丽娜库伊卡

编织的故事

2023年3月4日至3月24日

接待时间:2023 年 3 月 9 日,下午 6:00 - 8:00

查询

莉娜库伊卡的 木板上的丙烯画描绘了芬兰大自然的原始荒野。 Kuikka 在外出散步或前往芬兰广阔的亚北极地区拉普兰时找到了她的作品主题,她经常前往拉普兰寻找灵感。一年中有几个月太阳不会升起,该地区几乎完全陷入黑暗。 Kuikka 掀起寒冷冬夜的黑色斗篷,展现出从紫色到蓝色和粉红色的微妙光影仙境。当太阳透过针叶树树干或在白雪皑皑的地面上闪闪发光时,她描绘了柔和的早晨天空。池塘、灌木和森林退入薄雾中,因为这些形式融合成一种沉睡的恍惚状态。大自然充满了看不见但触手可及的存在,它们笼罩在魔法和神秘之中。当我们在她的时间暂停的仙境中屏住呼吸时,Kuikka 提醒我们大自然是一份珍贵的礼物,我们有责任保护和珍惜它。

Kuikka 拥有芬兰 EVTEK 应用科学大学的 3D 可视化学士学位。她参加了芬兰的展览,并因其版画设计获得了明尼阿波利斯艺术学院颁发的奖项。她的版画还与著名的芬兰 artists 合作创作,出现在电影和电视剧中。 Kuikka 在芬兰赫尔辛基生活和工作。

丽娜库伊卡

编织的故事

2023年3月4日至3月24日

接待时间:2023 年 3 月 9 日,下午 6:00 - 8:00

拉普兰梦想 3
拉普兰梦想 3

39.5" x 31.5"

田野中的神秘时刻
田野中的神秘时刻

37.5" × 37.5"

Fjelds 的多彩时刻
田野中的多彩时刻

39.5" x 31.5"

查询

莉娜库伊卡的 木板上的丙烯画描绘了芬兰大自然的原始荒野。 Kuikka 在外出散步或前往芬兰广阔的亚北极地区拉普兰时找到了她的作品主题,她经常前往拉普兰寻找灵感。一年中有几个月太阳不会升起,该地区几乎完全陷入黑暗。 Kuikka 掀起寒冷冬夜的黑色斗篷,展现出从紫色到蓝色和粉红色的微妙光影仙境。当太阳透过针叶树树干或在白雪皑皑的地面上闪闪发光时,她描绘了柔和的早晨天空。池塘、灌木和森林退入薄雾中,因为这些形式融合成一种沉睡的恍惚状态。大自然充满了看不见但触手可及的存在,它们笼罩在魔法和神秘之中。当我们在她的时间暂停的仙境中屏住呼吸时,Kuikka 提醒我们大自然是一份珍贵的礼物,我们有责任保护和珍惜它。

Kuikka 拥有芬兰 EVTEK 应用科学大学的 3D 可视化学士学位。她参加了芬兰的展览,并因其版画设计获得了明尼阿波利斯艺术学院颁发的奖项。她的版画还与著名的芬兰 artists 合作创作,出现在电影和电视剧中。 Kuikka 在芬兰赫尔辛基生活和工作。

拉普兰梦想 3
拉普兰梦想 3
田野中的神秘时刻
田野中的神秘时刻
Fjelds 的多彩时刻
田野中的多彩时刻
查询

无限的思想
50" x 50" - 布面丙烯
加入我们的邮件列表

Riina Kuikka

Woven Stories

March 4 - March 24, 2023

Inquire Buy on ARTmine View Catalog

Riina Kuikka’s acrylic-on-wood paintings depict the pristine wilderness of Finnish nature. Kuikka finds the subjects of her works while going out for walks or traveling to Lapland, a vast subarctic region in Finland, which she frequently visits for inspiration. There the sun does not rise for a few months of the year and the area plunges into almost complete obscurity. Kuikka lifts the dark mantle of cold winter nights revealing a wonderland of nuanced light shades, ranging from purples to blues and pinks. She paints the soft morning skies, as the sun makes its timid appearance through the conifer tree trunks or glistens on the snowy ground. Ponds, shrubs, and forests recede into the mist, as the forms coalesce into a slumberous trance. Nature teems with unseen yet palbaple presences shrouded in magic and mystery. As we hold our breath in her time-suspended fairylands, Kuikka reminds us that nature is a precious gift and it is our responsibility to protect and treasure it.

Kuikka has a Bachelor Degree in 3D Visualization from EVTEK University of Applied Sciences in Finland. She participated in exhibitions in Finland and won an award for her print designs from the Minneapolis Institute of Art. Her prints, also created in collaboration with well-known Finnish artists, were featured in movies and TV series. Kuikka lives and works in Helsinki, Finland.

Featured Artworks
Lapland Dreaming 3
Lapland Dreaming 3
Mystical Moment in Fields
Mystical Moment in Fields
Colorful Moment In Fjelds
Colorful Moment In Fields

Riina Kuikka

Woven Stories

March 4 - March 24, 2023

Lapland Dreaming 3
Lapland Dreaming 3

Acrylic on Canvas
31.5" x 39.5"

Inquire Buy on ARTmine View Catalog

Riina Kuikka’s acrylic-on-wood paintings depict the pristine wilderness of Finnish nature. Kuikka finds the subjects of her works while going out for walks or traveling to Lapland, a vast subarctic region in Finland, which she frequently visits for inspiration. There the sun does not rise for a few months of the year and the area plunges into almost complete obscurity. Kuikka lifts the dark mantle of cold winter nights revealing a wonderland of nuanced light shades, ranging from purples to blues and pinks. She paints the soft morning skies, as the sun makes its timid appearance through the conifer tree trunks or glistens on the snowy ground. Ponds, shrubs, and forests recede into the mist, as the forms coalesce into a slumberous trance. Nature teems with unseen yet palbaple presences shrouded in magic and mystery. As we hold our breath in her time-suspended fairylands, Kuikka reminds us that nature is a precious gift and it is our responsibility to protect and treasure it.

Kuikka has a Bachelor Degree in 3D Visualization from EVTEK University of Applied Sciences in Finland. She participated in exhibitions in Finland and won an award for her print designs from the Minneapolis Institute of Art. Her prints, also created in collaboration with well-known Finnish artists, were featured in movies and TV series. Kuikka lives and works in Helsinki, Finland.

Lapland Dreaming 3
Lapland Dreaming 3
Mystical Moment in Fields
Mystical Moment in Fields
Colorful Moment In Fjelds
Colorful Moment In Fields
Inquire Buy on ARTmine View Catalog

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
JOIN OUR LIST

Sign up for news and events emails