肯尼斯·伯顿

切尔西国际美术比赛展

2021 年 2 月 16 日 - 3 月 10 日

接待时间:2021 年 2 月 18 日,下午 6:00 - 8:00

查询

肯尼斯·伯顿 是一位居住在俄亥俄州的视觉艺术家,主要从事具象和历史油画类型的工作。他对非洲和非裔美国人的历史以及圣经故事特别感兴趣。他的画作描绘了传达这些历史的建筑、人物和叙事的场景。

伯顿作为电气设计工程师的背景影响了他规划绘画作品的方法,从描绘所包含主题的多个角度的多个缩略图开始。他有动力通过他的艺术作品分享和进一步教育他人关于非洲和非裔美国人的历史。这位艺术家因其作品获得了多项奖项和荣誉,并在辛辛那提的塔夫脱艺术博物馆担任讲师。

肯尼斯·伯顿

切尔西国际美术比赛展

2021 年 2 月 16 日 - 3 月 10 日

接待时间:2021 年 2 月 18 日,下午 6:00 - 8:00

埃及浴
埃及浴

32" × 42"

查询

肯尼斯·伯顿 是一位居住在俄亥俄州的视觉艺术家,主要从事具象和历史油画类型的工作。他对非洲和非裔美国人的历史以及圣经故事特别感兴趣。他的画作描绘了传达这些历史的建筑、人物和叙事的场景。

伯顿作为电气设计工程师的背景影响了他规划绘画作品的方法,从描绘所包含主题的多个角度的多个缩略图开始。他有动力通过他的艺术作品分享和进一步教育他人关于非洲和非裔美国人的历史。这位艺术家因其作品获得了多项奖项和荣誉,并在辛辛那提的塔夫脱艺术博物馆担任讲师。

埃及浴
埃及浴
查询

无限的思想
50" x 50" - 布面丙烯

Kenneth Burton

Chelsea International Fine Art Competition Exhibition

February 16 - March 10, 2021

Reception: February 18, 2021, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Inquire

Kenneth Burton is a visual artist based in Ohio who works predominantly in the genre of figurative and historical oil paintings. He is particularly interested in African and African American history as well as Biblical Stories. His paintings depict scenes relaying the architecture, figures, and narratives of these histories.

Burton’s background as an Electrical Design Engineer has influenced his method of planning his paintings’ compositions, beginning with multiple thumbnail drawings depicting multiple angles of included subject matter. He is motivated to share and further educate others about African and African American history through his artworks. The artist has gained several awards and honors for his pieces, and works as a docent at the Taft Museum of Art in Cincinnati.

Kenneth Burton

Chelsea International Fine Art Competition Exhibition

February 16 - March 10, 2021

Reception: February 18, 2021, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Egyptian Bath
Egyptian Bath

32" x 42"

Inquire

Kenneth Burton is a visual artist based in Ohio who works predominantly in the genre of figurative and historical oil paintings. He is particularly interested in African and African American history as well as Biblical Stories. His paintings depict scenes relaying the architecture, figures, and narratives of these histories.

Burton’s background as an Electrical Design Engineer has influenced his method of planning his paintings’ compositions, beginning with multiple thumbnail drawings depicting multiple angles of included subject matter. He is motivated to share and further educate others about African and African American history through his artworks. The artist has gained several awards and honors for his pieces, and works as a docent at the Taft Museum of Art in Cincinnati.

Egyptian Bath
Egyptian Bath
Inquire

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas