مارلوس رودريغز

معرض مسابقة تشيلسي الدولية للتصوير الفوتوغرافي

19 فبراير - 28 فبراير ، 2019

الاستقبال: 21 فبراير 2019 ، 6:00 مساءً - 8:00 مساءً

استعلام

على السطح ، يبدو أن مارلوس رودريغز تطمح لالتقاط جوانب الحياة الصعبة. ومع ذلك ، هذا صحيح جزئيا فقط. يُقدَّر عمل رودريغز بشكل أفضل باعتباره دراسة شكلية ، حيث يتم وضع أبعاد وجه الشخص وتجارب الحياة المكتوبة عليه في سياق فضاء خيالي متعمد.


ال "غير مرئى" جاء مقال مصور للتنديد بالتحيز. يرى المجتمع شخصًا في حالة ضعف ينتهي به الأمر إلى النظر بعيدًا ، فنحن نرى فقط نصف الفرد ونتصرف كما لو كانوا غير مرئيين كما لو لم يكن لدينا التزام أخلاقي بالتواصل معهم ومساعدتهم.

مارلوس رودريغز

معرض مسابقة تشيلسي الدولية للتصوير الفوتوغرافي

19 فبراير - 28 فبراير ، 2019

الاستقبال: 21 فبراير 2019 ، 6:00 مساءً - 8:00 مساءً

غير مرئى
غير مرئى

0 "× 0"

استعلام

على السطح ، يبدو أن مارلوس رودريغز تطمح لالتقاط جوانب الحياة الصعبة. ومع ذلك ، هذا صحيح جزئيا فقط. يُقدَّر عمل رودريغز بشكل أفضل باعتباره دراسة شكلية ، حيث يتم وضع أبعاد وجه الشخص وتجارب الحياة المكتوبة عليه في سياق فضاء خيالي متعمد.


ال "غير مرئى" جاء مقال مصور للتنديد بالتحيز. يرى المجتمع شخصًا في حالة ضعف ينتهي به الأمر إلى النظر بعيدًا ، فنحن نرى فقط نصف الفرد ونتصرف كما لو كانوا غير مرئيين كما لو لم يكن لدينا التزام أخلاقي بالتواصل معهم ومساعدتهم.

غير مرئى
غير مرئى
استعلام

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

Marllos Rodrigues

Chelsea International Photography Competition Exhibition

February 19 - February 28, 2019

Reception: February 21, 2019, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Inquire

On the surface, it would seem that Marllos Rodrigues aspires to capture the gritter aspects of life. Yet this is only partially true. Rodrigues work is better appreciated as formalist study, where the dimensions of a person’s face, and the life experiences inscribed on it, are contextualized within a deliberately fictional space.


The "InVisible" photo essay came up to denounce prejudice. Society seeing a person in a condition vulnerable ends up looking away, we see only half of the individual and we act as if they were invisible as if we had no moral obligation to reach out and help them.

Featured Artworks
InVisible
InVisible

Marllos Rodrigues

Chelsea International Photography Competition Exhibition

February 19 - February 28, 2019

Reception: February 21, 2019, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

InVisible
InVisible


0" x 0"

Inquire

On the surface, it would seem that Marllos Rodrigues aspires to capture the gritter aspects of life. Yet this is only partially true. Rodrigues work is better appreciated as formalist study, where the dimensions of a person’s face, and the life experiences inscribed on it, are contextualized within a deliberately fictional space.


The "InVisible" photo essay came up to denounce prejudice. Society seeing a person in a condition vulnerable ends up looking away, we see only half of the individual and we act as if they were invisible as if we had no moral obligation to reach out and help them.

InVisible
InVisible
Inquire

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
JOIN OUR LIST

Sign up for news and events emails