ماريبل ماثيوز

معرض على الإنترنت

Wonderstruck

1 أكتوبر - 21 أكتوبر 2022

الاستقبال: 6 أكتوبر 2022 ، من الساعة 6 مساءً حتى 8 مساءً

استعلام

تعبيرات مجردة عن تغير المناخ

فنان بريطاني ماريبل ماثيوز حولت تركيز عملها لمواجهة أزمة تغير المناخ الوشيكة. يتم إنشاء قطعها المجردة بمزيج من الزيوت والوسائط المختلطة ، في محاولة لاستخدام المزيد من المواد الصديقة للبيئة. غالبًا ما تستخدم قطعها ألوانًا جريئة لإنشاء مشاهد قوية ذات طبيعة مجردة ، تهدف إلى التذكير بخطر الكوارث الطبيعية العنيفة بشكل متزايد.

تستشهد ماثيوز ببيئة البحر الأبيض المتوسط باعتبارها تأثيرًا على لوحة الألوان الخاصة بها. ماثيوز هو سيد الأسلوب والوسيلة وهو قادر على الانتقال بسلاسة من التجريد الزيتي الكثيف إلى المشاهد الأكثر حساسية أو الانطباعية. وتأمل المعلمة المتقاعدة أن فنها لن يقتصر على تثقيف العالم بشكل أفضل حول حقائق تغير المناخ فحسب، بل أيضًا أن يكون بوابة إلى عالم أفضل قليلاً.

عرض جميع الفنانين الممثلين رقميًا

ماريبل ماثيوز

الفنان رقميا

Wonderstruck

1 أكتوبر - 21 أكتوبر 2022

الاستقبال: 6 أكتوبر 2022 ، من الساعة 6 مساءً حتى 8 مساءً

الأشجار الأرجواني
الأشجار الأرجواني

30 × 40 بوصة

ليلة الغابة
ليلة الغابة

23 × 33 بوصة

غابة خضراء
غابة خضراء

25 × 35 بوصة

غاضب الطبيعة
غاضب الطبيعة

25 × 35 بوصة

استعلام

تعبيرات مجردة عن تغير المناخ

فنان بريطاني ماريبل ماثيوز حولت تركيز عملها لمواجهة أزمة تغير المناخ الوشيكة. يتم إنشاء قطعها المجردة بمزيج من الزيوت والوسائط المختلطة ، في محاولة لاستخدام المزيد من المواد الصديقة للبيئة. غالبًا ما تستخدم قطعها ألوانًا جريئة لإنشاء مشاهد قوية ذات طبيعة مجردة ، تهدف إلى التذكير بخطر الكوارث الطبيعية العنيفة بشكل متزايد.

تستشهد ماثيوز ببيئة البحر الأبيض المتوسط باعتبارها تأثيرًا على لوحة الألوان الخاصة بها. ماثيوز هو سيد الأسلوب والوسيلة وهو قادر على الانتقال بسلاسة من التجريد الزيتي الكثيف إلى المشاهد الأكثر حساسية أو الانطباعية. وتأمل المعلمة المتقاعدة أن فنها لن يقتصر على تثقيف العالم بشكل أفضل حول حقائق تغير المناخ فحسب، بل أيضًا أن يكون بوابة إلى عالم أفضل قليلاً.

الأشجار الأرجواني
الأشجار الأرجواني
ليلة الغابة
ليلة الغابة
غابة خضراء
غابة خضراء
غاضب الطبيعة
غاضب الطبيعة
استعلام

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش
انضم لقائمتنا البريدية

Maribel Matthews

Wonderstruck

October 1 - October 21, 2022

Inquire Buy on ARTmine View Catalog

British artist Maribel Matthews has shifted the focus of her work to confront the imminent crisis of climate change. Her abstract pieces are created with a combination of oils and mixed media, in an effort to use more environmentally friendly materials. Her pieces often employ bold colors to create powerful scenes of abstracted nature, intended to be a reminder of the threat of increasingly violent natural disasters.

Matthews cites the Mediterranean environment as an influence on her color palette. Matthews is a master of style and medium, and is able to seamlessly transition from a thickly impastoed oil abstraction, to more delicate fauvist or impressionistic scenes. The retired teacher hopes her art will serve to not only better educate the world about the realities of climate change, but also to be a portal to a slightly better world.

Featured Artworks
Purple Trees
Purple Trees
Night Forest
Night Forest
Green Forest
Green Forest
Angry Nature
Angry Nature

Maribel Matthews

Amethyst
Amethyst

Oil on Canvas
27.5" x 33"

British artist Maribel Matthews has shifted the focus of her work to confront the imminent crisis of climate change. Her abstract pieces are created with a combination of oils and mixed media, in an effort to use more environmentally friendly materials. Her pieces often employ bold colors to create powerful scenes of abstracted nature, intended to be a reminder of the threat of increasingly violent natural disasters.

Matthews cites the Mediterranean environment as an influence on her color palette. Matthews is a master of style and medium, and is able to seamlessly transition from a thickly impastoed oil abstraction, to more delicate fauvist or impressionistic scenes. The retired teacher hopes her art will serve to not only better educate the world about the realities of climate change, but also to be a portal to a slightly better world.

Amethyst
Amethyst
Becky
Becky
Blue Venice
Blue Venice
Carnavale
Carnavale
Harlequin
Harlequin
Memories
Memories
Oranges
Oranges
Sleepy Gondolas
Sleepy Gondolas
Reflections
Reflections
Lilies
Lilies
Shattered Venice
Shattered Venice
Orchids
Orchids
Trees in the Mist
Trees in the Mist
Purple Trees
Purple Trees
Night Forest
Night Forest
Green Forest
Green Forest
Angry Nature
Angry Nature
Inquire Buy on ARTmine View Catalog

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
JOIN OUR LIST

Sign up for news and events emails