ليام جريجيز

الجزر والتدفق

1 أبريل - 21 أبريل 2023

الاستقبال: ٦ أبريل ٢٠٢٣ ، ٦:٠٠ م - ٨:٠٠ م

استعلام

مصور فوتوغرافي ليام جريجيز مستوحى من العناصر الأساسية للأرض ، وإيجاد الجمال المعقد في الجليد والهواء والماء. كمعالج محترف بالفنون الإبداعية, يعطي Greguez الأولوية لقدرات الشفاء والتوضيح التي يمكن أن يمتلكها العمل الفني على الجمهور و artist على حدٍ سواء. مقرها في مدينة نيويورك ، عملت artist في المستشفيات المحلية قبل Covid ، باستخدام الموسيقى لتحسين الصحة العاطفية والجسدية والعقلية للأطفال.

يحتفل غريغيز بالدهشة والتقدير للأرض في رحلاته الجبلية السنوية ، واصفًا عمله بأنه "فيلم وثائقي صغير" عن جليد الأرض الذي يتأثر بتغير المناخ. من بعيد ، تبدو أعماله الفنية مجردة كما لو كانت الصور مرسومة أو مرسومة ، لكنها في الواقع صور فوتوغرافية تصور ملاحظات عن الطبيعة خاصة حول جبال كاتسكيل. يستخدم Greguez التصوير الفوتوغرافي الماكرو لالتقاط تفاصيل الأنسجة والمشاهد مثل الجليد السميك والنباتات المتجمدة. يوفر شيء بسيط مثل تفاعل الماء ودرجة الحرارة مصدر إلهام لجريجيز الذي يطبع العمل الفني في الغالب باستخدام المعدن المتسامي. إنه يلتقط لحظات من الحالات المتغيرة باستمرار حيث يتحول الهواء والسائل والصلب فيما بينهم.

ليام جريجيز

الجزر والتدفق

1 أبريل - 21 أبريل 2023

الاستقبال: ٦ أبريل ٢٠٢٣ ، ٦:٠٠ م - ٨:٠٠ م

الستراتوسفير
الستراتوسفير

12 × 16 بوصة

الريش سيكل
الريش سيكل

57 × 38 بوصة

ضوء الشبح
ضوء الشبح

57 × 37 بوصة

مكتوب في الحجر
مكتوب في الحجر

12 × 16 بوصة

استعلام

مصور فوتوغرافي ليام جريجيز مستوحى من العناصر الأساسية للأرض ، وإيجاد الجمال المعقد في الجليد والهواء والماء. كمعالج محترف بالفنون الإبداعية, يعطي Greguez الأولوية لقدرات الشفاء والتوضيح التي يمكن أن يمتلكها العمل الفني على الجمهور و artist على حدٍ سواء. مقرها في مدينة نيويورك ، عملت artist في المستشفيات المحلية قبل Covid ، باستخدام الموسيقى لتحسين الصحة العاطفية والجسدية والعقلية للأطفال.

يحتفل غريغيز بالدهشة والتقدير للأرض في رحلاته الجبلية السنوية ، واصفًا عمله بأنه "فيلم وثائقي صغير" عن جليد الأرض الذي يتأثر بتغير المناخ. من بعيد ، تبدو أعماله الفنية مجردة كما لو كانت الصور مرسومة أو مرسومة ، لكنها في الواقع صور فوتوغرافية تصور ملاحظات عن الطبيعة خاصة حول جبال كاتسكيل. يستخدم Greguez التصوير الفوتوغرافي الماكرو لالتقاط تفاصيل الأنسجة والمشاهد مثل الجليد السميك والنباتات المتجمدة. يوفر شيء بسيط مثل تفاعل الماء ودرجة الحرارة مصدر إلهام لجريجيز الذي يطبع العمل الفني في الغالب باستخدام المعدن المتسامي. إنه يلتقط لحظات من الحالات المتغيرة باستمرار حيث يتحول الهواء والسائل والصلب فيما بينهم.

الستراتوسفير
الستراتوسفير
الريش سيكل
الريش سيكل
ضوء الشبح
ضوء الشبح
مكتوب في الحجر
مكتوب في الحجر
استعلام

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

Lliam Greguez

Ebb & Flow

April 1 - April 21, 2023

Reception: April 6, 2023, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Inquire

Photographer Lliam Greguez is inspired by Earth’s most basic elements, finding complex beauty in ice, air, and water. As a professional creative art therapist, Greguez prioritizes the healing and clarifying capabilities that artwork can have on the audience and artist alike. Based in New York City the artist worked in local hospitals before Covid, using music to improve children’s emotional, physical, and mental health.

Greguez celebrates wonder and appreciation for Earth in his yearly mountain hikes, describing his work as ‘a micro documentary’ of Earth’s ice which is being affected by climate change. From afar his artworks look abstract as though the images were painted or drawn, but they are in fact photographs depicting observations of nature particularly around the Catskill Mountains. Greguez uses macro-photography to capture details of textures and scenes such as thickened ice and frozen flora. Something as simple as the interaction of water and temperature provides inspiration for Greguez who predominantly prints the artwork using sublimated metal. He captures moments of ever changing states where air, liquid, and solid morph between themselves.

Lliam Greguez

Ebb & Flow

April 1 - April 21, 2023

Reception: April 6, 2023, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Stratosphere
Stratosphere

12" x 16"

Feathered Cicle
Feathered Cicle

57" x 38"

Ghost Light
Ghost Light

57" x 37"

Written In Stone
Written In Stone

12" x 16"

Inquire

Photographer Lliam Greguez is inspired by Earth’s most basic elements, finding complex beauty in ice, air, and water. As a professional creative art therapist, Greguez prioritizes the healing and clarifying capabilities that artwork can have on the audience and artist alike. Based in New York City the artist worked in local hospitals before Covid, using music to improve children’s emotional, physical, and mental health.

Greguez celebrates wonder and appreciation for Earth in his yearly mountain hikes, describing his work as ‘a micro documentary’ of Earth’s ice which is being affected by climate change. From afar his artworks look abstract as though the images were painted or drawn, but they are in fact photographs depicting observations of nature particularly around the Catskill Mountains. Greguez uses macro-photography to capture details of textures and scenes such as thickened ice and frozen flora. Something as simple as the interaction of water and temperature provides inspiration for Greguez who predominantly prints the artwork using sublimated metal. He captures moments of ever changing states where air, liquid, and solid morph between themselves.

Stratosphere
Stratosphere
Feathered Cicle
Feathered Cicle
Ghost Light
Ghost Light
Written In Stone
Written In Stone
Inquire

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas