玛丽贝尔·马修斯

网上展览

惊呆了

2022 年 10 月 1 日 - 10 月 21 日

接待时间:2022 年 10 月 6 日,下午 6:00 - 8:00

查询

气候变化的抽象表达

英国艺术家 玛丽贝尔·马修斯 已将她的工作重点转移到应对迫在眉睫的气候变化危机上。她的抽象作品是用油和混合介质的组合创作的,努力使用更环保的材料。她的作品经常使用大胆的色彩来创造抽象自然的强大场景,旨在提醒人们日益猛烈的自然灾害的威胁。

马修斯引用地中海环境对她的调色板的影响。马修斯是一位风格和媒介大师,能够从厚重的油画抽象无缝过渡到更精致的野兽派或印象派场景。这位退休教师希望她的艺术不仅能够更好地教育世界了解气候变化的现实,而且能够成为通往一个稍微更好的世界的门户。

查看所有以数字表示的艺术家

玛丽贝尔·马修斯

数字代表艺术家

惊呆了

2022 年 10 月 1 日 - 10 月 21 日

接待时间:2022 年 10 月 6 日,下午 6:00 - 8:00

紫树
紫树

30" x 40"

夜晚的森林
夜晚的森林

23 英寸 x 33 英寸

绿色森林
绿色森林

25 英寸 x 35 英寸

愤怒的大自然
愤怒的大自然

25 英寸 x 35 英寸

查询

气候变化的抽象表达

英国艺术家 玛丽贝尔·马修斯 已将她的工作重点转移到应对迫在眉睫的气候变化危机上。她的抽象作品是用油和混合介质的组合创作的,努力使用更环保的材料。她的作品经常使用大胆的色彩来创造抽象自然的强大场景,旨在提醒人们日益猛烈的自然灾害的威胁。

马修斯引用地中海环境对她的调色板的影响。马修斯是一位风格和媒介大师,能够从厚重的油画抽象无缝过渡到更精致的野兽派或印象派场景。这位退休教师希望她的艺术不仅能够更好地教育世界了解气候变化的现实,而且能够成为通往一个稍微更好的世界的门户。

紫树
紫树
夜晚的森林
夜晚的森林
绿色森林
绿色森林
愤怒的大自然
愤怒的大自然
查询

无限的思想
50" x 50" - 布面丙烯

Maribel Matthews

Wonderstruck

October 1 - October 21, 2022

Inquire Buy on ARTmine View Catalog

British artist Maribel Matthews has shifted the focus of her work to confront the imminent crisis of climate change. Her abstract pieces are created with a combination of oils and mixed media, in an effort to use more environmentally friendly materials. Her pieces often employ bold colors to create powerful scenes of abstracted nature, intended to be a reminder of the threat of increasingly violent natural disasters.

Matthews cites the Mediterranean environment as an influence on her color palette. Matthews is a master of style and medium, and is able to seamlessly transition from a thickly impastoed oil abstraction, to more delicate fauvist or impressionistic scenes. The retired teacher hopes her art will serve to not only better educate the world about the realities of climate change, but also to be a portal to a slightly better world.

Featured Artworks
Purple Trees
Purple Trees
Night Forest
Night Forest
Green Forest
Green Forest
Angry Nature
Angry Nature

Maribel Matthews

Amethyst
Amethyst

Oil on Canvas
27.5" x 33"

British artist Maribel Matthews has shifted the focus of her work to confront the imminent crisis of climate change. Her abstract pieces are created with a combination of oils and mixed media, in an effort to use more environmentally friendly materials. Her pieces often employ bold colors to create powerful scenes of abstracted nature, intended to be a reminder of the threat of increasingly violent natural disasters.

Matthews cites the Mediterranean environment as an influence on her color palette. Matthews is a master of style and medium, and is able to seamlessly transition from a thickly impastoed oil abstraction, to more delicate fauvist or impressionistic scenes. The retired teacher hopes her art will serve to not only better educate the world about the realities of climate change, but also to be a portal to a slightly better world.

Amethyst
Amethyst
Becky
Becky
Blue Venice
Blue Venice
Carnavale
Carnavale
Harlequin
Harlequin
Memories
Memories
Oranges
Oranges
Sleepy Gondolas
Sleepy Gondolas
Reflections
Reflections
Lilies
Lilies
Shattered Venice
Shattered Venice
Orchids
Orchids
Trees in the Mist
Trees in the Mist
Purple Trees
Purple Trees
Night Forest
Night Forest
Green Forest
Green Forest
Angry Nature
Angry Nature
Inquire Buy on ARTmine View Catalog

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
JOIN OUR LIST

Sign up for news and events emails