拉格曼苏尔

重新发现和感官现实

2020 年 7 月 24 日 - 8 月 27 日

接待时间:2020年7月30日,下午6:00 - 晚上8:00

查询

出生于开罗的艺术家 拉格曼苏尔 深受她的文化和丰富遗产的启发。她创作的油画作品描绘了古埃及社会与当代日常生活相融合的场景。其中包括广泛应用饱和色调的肖像画和风景画,并以象形文字和古代符号为特色。她的主题经常创造一种叙事,在这种叙事中,过去和现在的女性在特定的文化背景下互动。

曼苏尔对探索和描绘影响埃及女性的主题越来越感兴趣。她致力于在她的作品中代表女性地位不断变化的浪潮。从本质上讲,她通过对女性欢乐的描绘来倡导女性自主和赋权。她的画作是过去时代的当代体现,向可能不再存在的古代文化致敬,但已经超越了几个世纪的遗产、讲故事和艺术。 Mansour 延续了这一传统,并表示:“对我来说,艺术不是一种职业,它是一种表达自我、探索创造力和美的方式。”

 

拉格曼苏尔

重新发现和感官现实

2020 年 7 月 24 日 - 8 月 27 日

接待时间:2020年7月30日,下午6:00 - 晚上8:00

46 XX
46 XX

37" × 32"

受压迫的女人
受压迫的女人

18.5 英寸 x 15 英寸

三个埃及女人
三个埃及女人

42 英寸 x 34 英寸

查询

出生于开罗的艺术家 拉格曼苏尔 深受她的文化和丰富遗产的启发。她创作的油画作品描绘了古埃及社会与当代日常生活相融合的场景。其中包括广泛应用饱和色调的肖像画和风景画,并以象形文字和古代符号为特色。她的主题经常创造一种叙事,在这种叙事中,过去和现在的女性在特定的文化背景下互动。

曼苏尔对探索和描绘影响埃及女性的主题越来越感兴趣。她致力于在她的作品中代表女性地位不断变化的浪潮。从本质上讲,她通过对女性欢乐的描绘来倡导女性自主和赋权。她的画作是过去时代的当代体现,向可能不再存在的古代文化致敬,但已经超越了几个世纪的遗产、讲故事和艺术。 Mansour 延续了这一传统,并表示:“对我来说,艺术不是一种职业,它是一种表达自我、探索创造力和美的方式。”

 

46 XX
46 XX
受压迫的女人
受压迫的女人
三个埃及女人
三个埃及女人
查询

无限的思想
50" x 50" - 布面丙烯
加入我们的邮件列表

Ragaa Mansour

Rediscovery & Sensorial Reality

July 24 - August 27, 2020

Inquire

Cairo-born artist Ragaa Mansour is profoundly inspired by her culture and rich heritage. She creates oil on canvas works depicting scenes of ancient Egyptian society fused with contemporary daily life. These include portrait and landscape paintings that see a broad application of saturated hues, and feature hieroglyphs and ancient symbols. Her subjects often create a narrative in which women from the past and present interact in specific cultural contexts.

Mansour has become increasingly interested in exploring and portraying themes that affect Egyptian women. She is devoted to representing the wave of changing status of women in her oeuvre. Essentially, she advocates for female autonomy and empowerment through her depictions of female conviviality. Her paintings act as a contemporary embodiment of a bygone era, paying homage to an ancient culture that may no longer physically exist, but has transcended through centuries of legacy, storytelling and art. Mansour continues this tradition, and states, “for me, art is not a profession, it is a way of expressing myself, and exploring creativity and beauty.”

 

Featured Artworks
46 XX
46 XX
Oppressed woman
Oppressed woman
Three Egyptian Women
Three Egyptian Women

Ragaa Mansour

Rediscovery & Sensorial Reality

July 24 - August 27, 2020

46 XX
46 XX

Oil on Canvas
32" x 37"

Inquire

Cairo-born artist Ragaa Mansour is profoundly inspired by her culture and rich heritage. She creates oil on canvas works depicting scenes of ancient Egyptian society fused with contemporary daily life. These include portrait and landscape paintings that see a broad application of saturated hues, and feature hieroglyphs and ancient symbols. Her subjects often create a narrative in which women from the past and present interact in specific cultural contexts.

Mansour has become increasingly interested in exploring and portraying themes that affect Egyptian women. She is devoted to representing the wave of changing status of women in her oeuvre. Essentially, she advocates for female autonomy and empowerment through her depictions of female conviviality. Her paintings act as a contemporary embodiment of a bygone era, paying homage to an ancient culture that may no longer physically exist, but has transcended through centuries of legacy, storytelling and art. Mansour continues this tradition, and states, “for me, art is not a profession, it is a way of expressing myself, and exploring creativity and beauty.”

 

46 XX
46 XX
Oppressed woman
Oppressed woman
Three Egyptian Women
Three Egyptian Women
Inquire

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
JOIN OUR LIST

Sign up for news and events emails