رجاء منصور

إعادة الاكتشاف والواقع الحسي

24 يوليو - 27 أغسطس 2020

الاستقبال: 30 يوليو 2020 ، 6:00 مساءً - 8:00 مساءً

استعلام

فنانة من مواليد القاهرة رجاء منصور مستوحاة بعمق من ثقافتها وتراثها الغني. تبتكر أعمال زيتية على قماش تصور مشاهد من المجتمع المصري القديم ممزوجة بالحياة اليومية المعاصرة. وتشمل هذه اللوحات الصورية والمناظر الطبيعية التي ترى تطبيقًا واسعًا للأشكال المشبعة ، وتتميز بالهيروغليفية والرموز القديمة. غالبًا ما تخلق موضوعاتها سردًا تتفاعل فيه النساء من الماضي والحاضر في سياقات ثقافية محددة.

أصبح منصور مهتمًا بشكل متزايد باستكشاف وتصوير الموضوعات التي تؤثر على المرأة المصرية. إنها مكرسة لتمثيل موجة تغيير مكانة المرأة في أعمالها. بشكل أساسي ، تدافع عن استقلالية المرأة وتمكينها من خلال تصويرها للعيش الأنثوي. تمثل لوحاتها تجسيدًا معاصرًا لحقبة ماضية ، وتكريم الثقافة القديمة التي ربما لم تعد موجودة ماديًا ، ولكنها تجاوزت عبر قرون من الإرث ورواية القصص والفن. يواصل منصور هذا التقليد ، ويقول: "بالنسبة لي ، الفن ليس مهنة ، إنه طريقة للتعبير عن نفسي ، واستكشاف الإبداع والجمال".

 

رجاء منصور

إعادة الاكتشاف والواقع الحسي

24 يوليو - 27 أغسطس 2020

الاستقبال: 30 يوليو 2020 ، 6:00 مساءً - 8:00 مساءً

46 XX
46 XX

37 × 32 بوصة

امرأة مضطهدة
امرأة مضطهدة

18.5 × 15 بوصة

ثلاث سيدات مصريات
ثلاث سيدات مصريات

42 × 34 بوصة

استعلام

فنانة من مواليد القاهرة رجاء منصور مستوحاة بعمق من ثقافتها وتراثها الغني. تبتكر أعمال زيتية على قماش تصور مشاهد من المجتمع المصري القديم ممزوجة بالحياة اليومية المعاصرة. وتشمل هذه اللوحات الصورية والمناظر الطبيعية التي ترى تطبيقًا واسعًا للأشكال المشبعة ، وتتميز بالهيروغليفية والرموز القديمة. غالبًا ما تخلق موضوعاتها سردًا تتفاعل فيه النساء من الماضي والحاضر في سياقات ثقافية محددة.

أصبح منصور مهتمًا بشكل متزايد باستكشاف وتصوير الموضوعات التي تؤثر على المرأة المصرية. إنها مكرسة لتمثيل موجة تغيير مكانة المرأة في أعمالها. بشكل أساسي ، تدافع عن استقلالية المرأة وتمكينها من خلال تصويرها للعيش الأنثوي. تمثل لوحاتها تجسيدًا معاصرًا لحقبة ماضية ، وتكريم الثقافة القديمة التي ربما لم تعد موجودة ماديًا ، ولكنها تجاوزت عبر قرون من الإرث ورواية القصص والفن. يواصل منصور هذا التقليد ، ويقول: "بالنسبة لي ، الفن ليس مهنة ، إنه طريقة للتعبير عن نفسي ، واستكشاف الإبداع والجمال".

 

46 XX
46 XX
امرأة مضطهدة
امرأة مضطهدة
ثلاث سيدات مصريات
ثلاث سيدات مصريات
استعلام

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

Ragaa Mansour

Rediscovery & Sensorial Reality

July 24 - August 27, 2020

Inquire

Cairo-born artist Ragaa Mansour is profoundly inspired by her culture and rich heritage. She creates oil on canvas works depicting scenes of ancient Egyptian society fused with contemporary daily life. These include portrait and landscape paintings that see a broad application of saturated hues, and feature hieroglyphs and ancient symbols. Her subjects often create a narrative in which women from the past and present interact in specific cultural contexts.

Mansour has become increasingly interested in exploring and portraying themes that affect Egyptian women. She is devoted to representing the wave of changing status of women in her oeuvre. Essentially, she advocates for female autonomy and empowerment through her depictions of female conviviality. Her paintings act as a contemporary embodiment of a bygone era, paying homage to an ancient culture that may no longer physically exist, but has transcended through centuries of legacy, storytelling and art. Mansour continues this tradition, and states, “for me, art is not a profession, it is a way of expressing myself, and exploring creativity and beauty.”

 

Featured Artworks
46 XX
46 XX
Oppressed woman
Oppressed woman
Three Egyptian Women
Three Egyptian Women

Ragaa Mansour

Rediscovery & Sensorial Reality

July 24 - August 27, 2020

46 XX
46 XX

Oil on Canvas
32" x 37"

Inquire

Cairo-born artist Ragaa Mansour is profoundly inspired by her culture and rich heritage. She creates oil on canvas works depicting scenes of ancient Egyptian society fused with contemporary daily life. These include portrait and landscape paintings that see a broad application of saturated hues, and feature hieroglyphs and ancient symbols. Her subjects often create a narrative in which women from the past and present interact in specific cultural contexts.

Mansour has become increasingly interested in exploring and portraying themes that affect Egyptian women. She is devoted to representing the wave of changing status of women in her oeuvre. Essentially, she advocates for female autonomy and empowerment through her depictions of female conviviality. Her paintings act as a contemporary embodiment of a bygone era, paying homage to an ancient culture that may no longer physically exist, but has transcended through centuries of legacy, storytelling and art. Mansour continues this tradition, and states, “for me, art is not a profession, it is a way of expressing myself, and exploring creativity and beauty.”

 

46 XX
46 XX
Oppressed woman
Oppressed woman
Three Egyptian Women
Three Egyptian Women
Inquire

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
JOIN OUR LIST

Sign up for news and events emails