جيري اتكينز

قصص منسوجة

4 مارس - 24 مارس 2023

الاستقبال: 9 مارس 2023 ، 6:00 مساءً - 8:00 مساءً

استعلام شراء على ARTmine مشاهدة الكتالوج

جيري اتكينز"المنحوتات البرونزية المبسطة تسبر أعماق النفس البشرية. بعد أن مارس الطب النفسي لسنوات عديدة ، يترجم artist معرفته الحميمة بالظروف النفسية إلى أعمال مؤلمة أحيانًا ومؤلمة للقلب. هو من نسل المهاجرين اليهود الأشكناز الذين فروا من المذابح الروسية وجاءوا إلى الولايات المتحدة عام 1905. نشأ مع أجداده من أمهاتهم ، مهاجرين من المجر وكانا كلاهما من الصم والبكم. على الرغم من أنهم كانوا يهودًا ، إلا أن جدته تعلمت القراءة والكتابة من الراهبات ، لكن جده ظل أميًا ، وعمل كخياط في المصانع المستغلة للعمال في الجانب الشرقي الأدنى طوال حياته. هذا الشعور بالعزلة الكاملة تقريبًا عن العالم يسود أعمال أتكينز. تتضمن أعماله صورًا للأشخاص والحيوانات والأشياء غير الحية ، والتي ترمز إلى كفاح البشر الذي لا ينتهي لفهم العالم. 

Atkins هو أحد أفضل لاعبي البوكر في العالم ، لكن فنه يحدث في عزلة انفرادية في الاستوديو الخاص به في Egg Harbour ، نيو جيرسي. حصل أتكينز على درجة البكالوريوس في الكيمياء من جامعة روتجرز ، وشهادة الطب من كلية الطب بجامعة نيويورك. وقد ظهر في المعارض الفردية والجماعية في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة ، وبالتحديد متحف ويت في سان أنطونيو ، ومعرض كورنبلات في واشنطن العاصمة ، ومعارض روكو وكراوشار في مدينة نيويورك. يعيش مع عائلته في بروكلين.

جيري اتكينز

قصص منسوجة

4 مارس - 24 مارس 2023

الاستقبال: 9 مارس 2023 ، 6:00 مساءً - 8:00 مساءً

سبينكس
سبينكس

40 × 10 بوصة

الإنسان الأساسي
الإنسان الأساسي

23 × 9 بوصة

مخلوقان
مخلوقان

14 × 16 بوصة

الرجل الأحمر
الرجل الأحمر

28 × 18 بوصة

كرسي متحرك
كرسي متحرك

28 × 23 بوصة

كبار السن
كبار السن

18 × 10 بوصة

بدون عنوان
بدون عنوان

9 × 18 بوصة

بورتريه ذاتي في القفص
بورتريه ذاتي في القفص

50 × 18 بوصة

القطة الحمراء 1
القطة الحمراء 1

13 × 30 بوصة

بوذا بلدي
بوذا بلدي

22 × 13 بوصة

عاجز
عاجز

12 × 8 بوصة

سبب خسر
سبب خسر

24 × 24 بوصة

Boatswain ، مرثية لكلب
Boatswain ، مرثية لكلب

30 × 14 بوصة

استعلام شراء على ARTmine مشاهدة الكتالوج

جيري اتكينز"المنحوتات البرونزية المبسطة تسبر أعماق النفس البشرية. بعد أن مارس الطب النفسي لسنوات عديدة ، يترجم artist معرفته الحميمة بالظروف النفسية إلى أعمال مؤلمة أحيانًا ومؤلمة للقلب. هو من نسل المهاجرين اليهود الأشكناز الذين فروا من المذابح الروسية وجاءوا إلى الولايات المتحدة عام 1905. نشأ مع أجداده من أمهاتهم ، مهاجرين من المجر وكانا كلاهما من الصم والبكم. على الرغم من أنهم كانوا يهودًا ، إلا أن جدته تعلمت القراءة والكتابة من الراهبات ، لكن جده ظل أميًا ، وعمل كخياط في المصانع المستغلة للعمال في الجانب الشرقي الأدنى طوال حياته. هذا الشعور بالعزلة الكاملة تقريبًا عن العالم يسود أعمال أتكينز. تتضمن أعماله صورًا للأشخاص والحيوانات والأشياء غير الحية ، والتي ترمز إلى كفاح البشر الذي لا ينتهي لفهم العالم. 

Atkins هو أحد أفضل لاعبي البوكر في العالم ، لكن فنه يحدث في عزلة انفرادية في الاستوديو الخاص به في Egg Harbour ، نيو جيرسي. حصل أتكينز على درجة البكالوريوس في الكيمياء من جامعة روتجرز ، وشهادة الطب من كلية الطب بجامعة نيويورك. وقد ظهر في المعارض الفردية والجماعية في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة ، وبالتحديد متحف ويت في سان أنطونيو ، ومعرض كورنبلات في واشنطن العاصمة ، ومعارض روكو وكراوشار في مدينة نيويورك. يعيش مع عائلته في بروكلين.

سبينكس
سبينكس
الإنسان الأساسي
الإنسان الأساسي
مخلوقان
مخلوقان
الرجل الأحمر
الرجل الأحمر
كرسي متحرك
كرسي متحرك
كبار السن
كبار السن
بدون عنوان
بدون عنوان
بورتريه ذاتي في القفص
بورتريه ذاتي في القفص
القطة الحمراء 1
القطة الحمراء 1
بوذا بلدي
بوذا بلدي
عاجز
عاجز
سبب خسر
سبب خسر
Boatswain ، مرثية لكلب
Boatswain ، مرثية لكلب
استعلام شراء على ARTmine مشاهدة الكتالوج

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

Jerry Atkins

Woven Stories

March 4 - March 24, 2023

Reception: March 9, 2023, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Inquire Buy on ARTmine View Catalog

Jerry Atkins’ minimalist bronze sculptures probe the depths of the human psyche. Having practiced psychiatry for many years, the artist translates his intimate knowledge of psychological conditions into works of sometimes grim and heart-rending poignancy. He is a descendant of Ashkenazi Jewish immigrants who fled the Russian pogroms and came to the United States in 1905. He grew up with his maternal grandparents, immigrants from Hungary who were both deaf mutes. Although they were Jewish, his grandmother learned to read and write from nuns, but his grandfather remained illiterate, and worked as a tailor in the sweatshops of the Lower East Side all his life. That sense of almost total isolation from the world pervades Atkins’ works. His oeuvre includes depictions of people, animals, and inanimate objects, standing for humans’ never ending struggle to make sense of the world. 

Atkins is one of the top poker players in the world, but his art takes place in the solitary isolation of his studio in Egg Harbor, New Jersey. Atkins received a Bachelor’s Degree in Chemistry from Rutgers University, and a medical degree from New York University School of Medicine. He has been featured in solo and group exhibitions across the United States, namely the Witte Museum in San Antonio, Kornblatt Gallery in Washington D.C., and Roko and Kraushaar Galleries in New York City. He lives with his family in Brooklyn.

Jerry Atkins

Woven Stories

March 4 - March 24, 2023

Reception: March 9, 2023, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

The Spinx
The Spinx

40" x 10"

Basic Human
Basic Human

23" x 9"

Two Creatures
Two Creatures

14" x 16"

Red Man
Red Man

28" x 18"

Wheelchair
Wheelchair

28" x 23"

Old Age
Old Age

18" x 10"

Untitled
Untitled

9" x 18"

Self Portrait In Cage
Self Portrait In Cage

50" x 18"

Red Cat 1
Red Cat 1

13" x 30"

My Buddha
My Buddha

22" x 13"

Helpless
Helpless

12" x 8"

Lost Cause
Lost Cause

24" x 24"

Boatswain, epitaph for a dog
Boatswain, epitaph for a dog

30" x 14"

Inquire Buy on ARTmine View Catalog

Jerry Atkins’ minimalist bronze sculptures probe the depths of the human psyche. Having practiced psychiatry for many years, the artist translates his intimate knowledge of psychological conditions into works of sometimes grim and heart-rending poignancy. He is a descendant of Ashkenazi Jewish immigrants who fled the Russian pogroms and came to the United States in 1905. He grew up with his maternal grandparents, immigrants from Hungary who were both deaf mutes. Although they were Jewish, his grandmother learned to read and write from nuns, but his grandfather remained illiterate, and worked as a tailor in the sweatshops of the Lower East Side all his life. That sense of almost total isolation from the world pervades Atkins’ works. His oeuvre includes depictions of people, animals, and inanimate objects, standing for humans’ never ending struggle to make sense of the world. 

Atkins is one of the top poker players in the world, but his art takes place in the solitary isolation of his studio in Egg Harbor, New Jersey. Atkins received a Bachelor’s Degree in Chemistry from Rutgers University, and a medical degree from New York University School of Medicine. He has been featured in solo and group exhibitions across the United States, namely the Witte Museum in San Antonio, Kornblatt Gallery in Washington D.C., and Roko and Kraushaar Galleries in New York City. He lives with his family in Brooklyn.

The Spinx
The Spinx
Basic Human
Basic Human
Two Creatures
Two Creatures
Red Man
Red Man
Wheelchair
Wheelchair
Old Age
Old Age
Untitled
Untitled
Self Portrait In Cage
Self Portrait In Cage
Red Cat 1
Red Cat 1
My Buddha
My Buddha
Helpless
Helpless
Lost Cause
Lost Cause
Boatswain, epitaph for a dog
Boatswain, epitaph for a dog
Inquire Buy on ARTmine View Catalog

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas