جوليوس إل ماير

الصيف المثالي

27 يونيو - 17 يوليو 2019

استعلام

جوليوس إل ماير يتأثر الفن بشدة بتراثه الثلاثي الثقافي وجذور البوكيرك ، نيو مكسيكو. لوحاته تجعل المشاهد أسيرًا من خلال صوره الغريبة للحيوانات في كثير من الأحيان. تزين الديوك والطاووس والأرانب والخنازير قماشه بألوان نابضة بالحياة وخلفيات خيالية. لجلب الدعابة إلى عمله ، وشبهها بـ "حيوانات نيو مكسيكو المخدرة بوعي جماعي."

مستوحاة من 30 عامًا من العمل في التصنيع ، ماير يصنع قوالب ويلصق القطع المصبوبة النهائية على قماش. يقول ماير: "يعزز التجريب إبداعي" ، مشيرًا إلى أنه "في الماضي ، ابتكر الفنانون مظهرًا واقعيًا ثلاثي الأبعاد على القماش وأطلقوا عليه اسم trompe l'oeil. لقد اتخذت هذه الخطوة إلى الأمام من خلال إنشاء صور فعلية ثلاثية الأبعاد على قماش." يتخذ فن ماير عدة أشكال ، مثل التمثيل في فيلم "الفجر الأحمر". كما ظهر في الفيلم الوثائقي "The Band From Far Away" ، حيث يشارك إخوته الرحلة التي قام بها عندما كانوا أصغر سناً ليقدموا عروضهم في فرقتهم في "The Gong Show" - وهم يرتدون ملابس غريبة. وفقًا لماير ، "يلهم هذا المنفذ الإبداعي فني لأنه يسمح لي بالتفكير خارج الصندوق."

جوليوس إل ماير

الصيف المثالي

27 يونيو - 17 يوليو 2019

قمر الدم
قمر الدم

20 × 16 بوصة

مي جالو لوكو
مي جالو لوكو

44 × 30 بوصة

الخنازير الميتافيزيقية
الخنازير الميتافيزيقية

36 × 36 بوصة

أعمق نذهب
أعمق نذهب

30 × 36 بوصة

استعلام

جوليوس إل ماير يتأثر الفن بشدة بتراثه الثلاثي الثقافي وجذور البوكيرك ، نيو مكسيكو. لوحاته تجعل المشاهد أسيرًا من خلال صوره الغريبة للحيوانات في كثير من الأحيان. تزين الديوك والطاووس والأرانب والخنازير قماشه بألوان نابضة بالحياة وخلفيات خيالية. لجلب الدعابة إلى عمله ، وشبهها بـ "حيوانات نيو مكسيكو المخدرة بوعي جماعي."

مستوحاة من 30 عامًا من العمل في التصنيع ، ماير يصنع قوالب ويلصق القطع المصبوبة النهائية على قماش. يقول ماير: "يعزز التجريب إبداعي" ، مشيرًا إلى أنه "في الماضي ، ابتكر الفنانون مظهرًا واقعيًا ثلاثي الأبعاد على القماش وأطلقوا عليه اسم trompe l'oeil. لقد اتخذت هذه الخطوة إلى الأمام من خلال إنشاء صور فعلية ثلاثية الأبعاد على قماش." يتخذ فن ماير عدة أشكال ، مثل التمثيل في فيلم "الفجر الأحمر". كما ظهر في الفيلم الوثائقي "The Band From Far Away" ، حيث يشارك إخوته الرحلة التي قام بها عندما كانوا أصغر سناً ليقدموا عروضهم في فرقتهم في "The Gong Show" - وهم يرتدون ملابس غريبة. وفقًا لماير ، "يلهم هذا المنفذ الإبداعي فني لأنه يسمح لي بالتفكير خارج الصندوق."

قمر الدم
قمر الدم
مي جالو لوكو
مي جالو لوكو
الخنازير الميتافيزيقية
الخنازير الميتافيزيقية
أعمق نذهب
أعمق نذهب
استعلام

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش
انضم لقائمتنا البريدية

Julius L. Meyer

Summer Idyll

June 27 - July 17, 2019

Inquire

Julius L. Meyer’s art is heavily influenced by his tri-cultural heritage and Albuquerque, NM, roots. His paintings hold the viewer captive by his often whimsical depictions of animals. Roosters, peacocks, rabbits, and pigs ornament his canvas in vibrant colors and fanciful backgrounds. Bringing humor to his work, he likens them to “psychedelic New Mexico animals with a collective consciousness.”

Inspired from 30 years of working in manufacturing, Meyer has been creating molds and adhering the finished molded pieces onto canvas. "Experimentation enhances my creativity," says Meyer, noting, "In the past, artists created a realistic 3D look on canvas and called it trompe l'oeil. I have taken this a step further by creating actual 3D images on canvas." Meyer's artistry takes many forms, such as acting in the film "Red Dawn." He is also featured in the documentary, "The Band From Far Away," sharing the journey he took with his brothers when they were younger to perform in their band on "The Gong Show" - dressed as aliens. According to Meyer, "This creative outlet inspires my art because it allows me to think outside the box."

Featured Artworks
Blood Moon
Blood Moon
Mi Gallo Loco
Mi Gallo Loco
Metaphysical Swine
Metaphysical Swine
Deeper Down We Go
Deeper Down We Go

Julius L. Meyer

Summer Idyll

June 27 - July 17, 2019

Blood Moon
Blood Moon

Acrylic & Oil on Canvas
16" x 20"

Inquire

Julius L. Meyer’s art is heavily influenced by his tri-cultural heritage and Albuquerque, NM, roots. His paintings hold the viewer captive by his often whimsical depictions of animals. Roosters, peacocks, rabbits, and pigs ornament his canvas in vibrant colors and fanciful backgrounds. Bringing humor to his work, he likens them to “psychedelic New Mexico animals with a collective consciousness.”

Inspired from 30 years of working in manufacturing, Meyer has been creating molds and adhering the finished molded pieces onto canvas. "Experimentation enhances my creativity," says Meyer, noting, "In the past, artists created a realistic 3D look on canvas and called it trompe l'oeil. I have taken this a step further by creating actual 3D images on canvas." Meyer's artistry takes many forms, such as acting in the film "Red Dawn." He is also featured in the documentary, "The Band From Far Away," sharing the journey he took with his brothers when they were younger to perform in their band on "The Gong Show" - dressed as aliens. According to Meyer, "This creative outlet inspires my art because it allows me to think outside the box."

Blood Moon
Blood Moon
Mi Gallo Loco
Mi Gallo Loco
Metaphysical Swine
Metaphysical Swine
Deeper Down We Go
Deeper Down We Go
Welcome to the Voidverse
Welcome to the Voidverse
Inquire

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
JOIN OUR LIST

Sign up for news and events emails