جينس جاكوبسون

مرآتي مرآتي

29 نوفمبر - 20 ديسمبر 2022

الاستقبال: 1 ديسمبر 2022 ، 6:00 مساءً - 8:00 مساءً

استعلام

جينس جاكوبسون يستخدم الضوء والأعجوبة الطبيعية لالتقاط المناظر الطبيعية الخلابة والنباتات الرقيقة والحيوانات الحميمة. يتم تصغير صوره ، مع التقاط المناظر الطبيعية الأكبر ، ثم تكبيرها لإظهار التفاصيل المعقدة لبتلة زهرة أو ورقة أو مجموعة من الجذور. من خلال الاقتراب ، يوجه Jakobsson المشاهد إلى عالم آخر ، عالم لا يُرى غالبًا للوهلة الأولى. عندما يتم تثبيت الكاميرا على التفاصيل الدقيقة لنبات الهندباء ، كما هو الحال في الهندباء الحمراء يدعونا جاكوبسون لمشاهدة أسرار الطبيعة ويفتح عوالم من الفضول والاكتشاف.

في ممارسته التصويرية ، يدرب جاكوبسون الكاميرا على التقاط المناظر البحرية الواسعة والمزاجية ، والمناظر الطبيعية ، والحياة البرية ، ورفع خبرته مع العالم الطبيعي والتقاط لقطات للمشهد سواء نظر لأعلى أو لأسفل ، قريبًا أو بعيدًا. يستمتع جاكوبسون بالسفر عبر الدول الاسكندنافية ، وتصوير الطبيعة في وجهات الشمال مثل أيسلندا والسويد والنرويج وجزر فارو وموطنه الأصلي الدنمارك. في بعض الأحيان يجلب خيمته للنوم بين البرية ، تتضمن عملية جاكوبسون الاقتراب قدر الإمكان (دائمًا فيما يتعلق بالموائل الطبيعية) من الطبيعة ، سواء المشي لمسافات طويلة في التلال الخضراء أو الزحف في التراب للحصول على عرض مثالي.

يعيش جاكوبسون ويعمل في الدنمارك.

جينس جاكوبسون

مرآتي مرآتي

29 نوفمبر - 20 ديسمبر 2022

الاستقبال: 1 ديسمبر 2022 ، 6:00 مساءً - 8:00 مساءً

ملكة الأوركيد
ملكة الأوركيد

39.5 × 28 بوصة

التدرج
التدرج

23 × 23 بوصة

الهندباء الحمراء
الهندباء الحمراء

17 × 17 بوصة

قطرة ماء
قطرة ماء

17 × 17 بوصة

استعلام

جينس جاكوبسون يستخدم الضوء والأعجوبة الطبيعية لالتقاط المناظر الطبيعية الخلابة والنباتات الرقيقة والحيوانات الحميمة. يتم تصغير صوره ، مع التقاط المناظر الطبيعية الأكبر ، ثم تكبيرها لإظهار التفاصيل المعقدة لبتلة زهرة أو ورقة أو مجموعة من الجذور. من خلال الاقتراب ، يوجه Jakobsson المشاهد إلى عالم آخر ، عالم لا يُرى غالبًا للوهلة الأولى. عندما يتم تثبيت الكاميرا على التفاصيل الدقيقة لنبات الهندباء ، كما هو الحال في الهندباء الحمراء يدعونا جاكوبسون لمشاهدة أسرار الطبيعة ويفتح عوالم من الفضول والاكتشاف.

في ممارسته التصويرية ، يدرب جاكوبسون الكاميرا على التقاط المناظر البحرية الواسعة والمزاجية ، والمناظر الطبيعية ، والحياة البرية ، ورفع خبرته مع العالم الطبيعي والتقاط لقطات للمشهد سواء نظر لأعلى أو لأسفل ، قريبًا أو بعيدًا. يستمتع جاكوبسون بالسفر عبر الدول الاسكندنافية ، وتصوير الطبيعة في وجهات الشمال مثل أيسلندا والسويد والنرويج وجزر فارو وموطنه الأصلي الدنمارك. في بعض الأحيان يجلب خيمته للنوم بين البرية ، تتضمن عملية جاكوبسون الاقتراب قدر الإمكان (دائمًا فيما يتعلق بالموائل الطبيعية) من الطبيعة ، سواء المشي لمسافات طويلة في التلال الخضراء أو الزحف في التراب للحصول على عرض مثالي.

يعيش جاكوبسون ويعمل في الدنمارك.

ملكة الأوركيد
ملكة الأوركيد
التدرج
التدرج
الهندباء الحمراء
الهندباء الحمراء
قطرة ماء
قطرة ماء
استعلام

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

Jens Jakobsson

Mirror, Mirror

November 29 - December 20, 2022

Reception: December 1, 2022, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Inquire

Jens Jakobsson uses light and natural wonder to capture sublime landscapes, delicate flora, and intimate fauna. His images zoom out, taking the larger landscape in, and then zoom in to show the intricate details of a flower petal, a leaf or a gathering of roots. By getting close, Jakobsson guides the viewer to another world, one that is not often seen at first glance. When the camera is fixed on the minutiae of a dandelion, like in Red Dandelion, Jakobsson invites us to witness the mysteries of nature and opens realms of curiosity and discovery.

In his photographic practice Jakobsson trains the camera capturing broad and moody seascapes, landscapes, and wildlife, elevating his experience with the natural world and capturing snapshots of the scenery whether he looks up or down, close or far. Jakobsson enjoys traveling across Scandinavia, photographing nature in Nordic destinations such as Iceland, Sweden, Norway, the Faroe Islands, and his native Denmark. Sometimes bringing his tent to sleep amongst the wilderness, Jakobsson’s process involves getting as close as is possible (always with respect to natural habitats) to nature, both hiking green hills and crawling in the dirt to get the perfect exposure.

Jakobsson lives and works in Denmark.

Jens Jakobsson

Mirror, Mirror

November 29 - December 20, 2022

Reception: December 1, 2022, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Orchid Queen
Orchid Queen

39.5" x 28"

Pheasant
Pheasant

23" x 23"

Red Dandelion
Red Dandelion

17" x 17"

Water Drop
Water Drop

17" x 17"

Inquire

Jens Jakobsson uses light and natural wonder to capture sublime landscapes, delicate flora, and intimate fauna. His images zoom out, taking the larger landscape in, and then zoom in to show the intricate details of a flower petal, a leaf or a gathering of roots. By getting close, Jakobsson guides the viewer to another world, one that is not often seen at first glance. When the camera is fixed on the minutiae of a dandelion, like in Red Dandelion, Jakobsson invites us to witness the mysteries of nature and opens realms of curiosity and discovery.

In his photographic practice Jakobsson trains the camera capturing broad and moody seascapes, landscapes, and wildlife, elevating his experience with the natural world and capturing snapshots of the scenery whether he looks up or down, close or far. Jakobsson enjoys traveling across Scandinavia, photographing nature in Nordic destinations such as Iceland, Sweden, Norway, the Faroe Islands, and his native Denmark. Sometimes bringing his tent to sleep amongst the wilderness, Jakobsson’s process involves getting as close as is possible (always with respect to natural habitats) to nature, both hiking green hills and crawling in the dirt to get the perfect exposure.

Jakobsson lives and works in Denmark.

Orchid Queen
Orchid Queen
Pheasant
Pheasant
Red Dandelion
Red Dandelion
Water Drop
Water Drop
Inquire

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas