جراسييلا جارزا

ريد دوت ميامي 2021

1 ديسمبر - 5 ديسمبر 2021

الاستقبال: 1 ديسمبر 2021 ، 6:00 مساءً - 8:00 مساءً

استعلام

جراسييلا جارزا لم يكن طفلا عاديا. مبدعة وخلاقة ، فضلت فرش الرسم على الدمى. ولدت في عائلة من الفنانات ، وتعلمت كيفية الرسم في استوديو جدتها لأبيها ، التي كانت أول معلم لها. في المراحل الأولى من حياتها المهنية ، اعتمدت أسلوبًا تصويريًا تقليديًا ، مع التركيز على الصور الواقعية والمواضيع الدينية. ألهمت الكثافة اللونية للفن الانطباعي وما بعد الانطباعي لوحة ألوانها النابضة بالحياة والملونة ، والتي تنقل الحيوية والفرح. عندما تعمقت في هويتها الخاصة ، أصبح التجريد وسيلة تعبير أكثر ملاءمة. انتقلت إلى نغمات أكثر نعومة وخفوتًا ، وفضلت اللون الأبيض والبيج والبني والشوكولاتة والرمادي الداكن والأسود والرمادي. حجمها مثير للإعجاب ، ولكنه ضئيل في تكوينها ، تكشف لوحاتها عن مشاعرها الإنسانية الأساسية ، وتنقل إحساسًا بالبهجة أو الحزن أو النشوة أو السلام. حجاب متجاور من الأكريليك والحبر والدهانات الزيتية مثقوب بخطوط من الأوراق الذهبية أو الفضية أو ببساطة تذوب في مناظر طبيعية ضبابية تشبه الصحراء. يتمتع فنها بجودة تأملية وحالمة تدعو المشاهد إلى رحلة استكشاف الذات.

نشأت جارزا في سالتيلو ، المكسيك ، حيث حصلت على درجة البكالوريوس في تصميم الجرافيك. تدربت على يد رسامين محليين مشهورين ، بما في ذلك عماتها ، أستريد نارانجو وسيلفيا نارانجو ، وأكملت العديد من ورش العمل في نيويورك وفلوريدا ودالاس. عرضت أعمالها بنجاح في وطنها والولايات المتحدة وتم نشرها في مجلة Architectural Digest México. تتعاون مع العديد من المنظمات الخيرية ، إيمانًا منها بأن الفن يمكن أن يثري حياة المحتاجين.

جراسييلا جارزا

ريد دوت ميامي 2021

1 ديسمبر - 5 ديسمبر 2021

الاستقبال: 1 ديسمبر 2021 ، 6:00 مساءً - 8:00 مساءً

أسرار
أسرار

70 × 60 بوصة

استعلام

جراسييلا جارزا لم يكن طفلا عاديا. مبدعة وخلاقة ، فضلت فرش الرسم على الدمى. ولدت في عائلة من الفنانات ، وتعلمت كيفية الرسم في استوديو جدتها لأبيها ، التي كانت أول معلم لها. في المراحل الأولى من حياتها المهنية ، اعتمدت أسلوبًا تصويريًا تقليديًا ، مع التركيز على الصور الواقعية والمواضيع الدينية. ألهمت الكثافة اللونية للفن الانطباعي وما بعد الانطباعي لوحة ألوانها النابضة بالحياة والملونة ، والتي تنقل الحيوية والفرح. عندما تعمقت في هويتها الخاصة ، أصبح التجريد وسيلة تعبير أكثر ملاءمة. انتقلت إلى نغمات أكثر نعومة وخفوتًا ، وفضلت اللون الأبيض والبيج والبني والشوكولاتة والرمادي الداكن والأسود والرمادي. حجمها مثير للإعجاب ، ولكنه ضئيل في تكوينها ، تكشف لوحاتها عن مشاعرها الإنسانية الأساسية ، وتنقل إحساسًا بالبهجة أو الحزن أو النشوة أو السلام. حجاب متجاور من الأكريليك والحبر والدهانات الزيتية مثقوب بخطوط من الأوراق الذهبية أو الفضية أو ببساطة تذوب في مناظر طبيعية ضبابية تشبه الصحراء. يتمتع فنها بجودة تأملية وحالمة تدعو المشاهد إلى رحلة استكشاف الذات.

نشأت جارزا في سالتيلو ، المكسيك ، حيث حصلت على درجة البكالوريوس في تصميم الجرافيك. تدربت على يد رسامين محليين مشهورين ، بما في ذلك عماتها ، أستريد نارانجو وسيلفيا نارانجو ، وأكملت العديد من ورش العمل في نيويورك وفلوريدا ودالاس. عرضت أعمالها بنجاح في وطنها والولايات المتحدة وتم نشرها في مجلة Architectural Digest México. تتعاون مع العديد من المنظمات الخيرية ، إيمانًا منها بأن الفن يمكن أن يثري حياة المحتاجين.

أسرار
أسرار
استعلام

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش
انضم لقائمتنا البريدية

Graciela Garza

Reprisal & Rediscovery

September 7 - September 28, 2021

Reception: September 9, 2021, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Inquire

Graciela Garza was no ordinary child. Wildly imaginative and creative, she preferred paintbrushes over dolls. Born into a family of female artists, she learned how to paint in the studio of her paternal grandmother, who was her very first teacher. In the early stages of her career, she adopted a traditional figurative style, focusing on realistic portraits and religious subjects. The chromatic intensity of Impressionist and Post-Impressionist art inspired her vibrant, colorful palette, transmitting vitality and joy. As she delved deeper into her own identity, abstraction became a more suitable vehicle of expression. She transitioned to softer, more subdued tones, favoring whites, beiges, browns, chocolates, taupe, black, and greys. Impressive in size, yet minimal in their composition, her paintings reveal her basic human emotions, conveying a sense of joy, sadness, ecstasy, or peace. Juxtaposed veils of acrylic, ink, and oil paints are pierced by streaks of gold or silver leaves or simply melt away into hazy desert-like landscapes. Her art possesses a meditative, dreamy quality inviting the viewer into a journey of self-exploration.

Garza was raised in Saltillo, Mexico, where she earned a Bachelor’s Degree in Graphic Design. She trained under renowned local painters, including her aunts, Astrid Naranjo and Sylvia Naranjo, and completed several workshops in New York, Florida, and Dallas. She has successfully exhibited her work in her home country and the United States and was published in Architectural Digest México. She collaborates with many charitable organizations, with the belief that art can enrich the lives of those who are in need.

Featured Artworks
Golden
Golden
Life Divided 1
Life Divided 1
Life Divided 2
Life Divided 2

Graciela Garza

Reprisal & Rediscovery

September 7 - September 28, 2021

Reception: September 9, 2021, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Golden
Golden

Mixed Media & Encaustic on Canvas
60" x 70"

Inquire

Graciela Garza was no ordinary child. Wildly imaginative and creative, she preferred paintbrushes over dolls. Born into a family of female artists, she learned how to paint in the studio of her paternal grandmother, who was her very first teacher. In the early stages of her career, she adopted a traditional figurative style, focusing on realistic portraits and religious subjects. The chromatic intensity of Impressionist and Post-Impressionist art inspired her vibrant, colorful palette, transmitting vitality and joy. As she delved deeper into her own identity, abstraction became a more suitable vehicle of expression. She transitioned to softer, more subdued tones, favoring whites, beiges, browns, chocolates, taupe, black, and greys. Impressive in size, yet minimal in their composition, her paintings reveal her basic human emotions, conveying a sense of joy, sadness, ecstasy, or peace. Juxtaposed veils of acrylic, ink, and oil paints are pierced by streaks of gold or silver leaves or simply melt away into hazy desert-like landscapes. Her art possesses a meditative, dreamy quality inviting the viewer into a journey of self-exploration.

Garza was raised in Saltillo, Mexico, where she earned a Bachelor’s Degree in Graphic Design. She trained under renowned local painters, including her aunts, Astrid Naranjo and Sylvia Naranjo, and completed several workshops in New York, Florida, and Dallas. She has successfully exhibited her work in her home country and the United States and was published in Architectural Digest México. She collaborates with many charitable organizations, with the belief that art can enrich the lives of those who are in need.

Golden
Golden
Life Divided 1
Life Divided 1
Life Divided 2
Life Divided 2
Inquire

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
JOIN OUR LIST

Sign up for news and events emails