马基思伍兹

根与翼

2019 年 3 月 2 日 - 3 月 22 日

接待时间:2019年3月7日,下午6:00-8:00

查询

马基思伍兹 是一位居住在阿肯色州的非裔美国画家。伍兹将自己描述为一位感性艺术家,他喜欢密切观察他感兴趣的主题,并使用符号、文字和图像来重现他的体验。伍兹的主题几乎总是人,无论是朋友、家人、陌生人,还是像哈丽特·塔布曼这样受人尊敬的历史人物。他是一位精湛的肖像画家,对人物性格非常感兴趣。 

像这样的画 当拖延遇上真相, 时间, 和 专注 将爱、尊重、同情、痛苦、自信和死亡等人类品质作为他们的主要叙述。伍兹将他作品中的面孔涂成红色、黄色和橙色,以强调他的主人公随着时间的推移而形成的强大意志。他偏爱原色,因为它们增强了绘画的情感色彩。伍兹认为他的主题能够改变他们自己、他们的生活以及他们周围的世界。 

对他来说,绘画是一种精神活动,将他和观众带到一个和平的地方。

马基思伍兹

根与翼

2019 年 3 月 2 日 - 3 月 22 日

接待时间:2019年3月7日,下午6:00-8:00

我帮助了社区
我帮助了社区

32" × 24"

投资你的生活
投资你的生活

30" x 22"

麦当娜登基
麦当娜登基

30" x 22"

目标是赢得你的皇冠
目标是赢得你的皇冠

30" x 22"

查询

马基思伍兹 是一位居住在阿肯色州的非裔美国画家。伍兹将自己描述为一位感性艺术家,他喜欢密切观察他感兴趣的主题,并使用符号、文字和图像来重现他的体验。伍兹的主题几乎总是人,无论是朋友、家人、陌生人,还是像哈丽特·塔布曼这样受人尊敬的历史人物。他是一位精湛的肖像画家,对人物性格非常感兴趣。 

像这样的画 当拖延遇上真相, 时间, 和 专注 将爱、尊重、同情、痛苦、自信和死亡等人类品质作为他们的主要叙述。伍兹将他作品中的面孔涂成红色、黄色和橙色,以强调他的主人公随着时间的推移而形成的强大意志。他偏爱原色,因为它们增强了绘画的情感色彩。伍兹认为他的主题能够改变他们自己、他们的生活以及他们周围的世界。 

对他来说,绘画是一种精神活动,将他和观众带到一个和平的地方。

我帮助了社区
我帮助了社区
投资你的生活
投资你的生活
麦当娜登基
麦当娜登基
目标是赢得你的皇冠
目标是赢得你的皇冠
查询

无限的思想
50" x 50" - 布面丙烯
加入我们的邮件列表

Markeith Woods

Roots and Wings

March 2 - March 22, 2019

Reception: March 7, 2019, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Inquire

Markeith Woods is an African American painter based in Arkansas. Woods describes himself a perceptual artist who likes to closely observe the subject that interests him and who uses symbols, words, and images to recreate his experience. Woods’ subject matter is almost always people, whether friends, family members, strangers, or revered historical figures like Harriet Tubman. He is a masterful portraitist, keenly interested in human character. 

Paintings like When Procrastination Meets the Truth, Time, and Focused treat human qualities like love, respect, compassion, agony, confidence, and death as their principle narrative. Woods paints the faces in his artwork red, yellow, and orange to emphasize the powerful will that his protagonists have developed over the course of time. He favors primary colors because they heighten the emotional charge of the painting. Woods views his subjects as capable of transforming themselves, their lives, and the world around them. 

Painting is, for him, a spiritual activity that transports him and the viewer to a place of peace.

Markeith Woods

Roots and Wings

March 2 - March 22, 2019

Reception: March 7, 2019, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

I Helped the Community
I Helped the Community

32" x 24"

Invest in Your Life
Invest in Your Life

30" x 22"

Madonna Enthroned
Madonna Enthroned

30" x 22"

The Goal is to Earn Your Crowns
The Goal is to Earn Your Crowns

30" x 22"

Inquire

Markeith Woods is an African American painter based in Arkansas. Woods describes himself a perceptual artist who likes to closely observe the subject that interests him and who uses symbols, words, and images to recreate his experience. Woods’ subject matter is almost always people, whether friends, family members, strangers, or revered historical figures like Harriet Tubman. He is a masterful portraitist, keenly interested in human character. 

Paintings like When Procrastination Meets the Truth, Time, and Focused treat human qualities like love, respect, compassion, agony, confidence, and death as their principle narrative. Woods paints the faces in his artwork red, yellow, and orange to emphasize the powerful will that his protagonists have developed over the course of time. He favors primary colors because they heighten the emotional charge of the painting. Woods views his subjects as capable of transforming themselves, their lives, and the world around them. 

Painting is, for him, a spiritual activity that transports him and the viewer to a place of peace.

I Helped the Community
I Helped the Community
Invest in Your Life
Invest in Your Life
Madonna Enthroned
Madonna Enthroned
The Goal is to Earn Your Crowns
The Goal is to Earn Your Crowns
Inquire

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
Join our mailing list