海伦娜·麦康诺奇

秋分:集体展览

2019 年 9 月 17 日至 10 月 8 日

查询

澳大利亚艺术家 海伦娜·麦康诺奇 创作令人眼花缭乱的大型油画,将花朵中经常被忽视的颜色、轮廓和表面的细微差别带入生活。受到她自己的 3 英亩乡村花园以及自称对微距摄影的热情的启发,McConochie 使用自己精心制作、裁剪的摄影作品作为参考图像,以寻求一种新鲜、更深刻的方式来描绘精致的美的花。裁剪后,构图几乎就像一幅风景画,大尺度的画作让观者站在他们面前时完全沉浸在其中。

使用有限的白色和原色调色板,麦康诺奇慢慢地建立了一层层的颜料,以在她的画作中实现高度的透明度和深度,以及各种不同的颜色和谐地融合在一起。此外,在每幅画中,麦康诺奇不仅通过描绘几滴稀疏的水滴来向观众展示自然之美,以引起人们对干旱的关注,以及为了人类生命和为了人类生命而节约用水的国际需求。保留她在工作中庆祝的自然之美。

海伦娜·麦康诺奇

秋分:集体展览

2019 年 9 月 17 日至 10 月 8 日

牡丹上的水滴 'Eleni'
牡丹'Eleni'上的水滴

36" x 36"

牡丹上的水滴'安德拉'
牡丹“安德拉”上的水滴

36" x 40"

牡丹上的水滴'娜塔莉'
牡丹“娜塔莉”上的水滴

36" x 36"

查询

澳大利亚艺术家 海伦娜·麦康诺奇 创作令人眼花缭乱的大型油画,将花朵中经常被忽视的颜色、轮廓和表面的细微差别带入生活。受到她自己的 3 英亩乡村花园以及自称对微距摄影的热情的启发,McConochie 使用自己精心制作、裁剪的摄影作品作为参考图像,以寻求一种新鲜、更深刻的方式来描绘精致的美的花。裁剪后,构图几乎就像一幅风景画,大尺度的画作让观者站在他们面前时完全沉浸在其中。

使用有限的白色和原色调色板,麦康诺奇慢慢地建立了一层层的颜料,以在她的画作中实现高度的透明度和深度,以及各种不同的颜色和谐地融合在一起。此外,在每幅画中,麦康诺奇不仅通过描绘几滴稀疏的水滴来向观众展示自然之美,以引起人们对干旱的关注,以及为了人类生命和为了人类生命而节约用水的国际需求。保留她在工作中庆祝的自然之美。

牡丹上的水滴 'Eleni'
牡丹'Eleni'上的水滴
牡丹上的水滴'安德拉'
牡丹“安德拉”上的水滴
牡丹上的水滴'娜塔莉'
牡丹“娜塔莉”上的水滴
查询

无限的思想
50" x 50" - 布面丙烯
加入我们的邮件列表

Helena McConochie

Fall Equinox: A Collective Exhibition

September 17 - October 8, 2019

Inquire

Australian artist Helena McConochie creates dazzling large scale oil paintings which bring to life the oft unnoticed nuances of color, contour, and surface present in flowers. Inspired by her own 3-acre rural garden along with a self-proclaimed passion for macro-photography, McConochie uses her own meticulously crafted, cropped photographic compositions as reference images as a means of searching for a fresh and deeper way of depicting the exquisite beauty of flowers. When cropped, the composition becomes almost like a landscape which the large scale of the paintings allows the viewer to become totally engulfed in when standing before them.

Using a limited palette of just white and primary colors, McConochie slowly builds up layers of paint to achieve a great degree of transparency and depth in her paintings as well as a great range of different colors that flow into one another harmoniously. Further, in each painting McConochie goes beyond merely illustrating for the viewer the beauty of nature by depicting a couple of sparse water drops in order to draw attention to drought and the international need to conserve water both for the sake of human life as well as for preserving the beauty of nature that she is celebrating in her work.

Helena McConochie

Fall Equinox: A Collective Exhibition

September 17 - October 8, 2019

Waterdrops on Peonies 'Eleni'
Waterdrops on Peonies 'Eleni'

36" x 36"

Waterdrops on Peonies 'Andra'
Waterdrops on Peonies 'Andra'

36" x 40"

Waterdrops on Peonies 'Natalie'
Waterdrops on Peonies 'Natalie'

36" x 36"

Inquire

Australian artist Helena McConochie creates dazzling large scale oil paintings which bring to life the oft unnoticed nuances of color, contour, and surface present in flowers. Inspired by her own 3-acre rural garden along with a self-proclaimed passion for macro-photography, McConochie uses her own meticulously crafted, cropped photographic compositions as reference images as a means of searching for a fresh and deeper way of depicting the exquisite beauty of flowers. When cropped, the composition becomes almost like a landscape which the large scale of the paintings allows the viewer to become totally engulfed in when standing before them.

Using a limited palette of just white and primary colors, McConochie slowly builds up layers of paint to achieve a great degree of transparency and depth in her paintings as well as a great range of different colors that flow into one another harmoniously. Further, in each painting McConochie goes beyond merely illustrating for the viewer the beauty of nature by depicting a couple of sparse water drops in order to draw attention to drought and the international need to conserve water both for the sake of human life as well as for preserving the beauty of nature that she is celebrating in her work.

Waterdrops on Peonies 'Eleni'
Waterdrops on Peonies 'Eleni'
Waterdrops on Peonies 'Andra'
Waterdrops on Peonies 'Andra'
Waterdrops on Peonies 'Natalie'
Waterdrops on Peonies 'Natalie'
Inquire

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
Join our mailing list