ماريا باريينتوس

- معرض مسابقة أمريكا اللاتينية للفنون التشكيلية

10 ديسمبر - 20 ديسمبر 2019

استعلام

يقول المصور: "يتميز فنّي ببعض الفكاهة والحنين إلى الماضي والتعاطف معه" ماريا باريينتوس. بالتفكير في إمكانيات الماضي والحاضر والمستقبل ، تعرض سلسلة Barrientos فعل السكن ، في كل من المساحات الافتراضية والحقيقية ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع الحلم وعوالم الواقع التي نعيش فيها.

بينما يتنقل Barrientos بين مساحات الذاكرة والحنين إلى الماضي ، يشعر المشاهد بتداخل الزمان والمكان. قد نشهد مشهد أحلام أو مساحة محدودة ولكننا نرى مشهدًا حقيقيًا. يقع Barrientos في مدينة فورت وورث بولاية تكساس ، ويعمل أيضًا كموجه لمتحف الفن الحديث لمشروع الفنان المراهق في فورت وورث ، ويدافع عن الشابات في مجال الفن والتكنولوجيا.

ماريا باريينتوس

- معرض مسابقة أمريكا اللاتينية للفنون التشكيلية

10 ديسمبر - 20 ديسمبر 2019

أنت & #039؛ re a Ghost، You & #039؛ re a Ghost
أنت شبح ، أنت شبح

12 × 12 بوصة

1520 جادة ميتشل.
1520 جادة ميتشل.

17 × 11 بوصة

1153 إيفانز افي
1153 إيفانز افي

17 × 11 بوصة

استعلام

يقول المصور: "يتميز فنّي ببعض الفكاهة والحنين إلى الماضي والتعاطف معه" ماريا باريينتوس. بالتفكير في إمكانيات الماضي والحاضر والمستقبل ، تعرض سلسلة Barrientos فعل السكن ، في كل من المساحات الافتراضية والحقيقية ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع الحلم وعوالم الواقع التي نعيش فيها.

بينما يتنقل Barrientos بين مساحات الذاكرة والحنين إلى الماضي ، يشعر المشاهد بتداخل الزمان والمكان. قد نشهد مشهد أحلام أو مساحة محدودة ولكننا نرى مشهدًا حقيقيًا. يقع Barrientos في مدينة فورت وورث بولاية تكساس ، ويعمل أيضًا كموجه لمتحف الفن الحديث لمشروع الفنان المراهق في فورت وورث ، ويدافع عن الشابات في مجال الفن والتكنولوجيا.

أنت & #039؛ re a Ghost، You & #039؛ re a Ghost
أنت شبح ، أنت شبح
1520 جادة ميتشل.
1520 جادة ميتشل.
1153 إيفانز افي
1153 إيفانز افي
استعلام

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

Maria Barrientos

The Latin American Fine Art Competition Exhibition

December 10 - December 20, 2019

Inquire

“My art has a bit of humor, nostalgia, and empathy to it,” says photographer Maria Barrientos. Contemplating the possibilities of the past, present, and future, Barrientos’ series features the act of inhabiting, both in virtual and real spaces, juxtaposing the dream and reality worlds in which we live.

As Barrientos navigates the in-between spaces of memory and nostalgia, the viewer feels an overlap of time and space. We may experience a dreamscape or liminal space but see a literal one. Based in Fort Worth, Texas, Barrientos also mentors for the Modern Art Museum of Fort Worth’s Teen Artist Project, advocating for young women in art and technology.

Featured Artworks
You're a Ghost, You're a Ghost
You're a Ghost, You're a Ghost
1520 Mitchell Blvd.
1520 Mitchell Blvd.
1153 Evans Ave
1153 Evans Ave

Maria Barrientos

The Latin American Fine Art Competition Exhibition

December 10 - December 20, 2019

You're a Ghost, You're a Ghost
You're a Ghost, You're a Ghost

Archival Pigment Print
12" x 12"

Inquire

“My art has a bit of humor, nostalgia, and empathy to it,” says photographer Maria Barrientos. Contemplating the possibilities of the past, present, and future, Barrientos’ series features the act of inhabiting, both in virtual and real spaces, juxtaposing the dream and reality worlds in which we live.

As Barrientos navigates the in-between spaces of memory and nostalgia, the viewer feels an overlap of time and space. We may experience a dreamscape or liminal space but see a literal one. Based in Fort Worth, Texas, Barrientos also mentors for the Modern Art Museum of Fort Worth’s Teen Artist Project, advocating for young women in art and technology.

You're a Ghost, You're a Ghost
You're a Ghost, You're a Ghost
1520 Mitchell Blvd.
1520 Mitchell Blvd.
1153 Evans Ave
1153 Evans Ave
Inquire

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
JOIN OUR LIST

Sign up for news and events emails