ماريان مونك

الجزر والتدفق

1 أبريل - 21 أبريل 2023

الاستقبال: ٦ أبريل ٢٠٢٣ ، ٦:٠٠ م - ٨:٠٠ م

استعلام

فنان دنماركي ماريان مونك يرسم مناظر طبيعية خيالية ولا يزال يفسد الخط الفاصل بين السحر والواقع. تتميز أحدث سلسلة لها بجزر ضيقة طويلة معلقة في الفضاء ، بأشجار طويلة بارزة من الأرض ، وشلالات ، وأزهار تقع في مواجهة شموس عملاقة وضفاف كثيفة من السحب. تصور اللوحات نساء منعزلات إما يجلسن في تأمل هادئ لبيئتهن ، أو يشاركن في أنشطة مثل صيد الأسماك أو القفز أو ركوب الأمواج. تمثل الأرقام النساء ككل ، اللواتي أتيحت لهن الفرصة أخيرًا لتجربة حرية غير محدودة والشروع في رحلة تتجاوز المعروف.

ومع ذلك ، على الرغم من أن الأكوان التي أنشأها مونك تبدو معلقة في بُعد أبدي يتجاوز المكان والزمان ، فإن الحدود بين الحقيقي والخيالي هشة على الإطلاق. يمكن أن تسقط جزرها العائمة في أي لحظة ، مدفوعة بقوة الجاذبية التي يبدو أنها توقفت مؤقتًا ، ولكن قد يتم تشغيلها عندما لا نتوقعها على الأقل. تكون الشخصيات الأنثوية قريبة بشكل خطير من حافة الجرف ، وأرجلها تتدلى في الفراغ ، أو على وشك الانزلاق في جسم مائي. وسط بقع من الزهور والأقمار المتضخمة والغابات المسحورة ، نرى عدم استقرار في المناطق الشاسعة ، حيث تصطدم أمواج المحيط في الهاوية وتتدلى أغصان الأشجار تحت مستوى الأرض. من خلال استكشاف موضوعات الهروب والتحرر وعدم الثبات ، يلقي مونك الضوء على هشاشة الحالة البشرية والعالم الطبيعي.

مونك حاصل على بكالوريوس في تاريخ الفن وماجستير في علوم السينما والإعلام من جامعة كوبنهاغن. شاركت في معارض فردية وجماعية في الدنمارك وإيطاليا ، حيث تسافر كثيرًا. إلى جانب ممارستها الفنية ، تعمل كمنتجة تلفزيونية في هيئة الإذاعة الدنماركية في كوبنهاغن.

ماريان مونك

الجزر والتدفق

1 أبريل - 21 أبريل 2023

الاستقبال: ٦ أبريل ٢٠٢٣ ، ٦:٠٠ م - ٨:٠٠ م

على الحافة - اللعب
على الحافة - اللعب

39.5 × 31.5 بوصة

على الحافة - بعد الظهر
على الحافة - بعد الظهر

39.5 × 27.5 بوصة

على الحافة - غروب الشمس
على الحافة - غروب الشمس

39.5 × 39.5 بوصة

استعلام

فنان دنماركي ماريان مونك يرسم مناظر طبيعية خيالية ولا يزال يفسد الخط الفاصل بين السحر والواقع. تتميز أحدث سلسلة لها بجزر ضيقة طويلة معلقة في الفضاء ، بأشجار طويلة بارزة من الأرض ، وشلالات ، وأزهار تقع في مواجهة شموس عملاقة وضفاف كثيفة من السحب. تصور اللوحات نساء منعزلات إما يجلسن في تأمل هادئ لبيئتهن ، أو يشاركن في أنشطة مثل صيد الأسماك أو القفز أو ركوب الأمواج. تمثل الأرقام النساء ككل ، اللواتي أتيحت لهن الفرصة أخيرًا لتجربة حرية غير محدودة والشروع في رحلة تتجاوز المعروف.

ومع ذلك ، على الرغم من أن الأكوان التي أنشأها مونك تبدو معلقة في بُعد أبدي يتجاوز المكان والزمان ، فإن الحدود بين الحقيقي والخيالي هشة على الإطلاق. يمكن أن تسقط جزرها العائمة في أي لحظة ، مدفوعة بقوة الجاذبية التي يبدو أنها توقفت مؤقتًا ، ولكن قد يتم تشغيلها عندما لا نتوقعها على الأقل. تكون الشخصيات الأنثوية قريبة بشكل خطير من حافة الجرف ، وأرجلها تتدلى في الفراغ ، أو على وشك الانزلاق في جسم مائي. وسط بقع من الزهور والأقمار المتضخمة والغابات المسحورة ، نرى عدم استقرار في المناطق الشاسعة ، حيث تصطدم أمواج المحيط في الهاوية وتتدلى أغصان الأشجار تحت مستوى الأرض. من خلال استكشاف موضوعات الهروب والتحرر وعدم الثبات ، يلقي مونك الضوء على هشاشة الحالة البشرية والعالم الطبيعي.

مونك حاصل على بكالوريوس في تاريخ الفن وماجستير في علوم السينما والإعلام من جامعة كوبنهاغن. شاركت في معارض فردية وجماعية في الدنمارك وإيطاليا ، حيث تسافر كثيرًا. إلى جانب ممارستها الفنية ، تعمل كمنتجة تلفزيونية في هيئة الإذاعة الدنماركية في كوبنهاغن.

على الحافة - اللعب
على الحافة - اللعب
على الحافة - بعد الظهر
على الحافة - بعد الظهر
على الحافة - غروب الشمس
على الحافة - غروب الشمس
استعلام

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

Mariann Munck

Ebb & Flow

April 1 - April 21, 2023

Reception: April 6, 2023, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Inquire

Danish artist Mariann Munck paints fantastical landscapes and still lifes that blur the line between magic and reality. Her latest series features long narrow islands hanging in space, with tall trees protruding from the ground, waterfalls, and flowers set against giant suns and dense banks of clouds. The paintings depict solitary women who are either sitting in quiet contemplation of their environment, or engaged in activities such as fishing, jumping, or surfing. The figures represent women as a whole, who finally have the chance to experience unlimited freedom and embark on a journey beyond the known.

However, although the universes created by Munck seem to be suspended in an eternal dimension that transcends space and time, the boundaries between the real and imaginary are ever fragile. Her floating islands could drop at any moment, pulled by a gravitational force that seems to have taken a pause, but may be triggered when we least expect it. The female figures are dangerously close to the edge of a cliff, their legs dangling into the void, or about to slip into a body of water. Amidst patches of flowers, oversized moons, and enchanted forests, we see a precariousness in the idyll, as ocean waves crash into the abyss and tree branches hang below ground level. By exploring themes of escape, liberation, and impermanence, Munck sheds light on the frailty of the human condition and the natural world.

Munck has a Bachelor in Art History and a Master in Film and Media Science from the University of Copenhagen. She participated in solo and group exhibitions in Denmark and Italy, where she frequently travels. Alongside her art practice, she works as a TV producer at the Danish Broadcasting Corporation in Copenhagen.

Mariann Munck

Ebb & Flow

April 1 - April 21, 2023

Reception: April 6, 2023, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

On the Edge – Playing
On the Edge – Playing

39.5" x 31.5"

On The Edge - Afternoon
On The Edge - Afternoon

39.5" x 27.5"

On The Edge - Sunset
On The Edge - Sunset

39.5" x 39.5"

Inquire

Danish artist Mariann Munck paints fantastical landscapes and still lifes that blur the line between magic and reality. Her latest series features long narrow islands hanging in space, with tall trees protruding from the ground, waterfalls, and flowers set against giant suns and dense banks of clouds. The paintings depict solitary women who are either sitting in quiet contemplation of their environment, or engaged in activities such as fishing, jumping, or surfing. The figures represent women as a whole, who finally have the chance to experience unlimited freedom and embark on a journey beyond the known.

However, although the universes created by Munck seem to be suspended in an eternal dimension that transcends space and time, the boundaries between the real and imaginary are ever fragile. Her floating islands could drop at any moment, pulled by a gravitational force that seems to have taken a pause, but may be triggered when we least expect it. The female figures are dangerously close to the edge of a cliff, their legs dangling into the void, or about to slip into a body of water. Amidst patches of flowers, oversized moons, and enchanted forests, we see a precariousness in the idyll, as ocean waves crash into the abyss and tree branches hang below ground level. By exploring themes of escape, liberation, and impermanence, Munck sheds light on the frailty of the human condition and the natural world.

Munck has a Bachelor in Art History and a Master in Film and Media Science from the University of Copenhagen. She participated in solo and group exhibitions in Denmark and Italy, where she frequently travels. Alongside her art practice, she works as a TV producer at the Danish Broadcasting Corporation in Copenhagen.

On the Edge – Playing
On the Edge – Playing
On The Edge - Afternoon
On The Edge - Afternoon
On The Edge - Sunset
On The Edge - Sunset
Inquire

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas