玛丽亚·巴里恩托斯

拉丁美洲美术大赛展

2019 年 12 月 10 日 - 12 月 20 日

查询

“我的艺术有点幽默、怀旧和同情,”摄影师说 玛丽亚·巴里恩托斯.考虑过去、现在和未来的可能性,Barrientos 的系列以居住在虚拟和现实空间中的行为为特色,将我们生活的梦想和现实世界并列。

当巴里恩托斯在记忆和怀旧之间的空间中导航时,观众会感觉到时间和空间的重叠。我们可能会体验到梦境或阈限空间,但看到的是真实的。 Barrientos 位于德克萨斯州沃思堡,同时也是沃思堡现代艺术博物馆青少年艺术家项目的导师,倡导年轻女性参与艺术和技术。

玛丽亚·巴里恩托斯

拉丁美洲美术大赛展

2019 年 12 月 10 日 - 12 月 20 日

你'是个鬼,你'是个鬼
你是鬼 你是鬼

12" x 12"

米切尔大道 1520 号
米切尔大道 1520 号

17" × 11"

埃文斯大街 1153 号
埃文斯大街 1153 号

17" × 11"

查询

“我的艺术有点幽默、怀旧和同情,”摄影师说 玛丽亚·巴里恩托斯.考虑过去、现在和未来的可能性,Barrientos 的系列以居住在虚拟和现实空间中的行为为特色,将我们生活的梦想和现实世界并列。

当巴里恩托斯在记忆和怀旧之间的空间中导航时,观众会感觉到时间和空间的重叠。我们可能会体验到梦境或阈限空间,但看到的是真实的。 Barrientos 位于德克萨斯州沃思堡,同时也是沃思堡现代艺术博物馆青少年艺术家项目的导师,倡导年轻女性参与艺术和技术。

你'是个鬼,你'是个鬼
你是鬼 你是鬼
米切尔大道 1520 号
米切尔大道 1520 号
埃文斯大街 1153 号
埃文斯大街 1153 号
查询

无限的思想
50" x 50" - 布面丙烯
加入我们的邮件列表

Maria Barrientos

The Latin American Fine Art Competition Exhibition

December 10 - December 20, 2019

Inquire

“My art has a bit of humor, nostalgia, and empathy to it,” says photographer Maria Barrientos. Contemplating the possibilities of the past, present, and future, Barrientos’ series features the act of inhabiting, both in virtual and real spaces, juxtaposing the dream and reality worlds in which we live.

As Barrientos navigates the in-between spaces of memory and nostalgia, the viewer feels an overlap of time and space. We may experience a dreamscape or liminal space but see a literal one. Based in Fort Worth, Texas, Barrientos also mentors for the Modern Art Museum of Fort Worth’s Teen Artist Project, advocating for young women in art and technology.

Featured Artworks
You're a Ghost, You're a Ghost
You're a Ghost, You're a Ghost
1520 Mitchell Blvd.
1520 Mitchell Blvd.
1153 Evans Ave
1153 Evans Ave

Maria Barrientos

The Latin American Fine Art Competition Exhibition

December 10 - December 20, 2019

You're a Ghost, You're a Ghost
You're a Ghost, You're a Ghost

Archival Pigment Print
12" x 12"

Inquire

“My art has a bit of humor, nostalgia, and empathy to it,” says photographer Maria Barrientos. Contemplating the possibilities of the past, present, and future, Barrientos’ series features the act of inhabiting, both in virtual and real spaces, juxtaposing the dream and reality worlds in which we live.

As Barrientos navigates the in-between spaces of memory and nostalgia, the viewer feels an overlap of time and space. We may experience a dreamscape or liminal space but see a literal one. Based in Fort Worth, Texas, Barrientos also mentors for the Modern Art Museum of Fort Worth’s Teen Artist Project, advocating for young women in art and technology.

You're a Ghost, You're a Ghost
You're a Ghost, You're a Ghost
1520 Mitchell Blvd.
1520 Mitchell Blvd.
1153 Evans Ave
1153 Evans Ave
Inquire

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
JOIN OUR LIST

Sign up for news and events emails