لينور بينغهام

القليل من الصدفة

2 مايو - 25 مايو 2023

الاستقبال: 3 مايو 2023 ، من الساعة 6 مساءً حتى 8 مساءً

استعلام

ابنة مخترع وفنان ورسام أمريكي لينور بينغهام نشأت في لونغ آيلاند ، وسط أغراض والدها الباذخة ومنحوتات والدتها. حفزت الرحلات المتكررة للمتاحف شغف الفن الحديث والتعبير التجريدي. بينما كانت تسافر الطفولة إلى أمريكا اللاتينية تنعش لوح ألوانها. 

ترسم بينغهام صورًا دقيقة للحياة الأسرية ، أو صورًا قصيرة تشبه الحلم تستحضر ذكريات الطفولة ، أو الحكايات الشعبية ، أو إعلانات الحب الرقيقة لأطفالها. إن الرغبة في العلاقة الحميمة والحفاظ على النواة المألوفة هي مواضيع متكررة في عملها ، على الرغم من عدم تناولها بشكل صريح. يتم تحقيق جمالية شاغاليان من بينغهام من خلال طبقات من الأكريليك والألوان المائية والحبر ، والتي يتم غسلها جزئيًا بالمبيض. يلقي هذا العمل من التغطية والكشف تلميحات صغيرة للقصص الأساسية التي تؤدي إلى أعمال شعرية ذات تعقيد تركيبي لا مثيل له.

درس بينغهام الفن رسميًا على يد توبي كلايمان في مركز فورت ماسون للفنون في سان فرانسيسكو. عرضت فنها في عروض فردية وجماعية في بورتلاند ، أوريغون ، ونيويورك. إنها متحمسة للنبيذ ، ومتجولة نشيطة ، وخبيرة تجميل مرخصة ، وتدير الآن مطعمًا ألمانيًا مع زوجها. تعمل وتعيش في بورتلاند بولاية أوريغون. 

لينور بينغهام

القليل من الصدفة

2 مايو - 25 مايو 2023

الاستقبال: 3 مايو 2023 ، من الساعة 6 مساءً حتى 8 مساءً

جمال صامت
جمال صامت

24 × 18 بوصة

مفرق
مفرق

22 × 30 بوصة

القليل من الصدفة
القليل من الصدفة

24 × 18 بوصة

في البداية
في البداية

18 × 24 بوصة

استعلام

ابنة مخترع وفنان ورسام أمريكي لينور بينغهام نشأت في لونغ آيلاند ، وسط أغراض والدها الباذخة ومنحوتات والدتها. حفزت الرحلات المتكررة للمتاحف شغف الفن الحديث والتعبير التجريدي. بينما كانت تسافر الطفولة إلى أمريكا اللاتينية تنعش لوح ألوانها. 

ترسم بينغهام صورًا دقيقة للحياة الأسرية ، أو صورًا قصيرة تشبه الحلم تستحضر ذكريات الطفولة ، أو الحكايات الشعبية ، أو إعلانات الحب الرقيقة لأطفالها. إن الرغبة في العلاقة الحميمة والحفاظ على النواة المألوفة هي مواضيع متكررة في عملها ، على الرغم من عدم تناولها بشكل صريح. يتم تحقيق جمالية شاغاليان من بينغهام من خلال طبقات من الأكريليك والألوان المائية والحبر ، والتي يتم غسلها جزئيًا بالمبيض. يلقي هذا العمل من التغطية والكشف تلميحات صغيرة للقصص الأساسية التي تؤدي إلى أعمال شعرية ذات تعقيد تركيبي لا مثيل له.

درس بينغهام الفن رسميًا على يد توبي كلايمان في مركز فورت ماسون للفنون في سان فرانسيسكو. عرضت فنها في عروض فردية وجماعية في بورتلاند ، أوريغون ، ونيويورك. إنها متحمسة للنبيذ ، ومتجولة نشيطة ، وخبيرة تجميل مرخصة ، وتدير الآن مطعمًا ألمانيًا مع زوجها. تعمل وتعيش في بورتلاند بولاية أوريغون. 

جمال صامت
جمال صامت
مفرق
مفرق
القليل من الصدفة
القليل من الصدفة
في البداية
في البداية
استعلام

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش
انضم لقائمتنا البريدية

Lenor Bingham

A Little Serendipity

May 2 - May 25, 2023

Reception: May 3, 2023, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Inquire

The daughter of an inventor and an artist, American painter Lenor Bingham grew up on Long Island, amidst her father’s extravagant contraptions and her mother’s sculptures. Frequent trips to museums spurred a passion for modern art and Abstract Expressionism; while childhood travels to Latin America enlivened her palette. 

Bingham paints delicate portraits of family life, dream-like vignettes evoking childhood memories, folk tales, or tender declarations of love for her children. The desire for intimacy and preservation of the familiar nucleus are recurring themes in her work, although not overtly addressed. Bingham’s Chagallian aesthetic is achieved through layers of acrylic, watercolor, and ink, partially washed-out with bleach. This act of covering and uncovering casts tiny hints to the underlying stories resulting in poetic works of unparalleled textural complexity.

Bingham formally studied art under Toby Klayman at the Fort Mason Art Center in San Francisco. She exhibited her art in solo and group shows in Portland, OR, and New York. A wine enthusiast, avid hiker, and licensed esthetician, she now runs a German restaurant with her husband. She works and lives in Portland, OR. 

Lenor Bingham

A Little Serendipity

May 2 - May 25, 2023

Reception: May 3, 2023, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Silent Beauty
Silent Beauty

24" x 18"

The Junction
The Junction

22" x 30"

A Little Serendipity
A Little Serendipity

24" x 18"

In The Beginning
In The Beginning

18" x 24"

Inquire

The daughter of an inventor and an artist, American painter Lenor Bingham grew up on Long Island, amidst her father’s extravagant contraptions and her mother’s sculptures. Frequent trips to museums spurred a passion for modern art and Abstract Expressionism; while childhood travels to Latin America enlivened her palette. 

Bingham paints delicate portraits of family life, dream-like vignettes evoking childhood memories, folk tales, or tender declarations of love for her children. The desire for intimacy and preservation of the familiar nucleus are recurring themes in her work, although not overtly addressed. Bingham’s Chagallian aesthetic is achieved through layers of acrylic, watercolor, and ink, partially washed-out with bleach. This act of covering and uncovering casts tiny hints to the underlying stories resulting in poetic works of unparalleled textural complexity.

Bingham formally studied art under Toby Klayman at the Fort Mason Art Center in San Francisco. She exhibited her art in solo and group shows in Portland, OR, and New York. A wine enthusiast, avid hiker, and licensed esthetician, she now runs a German restaurant with her husband. She works and lives in Portland, OR. 

Silent Beauty
Silent Beauty
The Junction
The Junction
A Little Serendipity
A Little Serendipity
In The Beginning
In The Beginning
Inquire

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas