苏珊娜·法曼

编织的故事

2023年3月4日至3月24日

接待时间:2023 年 3 月 9 日,下午 6:00 - 8:00

查询

画家 苏珊娜·法曼 出生于伊拉克,现居加拿大。 Farman 在伊拉克长大,从该国的本土艺术文化中寻找灵感。她的父亲认识到年轻、萌芽中的 artist 对这种拥有五千年历史的文化的兴趣,并开始带她参观展览和画廊。快进到今天,Farman 充满活力的抽象画作仍然受到古代伊拉克 artistic 遗产以及当代伊拉克 artists 开拓性作品的影响。她就读于阿尔伯塔艺术与设计学院,每天都根据她的技术培训和各种灵感来源改进她的技术。

法尔曼的作品传达的信息是联系。她是一个狂热的徒步旅行者,对户外进行仔细观察,然后将其融入到她的画作中。法尔曼能够优雅地传达这样一种观念,即即使在我们周围世界的最小细节中也存在美感,因为她对艺术的敏锐眼光在很小的时候就得到了磨练。她记下她在心爱的徒步旅行中看到的结构、形状、图案和纹理,并在返回后分析这些研究以形成她计算过的构图。对于法尔曼来说,美是我们对世界感知的照明。她的画作是她与我们分享她自己对世界的看法的方式,让我们体验指导她艺术过程的众多灵感。她的画最终唤起了一种深刻而普遍的宁静和舒适感,同时也将我们与法尔曼的个人经历和她所爱的事物联系起来。

苏珊娜·法曼

编织的故事

2023年3月4日至3月24日

接待时间:2023 年 3 月 9 日,下午 6:00 - 8:00

看那一刻
看那一刻

36" x 60"

从外面看
从外面看

36" x 24"

内在美
内在美

48" x 36"

查询

画家 苏珊娜·法曼 出生于伊拉克,现居加拿大。 Farman 在伊拉克长大,从该国的本土艺术文化中寻找灵感。她的父亲认识到年轻、萌芽中的 artist 对这种拥有五千年历史的文化的兴趣,并开始带她参观展览和画廊。快进到今天,Farman 充满活力的抽象画作仍然受到古代伊拉克 artistic 遗产以及当代伊拉克 artists 开拓性作品的影响。她就读于阿尔伯塔艺术与设计学院,每天都根据她的技术培训和各种灵感来源改进她的技术。

法尔曼的作品传达的信息是联系。她是一个狂热的徒步旅行者,对户外进行仔细观察,然后将其融入到她的画作中。法尔曼能够优雅地传达这样一种观念,即即使在我们周围世界的最小细节中也存在美感,因为她对艺术的敏锐眼光在很小的时候就得到了磨练。她记下她在心爱的徒步旅行中看到的结构、形状、图案和纹理,并在返回后分析这些研究以形成她计算过的构图。对于法尔曼来说,美是我们对世界感知的照明。她的画作是她与我们分享她自己对世界的看法的方式,让我们体验指导她艺术过程的众多灵感。她的画最终唤起了一种深刻而普遍的宁静和舒适感,同时也将我们与法尔曼的个人经历和她所爱的事物联系起来。

看那一刻
看那一刻
从外面看
从外面看
内在美
内在美
查询

无限的思想
50" x 50" - 布面丙烯

Suzanne Farman

Woven Stories

March 4 - March 24, 2023

Reception: March 9, 2023, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Inquire

Painter Suzanne Farman was born in Iraq and now lives in Canada. Growing up in Iraq, Farman looked to the nation’s indigenous art culture for inspiration. Her father recognized the young, budding artist’s interest in this five-thousand-year-old culture, and began taking her to exhibitions and galleries. Flash forward to today, and Farman’s vibrant, abstract paintings still draw influence from ancient Iraqi artistic heritage as well as the trailblazing work of contemporary Iraqi artists. She attended the Alberta College of Art and Design, and she evolves her techniques each and every day based on her technical training and various sources of inspiration.

The message of Farman’s work is that of connection. She is an avid hiker, carrying out careful observations of the outdoors that she then infuses into her paintings. Farman is able to gracefully convey the idea that beauty exists even in the smallest details of the world around us, as her keen eye for the artistic was honed at a very young age. She takes notes on the structures, shapes, patterns, and textures she sees on her beloved hikes, and upon her return analyzes these studies to form her calculated compositions. For Farman, beauty is the illumination of our perception of the world. Her paintings are her way of sharing her own perception of the world with us, allowing us to experience the multitude of inspirations that guide her artistic process. Her paintings ultimately evoke a deep and universal feeling of serenity and comfort, while also connecting us to Farman’s personal experiences and the things she loves.

Suzanne Farman

Woven Stories

March 4 - March 24, 2023

Reception: March 9, 2023, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Behold The Moment
Behold The Moment

36" x 60"

Outside Looking In
Outside Looking In

36" x 24"

The Beauty Within
The Beauty Within

48" x 36"

Inquire

Painter Suzanne Farman was born in Iraq and now lives in Canada. Growing up in Iraq, Farman looked to the nation’s indigenous art culture for inspiration. Her father recognized the young, budding artist’s interest in this five-thousand-year-old culture, and began taking her to exhibitions and galleries. Flash forward to today, and Farman’s vibrant, abstract paintings still draw influence from ancient Iraqi artistic heritage as well as the trailblazing work of contemporary Iraqi artists. She attended the Alberta College of Art and Design, and she evolves her techniques each and every day based on her technical training and various sources of inspiration.

The message of Farman’s work is that of connection. She is an avid hiker, carrying out careful observations of the outdoors that she then infuses into her paintings. Farman is able to gracefully convey the idea that beauty exists even in the smallest details of the world around us, as her keen eye for the artistic was honed at a very young age. She takes notes on the structures, shapes, patterns, and textures she sees on her beloved hikes, and upon her return analyzes these studies to form her calculated compositions. For Farman, beauty is the illumination of our perception of the world. Her paintings are her way of sharing her own perception of the world with us, allowing us to experience the multitude of inspirations that guide her artistic process. Her paintings ultimately evoke a deep and universal feeling of serenity and comfort, while also connecting us to Farman’s personal experiences and the things she loves.

Behold The Moment
Behold The Moment
Outside Looking In
Outside Looking In
The Beauty Within
The Beauty Within
Inquire

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas