作为澳大利亚 Wiradjuri Ngiyampaa 和 Barkindji 民族的骄傲后裔,也是一名英国海军水手, 丽兹·斯特曼的画作探索了遗产和个人治疗的不同领域。画家主要植根于他们的原住民身份,将现代性与传统和谐地融入到她的创作中。

颜色成为点燃情感和吸引探索的催化剂,而黑白单色则挑战观众超越表面,不受任何视觉障碍的影响。她的灵感多种多样,涵盖家庭、文化、时尚和环境,从而创作出反映自然界中充满活力的色调和隐藏形状的艺术作品,并唤起人们常常忽视的情感。作为一名天生的健谈者,舞台人利用艺术来传达知识,并利用代代相传的普遍原住民象征主义(部落或梦幻故事)来讲述共同人性的故事。例如,圆圈代表露营地、特殊的聚会场所或水坑。雨滴也大量出现在她的作品中,邀请我们不加区别地欣赏大自然的所有礼物。

她说:“我的工作具有很强的意义。我的目标是创作出不仅赏心悦目的作品,而且具有与他人相关的故事。这种创伤并不需要定义你是谁,如果你花时间睁开眼睛,你可以发现周围的美丽。不要让过去痛苦的黑暗夺走未来的美丽。”

查看所有以数字表示的艺术家

丽兹·斯特曼

数字代表艺术家

适合第 3 部分
适合第 3 部分

37" × 25"

冈根力量
冈根力量

37" × 25"

适合第 2 部分
适合第 2 部分

37" × 25"

适合第 1 部分
适合第 1 部分

37" × 25"

查询 在 ARTmine 上购买 查看目录

作为澳大利亚 Wiradjuri Ngiyampaa 和 Barkindji 民族的骄傲后裔,也是一名英国海军水手, 丽兹·斯特曼的画作探索了遗产和个人治疗的不同领域。画家主要植根于他们的原住民身份,将现代性与传统和谐地融入到她的创作中。

颜色成为点燃情感和吸引探索的催化剂,而黑白单色则挑战观众超越表面,不受任何视觉障碍的影响。她的灵感多种多样,涵盖家庭、文化、时尚和环境,从而创作出反映自然界中充满活力的色调和隐藏形状的艺术作品,并唤起人们常常忽视的情感。作为一名天生的健谈者,舞台人利用艺术来传达知识,并利用代代相传的普遍原住民象征主义(部落或梦幻故事)来讲述共同人性的故事。例如,圆圈代表露营地、特殊的聚会场所或水坑。雨滴也大量出现在她的作品中,邀请我们不加区别地欣赏大自然的所有礼物。

她说:“我的工作具有很强的意义。我的目标是创作出不仅赏心悦目的作品,而且具有与他人相关的故事。这种创伤并不需要定义你是谁,如果你花时间睁开眼睛,你可以发现周围的美丽。不要让过去痛苦的黑暗夺走未来的美丽。”

适合第 3 部分
适合第 3 部分
冈根力量
冈根力量
适合第 2 部分
适合第 2 部分
适合第 1 部分
适合第 1 部分
查询 在 ARTmine 上购买 查看目录

无限的思想
50" x 50" - 布面丙烯

A proud descendant of the Wiradjuri Ngiyampaa and Barkindji nations of Australia and an English Naval seaman, Lizzy Stageman’s paintings navigate the diverse waters of heritage and personal healing. Rooted primarily in their Aboriginal identity, the painter harmoniously blends modernity and tradition into her creations.

Color becomes a catalyst for igniting emotions and inviting exploration, while black-and-white monochrome challenges viewers to look beyond the surface, free of any visual impediments. Her inspiration is diverse, ranging from family, culture, fashion, and the environment, resulting in artwork that mirrors the vibrant hues and hidden shapes found in nature and evoking emotions that often escape the notice of others. A natural-born raconteuse, Stageman uses art to convey knowledge and narrate stories of common humanity employing universal aboriginal symbolism passed down through the generations (tribal or dreamtime tales). Circles, for example, stand for a campsite, a special meeting place, or a watering hole. Raindrops also appear profusely in her work, inviting us to appreciate all of Mother Nature’s gifts, indiscriminately.

She says, “My work has a strong meaning. My aim is to create work that is not only pleasing to the eye but has stories that are relatable to others. That trauma does not need to define who you are and you can find beauty all around you if you take the time to open your eyes. Don't let the darkness of past pain take from the beauty of the future.”

View All Digitally Represented Artists
To Fit Part 3
To Fit Part 3

37" x 25"

Gungan Strength
Gungan Strength

37" x 25"

To Fit Part 2
To Fit Part 2

37" x 25"

To Fit Part 1
To Fit Part 1

37" x 25"

Inquire Buy on ARTmine View Catalog

A proud descendant of the Wiradjuri Ngiyampaa and Barkindji nations of Australia and an English Naval seaman, Lizzy Stageman’s paintings navigate the diverse waters of heritage and personal healing. Rooted primarily in their Aboriginal identity, the painter harmoniously blends modernity and tradition into her creations.

Color becomes a catalyst for igniting emotions and inviting exploration, while black-and-white monochrome challenges viewers to look beyond the surface, free of any visual impediments. Her inspiration is diverse, ranging from family, culture, fashion, and the environment, resulting in artwork that mirrors the vibrant hues and hidden shapes found in nature and evoking emotions that often escape the notice of others. A natural-born raconteuse, Stageman uses art to convey knowledge and narrate stories of common humanity employing universal aboriginal symbolism passed down through the generations (tribal or dreamtime tales). Circles, for example, stand for a campsite, a special meeting place, or a watering hole. Raindrops also appear profusely in her work, inviting us to appreciate all of Mother Nature’s gifts, indiscriminately.

She says, “My work has a strong meaning. My aim is to create work that is not only pleasing to the eye but has stories that are relatable to others. That trauma does not need to define who you are and you can find beauty all around you if you take the time to open your eyes. Don't let the darkness of past pain take from the beauty of the future.”

To Fit Part 3
To Fit Part 3
Gungan Strength
Gungan Strength
To Fit Part 2
To Fit Part 2
To Fit Part 1
To Fit Part 1
Inquire Buy on ARTmine View Catalog

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas