Юлиус Л. Мейер

Летняя идиллия

27 июня - 17 июля 2019 г.

Узнать

Джулиус Л. Мейер искусство находится под сильным влиянием его трехкультурного наследия и корней Альбукерке, штат Нью-Мексико. Его картины держат зрителя в плену часто причудливых изображений животных. Петухи, павлины, кролики и свиньи украшают его холст яркими цветами и причудливым фоном. Привнося юмор в свои работы, он сравнивает их с «психоделическими животными Нью-Мексико с коллективным сознанием».

Вдохновленный 30-летней работой на производстве, Мейер создает формы и прикрепляет готовые формованные детали к холсту. «Эксперименты расширяют мои творческие возможности», — говорит Мейер, отмечая: «В прошлом художники создавали реалистичные трехмерные изображения на холсте и называли это обманом. Артистизм Мейера проявляется во многих формах, например, в фильме «Красный рассвет». Он также фигурирует в документальном фильме «The Band From Far Away», рассказывая о путешествии, которое он совершил со своими братьями, когда они были моложе, чтобы выступить в своей группе на «The Gong Show» в костюмах инопланетян. По словам Мейера, «эта творческая отдушина вдохновляет мое искусство, потому что позволяет мне мыслить нестандартно».

Юлиус Л. Мейер

Летняя идиллия

27 июня - 17 июля 2019 г.

Кровавая луна
Кровавая луна

20 дюймов x 16 дюймов

Ми Галло Локо
Ми Галло Локо

44" х 30"

Метафизическая свинья
Метафизическая свинья

36 дюймов x 36 дюймов

Мы идем глубже
Мы идем глубже

30 дюймов x 36 дюймов

Узнать

Джулиус Л. Мейер искусство находится под сильным влиянием его трехкультурного наследия и корней Альбукерке, штат Нью-Мексико. Его картины держат зрителя в плену часто причудливых изображений животных. Петухи, павлины, кролики и свиньи украшают его холст яркими цветами и причудливым фоном. Привнося юмор в свои работы, он сравнивает их с «психоделическими животными Нью-Мексико с коллективным сознанием».

Вдохновленный 30-летней работой на производстве, Мейер создает формы и прикрепляет готовые формованные детали к холсту. «Эксперименты расширяют мои творческие возможности», — говорит Мейер, отмечая: «В прошлом художники создавали реалистичные трехмерные изображения на холсте и называли это обманом. Артистизм Мейера проявляется во многих формах, например, в фильме «Красный рассвет». Он также фигурирует в документальном фильме «The Band From Far Away», рассказывая о путешествии, которое он совершил со своими братьями, когда они были моложе, чтобы выступить в своей группе на «The Gong Show» в костюмах инопланетян. По словам Мейера, «эта творческая отдушина вдохновляет мое искусство, потому что позволяет мне мыслить нестандартно».

Кровавая луна
Кровавая луна
Ми Галло Локо
Ми Галло Локо
Метафизическая свинья
Метафизическая свинья
Мы идем глубже
Мы идем глубже
Узнать

Бесконечность мыслей
50 x 50 дюймов - холст, акрил

Julius L. Meyer

Summer Idyll

June 27 - July 17, 2019

Inquire

Julius L. Meyer’s art is heavily influenced by his tri-cultural heritage and Albuquerque, NM, roots. His paintings hold the viewer captive by his often whimsical depictions of animals. Roosters, peacocks, rabbits, and pigs ornament his canvas in vibrant colors and fanciful backgrounds. Bringing humor to his work, he likens them to “psychedelic New Mexico animals with a collective consciousness.”

Inspired from 30 years of working in manufacturing, Meyer has been creating molds and adhering the finished molded pieces onto canvas. "Experimentation enhances my creativity," says Meyer, noting, "In the past, artists created a realistic 3D look on canvas and called it trompe l'oeil. I have taken this a step further by creating actual 3D images on canvas." Meyer's artistry takes many forms, such as acting in the film "Red Dawn." He is also featured in the documentary, "The Band From Far Away," sharing the journey he took with his brothers when they were younger to perform in their band on "The Gong Show" - dressed as aliens. According to Meyer, "This creative outlet inspires my art because it allows me to think outside the box."

Featured Artworks
Blood Moon
Blood Moon
Mi Gallo Loco
Mi Gallo Loco
Metaphysical Swine
Metaphysical Swine
Deeper Down We Go
Deeper Down We Go

Julius L. Meyer

Summer Idyll

June 27 - July 17, 2019

Blood Moon
Blood Moon

Acrylic & Oil on Canvas
16" x 20"

Inquire

Julius L. Meyer’s art is heavily influenced by his tri-cultural heritage and Albuquerque, NM, roots. His paintings hold the viewer captive by his often whimsical depictions of animals. Roosters, peacocks, rabbits, and pigs ornament his canvas in vibrant colors and fanciful backgrounds. Bringing humor to his work, he likens them to “psychedelic New Mexico animals with a collective consciousness.”

Inspired from 30 years of working in manufacturing, Meyer has been creating molds and adhering the finished molded pieces onto canvas. "Experimentation enhances my creativity," says Meyer, noting, "In the past, artists created a realistic 3D look on canvas and called it trompe l'oeil. I have taken this a step further by creating actual 3D images on canvas." Meyer's artistry takes many forms, such as acting in the film "Red Dawn." He is also featured in the documentary, "The Band From Far Away," sharing the journey he took with his brothers when they were younger to perform in their band on "The Gong Show" - dressed as aliens. According to Meyer, "This creative outlet inspires my art because it allows me to think outside the box."

Blood Moon
Blood Moon
Mi Gallo Loco
Mi Gallo Loco
Metaphysical Swine
Metaphysical Swine
Deeper Down We Go
Deeper Down We Go
Welcome to the Voidverse
Welcome to the Voidverse
Inquire

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
JOIN OUR LIST

Sign up for news and events emails