فرانسوا نويل

الجزر والتدفق

1 أبريل - 21 أبريل 2023

الاستقبال: ٦ أبريل ٢٠٢٣ ، ٦:٠٠ م - ٨:٠٠ م

استعلام

فنانة فرنسية فرانسوا نويل يرسم تجريدات هندسية تتحدى تصورنا للزمان والمكان. اشتعل شغف نويل بالخطوط المستقيمة لأول مرة عندما كان يعمل لمهندس معماري في لندن ، وهو يرسم المخططات. هناك انبهر بزاوية ناطحات السحاب والطريقة التي ينعكس بها الضوء على الواجهات الزجاجية ليلًا ونهارًا. كان نويل معجبًا برائد الفن التشكيلي الفرنسي المجري فيكتور فاساريلي ، وقد تولى مهمة البحث عن السحر البصري. قياس المسافة التي يمكن أن يدفع بها سطح مستو إلى ثلاثي الأبعاد. باستخدام الأشكال المربعة والمستطيلة بالألوان الأولية ، يجذب نويل المشاهد إلى أنفاق من المادة المجرية ؛ ألعاب المرايا التي تعكس رؤيتنا في الفضاء اللانهائي ؛ الألواح الرباعية تنحسر وتعيد ترتيبها وتدور مثل مكعبات روبيك العملاقة.

لتحقيق هذا التأثير ، استخدم مزيجًا من طلاء الأكريليك والغواش والرش على زجاج شبكي أو دعامات Dibond - وهي عبارة عن لوح مركب من الألومنيوم - تساعده على نقل نعومة وعمق أكبر. يزداد الوهم أكثر عندما يتم تعليق العمل أمام مصدر الضوء. اللوحة الناتجة هي نسخة أغمق وأكثر إشراقًا من النسخة الأصلية التي تكتسب جودة صوفية أكثر. تتحدى مناظر نويل الرائعة للتخيل قدرتنا على الملاحظة. الأعمال الدرامية التي يقدمها تتبع تصميم الرقصات المتغيرة ، حيث يأتي اللاعبون ويذهبون حسب الرغبة ؛ استدراجنا إلى الداخل ، وتدويرنا ، حتى لا نعرف تمامًا من أين بدأنا أو إلى أين يجب أن نذهب بعد ذلك.

فاز نويل بالعديد من الجوائز وعرض أعماله في فرنسا وإسبانيا وسويسرا ونيويورك ، وأبرزها في مؤسسة Vasarely Foundation ، و Aix-en-Provence ، بفرنسا ، و Art Capital Grand Palais ، باريس ، فرنسا. يعيش ويعمل في إيكس إن بروفانس.

فرانسوا نويل

الجزر والتدفق

1 أبريل - 21 أبريل 2023

الاستقبال: ٦ أبريل ٢٠٢٣ ، ٦:٠٠ م - ٨:٠٠ م

هندسة Colorfull
الهندسة الملونة

78.5 × 78.5 بوصة

استعلام

فنانة فرنسية فرانسوا نويل يرسم تجريدات هندسية تتحدى تصورنا للزمان والمكان. اشتعل شغف نويل بالخطوط المستقيمة لأول مرة عندما كان يعمل لمهندس معماري في لندن ، وهو يرسم المخططات. هناك انبهر بزاوية ناطحات السحاب والطريقة التي ينعكس بها الضوء على الواجهات الزجاجية ليلًا ونهارًا. كان نويل معجبًا برائد الفن التشكيلي الفرنسي المجري فيكتور فاساريلي ، وقد تولى مهمة البحث عن السحر البصري. قياس المسافة التي يمكن أن يدفع بها سطح مستو إلى ثلاثي الأبعاد. باستخدام الأشكال المربعة والمستطيلة بالألوان الأولية ، يجذب نويل المشاهد إلى أنفاق من المادة المجرية ؛ ألعاب المرايا التي تعكس رؤيتنا في الفضاء اللانهائي ؛ الألواح الرباعية تنحسر وتعيد ترتيبها وتدور مثل مكعبات روبيك العملاقة.

لتحقيق هذا التأثير ، استخدم مزيجًا من طلاء الأكريليك والغواش والرش على زجاج شبكي أو دعامات Dibond - وهي عبارة عن لوح مركب من الألومنيوم - تساعده على نقل نعومة وعمق أكبر. يزداد الوهم أكثر عندما يتم تعليق العمل أمام مصدر الضوء. اللوحة الناتجة هي نسخة أغمق وأكثر إشراقًا من النسخة الأصلية التي تكتسب جودة صوفية أكثر. تتحدى مناظر نويل الرائعة للتخيل قدرتنا على الملاحظة. الأعمال الدرامية التي يقدمها تتبع تصميم الرقصات المتغيرة ، حيث يأتي اللاعبون ويذهبون حسب الرغبة ؛ استدراجنا إلى الداخل ، وتدويرنا ، حتى لا نعرف تمامًا من أين بدأنا أو إلى أين يجب أن نذهب بعد ذلك.

فاز نويل بالعديد من الجوائز وعرض أعماله في فرنسا وإسبانيا وسويسرا ونيويورك ، وأبرزها في مؤسسة Vasarely Foundation ، و Aix-en-Provence ، بفرنسا ، و Art Capital Grand Palais ، باريس ، فرنسا. يعيش ويعمل في إيكس إن بروفانس.

هندسة Colorfull
الهندسة الملونة
استعلام

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

Francois Noël

Ebb & Flow

April 1 - April 21, 2023

Reception: April 6, 2023, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Inquire

French artist François Noël paints geometrical abstractions that challenge our perception of time and space. Noël’s passion for straight lines was first ignited when working for an architect in London, drawing blueprints. There he grew fascinated with the angularity of skyscrapers and the way the light was reflected on the glass facades, day and night. An admirer of French-Hungarian Op Art pioneer Victor Vasarely, Noël undertook his own quest for optical wizardry; gauging how far he could push a flat surface to three-dimensionality. Using square and rectangle shapes in primary colors, Noël magnetizes the viewer into tunnels of galactic matter; games of mirrors that project our vision into the infinity of space; quadrilateral panels receding, rearranging, and rotating like giant Rubik’s cubes.

To achieve this effect, he uses a combination of acrylic, gouache, and spray paint on plexiglass or Dibond–an aluminum composite panel–supports that help him convey greater smoothness and depth. The illusion is brought even further when the work is hung before a source of light. The resulting palette is a darker, brighter version of the original that takes on an even more mystical quality. Noël’s wonderous spectacles of make-believe challenge our power of observation. The dramas he stages follow a shifting choreography, where players come and go at will; luring us in, spinning us around, until we don’t quite know where we first started or where we ought to go next.

Noël won several awards and exhibited his work in France, Spain, Switzerland, and New York, most notably at the Vasarely Foundation, Aix-en-Provence, France, and the Art Capital Grand Palais, Paris, France. He lives and works in Aix-en-Provence.

Francois Noël

Ebb & Flow

April 1 - April 21, 2023

Reception: April 6, 2023, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Colorfull Geometry
Colorful Geometry

78.5" x 78.5"

Inquire

French artist François Noël paints geometrical abstractions that challenge our perception of time and space. Noël’s passion for straight lines was first ignited when working for an architect in London, drawing blueprints. There he grew fascinated with the angularity of skyscrapers and the way the light was reflected on the glass facades, day and night. An admirer of French-Hungarian Op Art pioneer Victor Vasarely, Noël undertook his own quest for optical wizardry; gauging how far he could push a flat surface to three-dimensionality. Using square and rectangle shapes in primary colors, Noël magnetizes the viewer into tunnels of galactic matter; games of mirrors that project our vision into the infinity of space; quadrilateral panels receding, rearranging, and rotating like giant Rubik’s cubes.

To achieve this effect, he uses a combination of acrylic, gouache, and spray paint on plexiglass or Dibond–an aluminum composite panel–supports that help him convey greater smoothness and depth. The illusion is brought even further when the work is hung before a source of light. The resulting palette is a darker, brighter version of the original that takes on an even more mystical quality. Noël’s wonderous spectacles of make-believe challenge our power of observation. The dramas he stages follow a shifting choreography, where players come and go at will; luring us in, spinning us around, until we don’t quite know where we first started or where we ought to go next.

Noël won several awards and exhibited his work in France, Spain, Switzerland, and New York, most notably at the Vasarely Foundation, Aix-en-Provence, France, and the Art Capital Grand Palais, Paris, France. He lives and works in Aix-en-Provence.

Colorfull Geometry
Colorful Geometry
Inquire

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas