马略斯·罗德里格斯

切尔西国际摄影大赛展

2019 年 2 月 19 日 - 2 月 28 日

接待时间:2019年2月21日,下午6:00-8:00

查询

从表面上看,似乎 马略斯·罗德里格斯 渴望捕捉生活中最艰难的方面。然而,这只是部分正确。罗德里格斯的作品更适合作为形式主义研究来欣赏,其中一个人的脸的尺寸,以及铭刻在脸上的生活经历,都在一个刻意虚构的空间中被语境化。


这 “无形的” 摄影散文提出谴责偏见。社会看到一个处于弱势的人最终会移开视线,我们只看到一半的人,我们表现得好像他们是隐形的,好像我们没有道德义务伸出援手并帮助他们。

精选艺术品
无形的
无形的

马略斯·罗德里格斯

切尔西国际摄影大赛展

2019 年 2 月 19 日 - 2 月 28 日

接待时间:2019年2月21日,下午6:00-8:00

无形的
无形的

0" × 0"

查询

从表面上看,似乎 马略斯·罗德里格斯 渴望捕捉生活中最艰难的方面。然而,这只是部分正确。罗德里格斯的作品更适合作为形式主义研究来欣赏,其中一个人的脸的尺寸,以及铭刻在脸上的生活经历,都在一个刻意虚构的空间中被语境化。


这 “无形的” 摄影散文提出谴责偏见。社会看到一个处于弱势的人最终会移开视线,我们只看到一半的人,我们表现得好像他们是隐形的,好像我们没有道德义务伸出援手并帮助他们。

无形的
无形的
查询

无限的思想
50" x 50" - 布面丙烯
加入我们的名单

注册接收新闻和活动电子邮件

Marllos Rodrigues

Chelsea International Photography Competition Exhibition

February 19 - February 28, 2019

Reception: February 21, 2019, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Inquire

On the surface, it would seem that Marllos Rodrigues aspires to capture the gritter aspects of life. Yet this is only partially true. Rodrigues work is better appreciated as formalist study, where the dimensions of a person’s face, and the life experiences inscribed on it, are contextualized within a deliberately fictional space.


The "InVisible" photo essay came up to denounce prejudice. Society seeing a person in a condition vulnerable ends up looking away, we see only half of the individual and we act as if they were invisible as if we had no moral obligation to reach out and help them.

Featured Artworks
InVisible
InVisible

Marllos Rodrigues

Chelsea International Photography Competition Exhibition

February 19 - February 28, 2019

Reception: February 21, 2019, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

InVisible
InVisible


0" x 0"

Inquire

On the surface, it would seem that Marllos Rodrigues aspires to capture the gritter aspects of life. Yet this is only partially true. Rodrigues work is better appreciated as formalist study, where the dimensions of a person’s face, and the life experiences inscribed on it, are contextualized within a deliberately fictional space.


The "InVisible" photo essay came up to denounce prejudice. Society seeing a person in a condition vulnerable ends up looking away, we see only half of the individual and we act as if they were invisible as if we had no moral obligation to reach out and help them.

InVisible
InVisible
Inquire

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
JOIN OUR LIST

Sign up for news and events emails