when working for an architect in London, drawing blueprints. There he grew fascinated with the angularity of skyscrapers and the way the light was reflected on the glass facades, day and night. An admirer of French-Hungarian Op Art pioneer Victor Vasarely, Noël undertook his own quest for optical wizardry; gauging how far he could push a flat surface to three-dimensionality. Using square and rectangle shapes in primary colors, Noël magnetizes the viewer into tunnels of galactic matter; games of mirrors that project our vision into the infinity of space; quadrilateral panels receding, rearranging, and rotating like giant Rubik’s cubes.

To achieve this effect, he uses a combination of acrylic, gouache, and spray paint on plexiglass or Dibond–an aluminum composite panel–supports that help him convey greater smoothness and depth. The illusion is brought even further when the work is hung before a source of light. The resulting palette is a darker, brighter version of the original that takes on an even more mystical quality. Noël’s wonderous spectacles of make-believe challenge our power of observation. The dramas he stages follow a shifting choreography, where players come and go at will; luring us in, spinning us around, until we don’t quite know where we first started or where we ought to go next.

Noël won several awards and exhibited his work in France, Spain, Switzerland, and New York, most notably at the Vasarely Foundation, Aix-en-Provence, France, and the Art Capital Grand Palais, Paris, France. He lives and works in Aix-en-Provence.

Colorfull Geometry
Colorful Geometry
Inquire

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas