温迪·范·博克特尔

切尔西国际美术比赛展

2021 年 2 月 16 日 - 3 月 10 日

接待时间:2021 年 2 月 18 日,下午 6:00 - 8:00

查询

温迪·范·博克特尔 是一位多媒体艺术家,在平面设计、壁画、艺术教育和雕塑领域拥有专业经验。 van Boxtel 目前居住在弗吉尼亚州,在荷兰长大,并在那里开始了她的艺术教育。

Van Boxtel 的作品巧妙地将绘画的视觉错觉与雕塑渲染的身体碎片相结合,在视觉和物理上延伸了垂直安装在墙上的艺术品的边界。这些雕塑使用重复的图案(如波尔卡圆点)和雕塑组件来构建深度感知,以构建墙壁并创造组件后退到墙壁中的错觉。

温迪·范·博克特尔

切尔西国际美术比赛展

2021 年 2 月 16 日 - 3 月 10 日

接待时间:2021 年 2 月 18 日,下午 6:00 - 8:00

外内
外内

28" × 30"

哎呀
哎呀

31" × 44"

查询

温迪·范·博克特尔 是一位多媒体艺术家,在平面设计、壁画、艺术教育和雕塑领域拥有专业经验。 van Boxtel 目前居住在弗吉尼亚州,在荷兰长大,并在那里开始了她的艺术教育。

Van Boxtel 的作品巧妙地将绘画的视觉错觉与雕塑渲染的身体碎片相结合,在视觉和物理上延伸了垂直安装在墙上的艺术品的边界。这些雕塑使用重复的图案(如波尔卡圆点)和雕塑组件来构建深度感知,以构建墙壁并创造组件后退到墙壁中的错觉。

外内
外内
哎呀
哎呀
查询

无限的思想
50" x 50" - 布面丙烯

Wendy van Boxtel

Chelsea International Fine Art Competition Exhibition

February 16 - March 10, 2021

Reception: February 18, 2021, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Inquire

Wendy van Boxtel is a multi-media artist with professional experience in the fields of graphic design, mural painting, arts education, and sculpture. Currently based in Virginia, van Boxtel grew up in the Netherlands where she began her arts education.

Van Boxtel’s work deftly combines painted optical illusion on sculpturally rendered body fragments, visually and physically stretching the boundaries of an artwork vertically installed on a wall. The sculptures play with depth perception using repetitive patterns, such as polka dots, and sculptural components to build off the wall and create the illusion of components receding into the wall.

Wendy van Boxtel

Chelsea International Fine Art Competition Exhibition

February 16 - March 10, 2021

Reception: February 18, 2021, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Outside In
Outside In

28" x 30"

Oops
Oops

31" x 44"

Inquire

Wendy van Boxtel is a multi-media artist with professional experience in the fields of graphic design, mural painting, arts education, and sculpture. Currently based in Virginia, van Boxtel grew up in the Netherlands where she began her arts education.

Van Boxtel’s work deftly combines painted optical illusion on sculpturally rendered body fragments, visually and physically stretching the boundaries of an artwork vertically installed on a wall. The sculptures play with depth perception using repetitive patterns, such as polka dots, and sculptural components to build off the wall and create the illusion of components receding into the wall.

Outside In
Outside In
Oops
Oops
Inquire

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas