由美宋

迈阿密红点 2022

2022 年 11 月 30 日至 12 月 4 日

接待时间:2022 年 11 月 30 日,下午 6:00 - 8:00

查询 在 ARTmine 上购买 查看目录

韩国艺术家的混合媒体艺术作品 由美宋 根植于童年的怀旧之情。宋的作品唤起了她对成长城市木浦的美好回忆,木浦是一座被大海和群山环绕的舒适城市。宋回忆起父亲油画的香味,以及在温暖的阳光下涂鸦的情景,她经常出去站在深蓝色的海边,探索潮滩。这些感觉,以及舞蹈、武术和书法等各种韩国文化和传统,为宋的艺术增添了色彩。她富有节奏感的作品让人想起武术的曲线,借鉴了书法和冥想的方法,充满了动感和活力。

她作品中重复的螺旋和曲线将历史的过去与现在和未来联系起来。宋引用了历史的线性和波浪式发展的理念。她在混合媒体创作中融入了自己亲手的影响,唤起了这种影响。宋举办了多次联展和个展,她已经练习和改编了二十多年,她还是韩国美术协会和光州-全南女艺术家协会的成员。她还入选了 2021 年伦敦艺术双年展的最终评选,并在韩国获得了许多 artistic 奖项,包括 Mudeung 艺术大赛优秀奖。她以独特的方式探索线条和形式的基调和特征,这与她的经验和灵感有关,从而揭示了在其他 artist 的作品中看不到的全新形式迭代。

由美宋

迈阿密红点 2022

2022 年 11 月 30 日至 12 月 4 日

接待时间:2022 年 11 月 30 日,下午 6:00 - 8:00

图 20-55
图 20-55

31" × 43"

查询 在 ARTmine 上购买 查看目录

韩国艺术家的混合媒体艺术作品 由美宋 根植于童年的怀旧之情。宋的作品唤起了她对成长城市木浦的美好回忆,木浦是一座被大海和群山环绕的舒适城市。宋回忆起父亲油画的香味,以及在温暖的阳光下涂鸦的情景,她经常出去站在深蓝色的海边,探索潮滩。这些感觉,以及舞蹈、武术和书法等各种韩国文化和传统,为宋的艺术增添了色彩。她富有节奏感的作品让人想起武术的曲线,借鉴了书法和冥想的方法,充满了动感和活力。

她作品中重复的螺旋和曲线将历史的过去与现在和未来联系起来。宋引用了历史的线性和波浪式发展的理念。她在混合媒体创作中融入了自己亲手的影响,唤起了这种影响。宋举办了多次联展和个展,她已经练习和改编了二十多年,她还是韩国美术协会和光州-全南女艺术家协会的成员。她还入选了 2021 年伦敦艺术双年展的最终评选,并在韩国获得了许多 artistic 奖项,包括 Mudeung 艺术大赛优秀奖。她以独特的方式探索线条和形式的基调和特征,这与她的经验和灵感有关,从而揭示了在其他 artist 的作品中看不到的全新形式迭代。

图 20-55
图 20-55
查询 在 ARTmine 上购买 查看目录

无限的思想
50" x 50" - 布面丙烯

Yumi Song

Interconnection and Intuition

March 1 - March 22, 2022

Reception: March 3, 2022, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Inquire Buy on ARTmine View Catalog

The mixed media artwork of Korean artist Yumi Song is rooted in childhood nostalgia. Song summons fond memories of the city where she grew up, Mokpo, a cozy city embraced by the sea and the mountains. Song recalls the scent of her father’s oil paintings and doodling under the warm sunlight, often going out to stand by the dark blue sea to embrace the tidal flats. These feelings, along with various Korean cultures and traditions like dance, martial arts, and calligraphy, color Song’s art. Her rhythmic works evoke the curves of martial arts and draw upon the approaches of calligraphy and meditation, bursting with movement and dynamism.

The repetition of spirals and curves in her work connect the historical past to the present and the future. Song recruits the idea of history’s linearity and its development in waves. She impresses the influence of her own hand to evoke this within her mixed media creations. Song has held numerous group and solo exhibitions of her work, which she has been practicing and adapting for over twenty years, and she is a member of both the Korean Fine Art Association and the Gwangju-Jeonnam Women Artists Association. She was also chosen for the final London Art Biennale Selection in 2021 and has won many artistic awards in Korea, including the Mudeung Art Competition Excellence Award. She explores the tenor and character of lines and forms in a manner unique to her experiences and inspirations, such that she reveals entirely new iterations of form not seen in another artist’s work.

Featured Artworks
Imagination of Infinity 20-2
Imagination of Infinity 20-2
Drawing 20-55
Drawing 20-55
Drawing 20-56
Drawing 20-56

Yumi Song

Interconnection and Intuition

March 1 - March 22, 2022

Reception: March 3, 2022, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Imagination of Infinity 20-2
Imagination of Infinity 20-2

Mixed Media on Canvas
51" x 51"

Inquire Buy on ARTmine View Catalog

The mixed media artwork of Korean artist Yumi Song is rooted in childhood nostalgia. Song summons fond memories of the city where she grew up, Mokpo, a cozy city embraced by the sea and the mountains. Song recalls the scent of her father’s oil paintings and doodling under the warm sunlight, often going out to stand by the dark blue sea to embrace the tidal flats. These feelings, along with various Korean cultures and traditions like dance, martial arts, and calligraphy, color Song’s art. Her rhythmic works evoke the curves of martial arts and draw upon the approaches of calligraphy and meditation, bursting with movement and dynamism.

The repetition of spirals and curves in her work connect the historical past to the present and the future. Song recruits the idea of history’s linearity and its development in waves. She impresses the influence of her own hand to evoke this within her mixed media creations. Song has held numerous group and solo exhibitions of her work, which she has been practicing and adapting for over twenty years, and she is a member of both the Korean Fine Art Association and the Gwangju-Jeonnam Women Artists Association. She was also chosen for the final London Art Biennale Selection in 2021 and has won many artistic awards in Korea, including the Mudeung Art Competition Excellence Award. She explores the tenor and character of lines and forms in a manner unique to her experiences and inspirations, such that she reveals entirely new iterations of form not seen in another artist’s work.

Imagination of Infinity 20-2
Imagination of Infinity 20-2
Drawing 20-55
Drawing 20-55
Drawing 20-56
Drawing 20-56
Inquire Buy on ARTmine View Catalog

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
JOIN OUR LIST

Sign up for news and events emails