亨德里克·贝尔斯泰特

照明

2019 年 6 月 5 日 - 6 月 25 日

接待时间:2019年6月6日下午6:00 - 晚上8:00

查询

德国摄影师 亨德里克·贝尔斯泰特 揭示日常场景和物体中的幽默和美丽。 Bellstedt 从欧洲风景中汲取灵感,他经常骑着摩托车旅行,寻找有趣的主题。 Bellstedt 来自东德,一直练习传统的黑白摄影技术,直到 1989 年柏林墙倒塌。他目前使用直观的过程进行数码摄影,以捕捉无生命物体、动物和植物的有趣肖像。

在 ”拆散”,Bellstedt 呈现了一个看似简单的场景。在构图的中间,我们看到一个由两条长腿状金属条支撑的垃圾桶。罐子中间严重凹陷,向一侧倾斜,仿佛受伤后退缩。贝尔斯泰特对这个物体的处理,把它放在观众的直接焦点上,给予我们充分的关注和关注。通过这个框架,Bellstedt 将物体拟人化,赋予它一个相关的人类故事。标题 ”拆散”增加了一层意义,使作品同时具有多愁善感和荒谬的整体感觉。

亨德里克·贝尔斯泰特

照明

2019 年 6 月 5 日 - 6 月 25 日

接待时间:2019年6月6日下午6:00 - 晚上8:00

比灰色好
比灰色好

8" x 12"

拆散
拆散

20" x 27.5"

最后冰期的结束
最后冰期的结束

39.5" x 59"

长中短
长中短

8" x 12"

查询

德国摄影师 亨德里克·贝尔斯泰特 揭示日常场景和物体中的幽默和美丽。 Bellstedt 从欧洲风景中汲取灵感,他经常骑着摩托车旅行,寻找有趣的主题。 Bellstedt 来自东德,一直练习传统的黑白摄影技术,直到 1989 年柏林墙倒塌。他目前使用直观的过程进行数码摄影,以捕捉无生命物体、动物和植物的有趣肖像。

在 ”拆散”,Bellstedt 呈现了一个看似简单的场景。在构图的中间,我们看到一个由两条长腿状金属条支撑的垃圾桶。罐子中间严重凹陷,向一侧倾斜,仿佛受伤后退缩。贝尔斯泰特对这个物体的处理,把它放在观众的直接焦点上,给予我们充分的关注和关注。通过这个框架,Bellstedt 将物体拟人化,赋予它一个相关的人类故事。标题 ”拆散”增加了一层意义,使作品同时具有多愁善感和荒谬的整体感觉。

比灰色好
比灰色好
拆散
拆散
最后冰期的结束
最后冰期的结束
长中短
长中短
查询

无限的思想
50" x 50" - 布面丙烯
加入我们的邮件列表

Hendrik Bellstedt

Illumination

June 5 - June 25, 2019

Reception: June 6, 2019, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Inquire

German Photographer Hendrik Bellstedt uncovers humor and beauty in ordinary day scenes and objects. Bellstedt draws inspiration from the European landscape, which he often travels via motorbike, searching for intriguing subjects. Originally from East Germany, Bellstedt practiced traditional black and white- photography techniques until after the Berlin Wall fell in 1989. He currently practices digital photography using an intuitive process to capture intriguing portraits of inanimate objects, animals, and plants.

In “Breakup”, Bellstedt presents a deceptively simple scene. In the middle of the composition we see a trashcan supported by two long, leg-like metal bars. The can is heavily dented in the middle and leans to one side, as if recoiling from an injury. Bellstedt’s treatment of this object, places it in the viewer’s direct line of focus, giving it our full attention and concern. With this framing, Bellstedt anthropomorphizes the object, bestowing it with a relatable human story. The title “Breakup” adds an additional layer of meaning, giving the piece an overall feeling of both sentimentality and absurdity at once.

Hendrik Bellstedt

Illumination

June 5 - June 25, 2019

Reception: June 6, 2019, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Better Than Gray
Better Than Gray

8" x 12"

Breakup
Breakup

20" x 27.5"

The End of the Last Ice Time
The End of the Last Ice Time

39.5" x 59"

Long-Medium-Short
Long-Medium-Short

8" x 12"

Inquire

German Photographer Hendrik Bellstedt uncovers humor and beauty in ordinary day scenes and objects. Bellstedt draws inspiration from the European landscape, which he often travels via motorbike, searching for intriguing subjects. Originally from East Germany, Bellstedt practiced traditional black and white- photography techniques until after the Berlin Wall fell in 1989. He currently practices digital photography using an intuitive process to capture intriguing portraits of inanimate objects, animals, and plants.

In “Breakup”, Bellstedt presents a deceptively simple scene. In the middle of the composition we see a trashcan supported by two long, leg-like metal bars. The can is heavily dented in the middle and leans to one side, as if recoiling from an injury. Bellstedt’s treatment of this object, places it in the viewer’s direct line of focus, giving it our full attention and concern. With this framing, Bellstedt anthropomorphizes the object, bestowing it with a relatable human story. The title “Breakup” adds an additional layer of meaning, giving the piece an overall feeling of both sentimentality and absurdity at once.

Better Than Gray
Better Than Gray
Breakup
Breakup
The End of the Last Ice Time
The End of the Last Ice Time
Long-Medium-Short
Long-Medium-Short
Inquire

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas