艾伦·格洛博卡

艾伦·格洛博卡 在密歇根西部长大,手边有一支铅笔和一个速写板。从很小的时候起,她就被委托画肖像,并在评审艺术展上展示她的水彩画。在政治和政府工作了二十年后,她重新找回了对艺术的热情。 Globokar 引用印象派、抽象表现主义和湾区形象运动作为她的主要灵感,描绘了所有的一切,捕捉海洋日落的宁静景色、被柔和的薰衣草光线照射的郁郁葱葱的花园和孤独的乡村景观。她的拼贴画是用手工染色的日本纸片制成的,灵感也来自海岸和乡村的色彩和氛围。通过排列不同厚度和形状的碎片来实现不同的深度和纹理,同时添加金属漆以产生闪烁的效果。她的作品散发出一种舒缓的沉思之美,一种与自然的亲密交流,提供了一种逃离世俗生活的迫切需要。

作为马里兰州雪佛兰蔡斯的居民,Globokar 在弗吉尼亚州亚历山大市的艺术联盟接受了正式指导。在那里,她参加了许多陪审团展览,赢得了“最佳展览”。她在特拉华州刘易斯的半岛美术馆举办了两场成功的展览,并且是比比医疗中心在里霍博斯举办的最佳海滩艺术拍卖会的特色艺术家。

查询 查看目录

艾伦·格洛博卡

艾伦·格洛博卡 在密歇根西部长大,手边有一支铅笔和一个速写板。从很小的时候起,她就被委托画肖像,并在评审艺术展上展示她的水彩画。在政治和政府工作了二十年后,她重新找回了对艺术的热情。 Globokar 引用印象派、抽象表现主义和湾区形象运动作为她的主要灵感,描绘了所有的一切,捕捉海洋日落的宁静景色、被柔和的薰衣草光线照射的郁郁葱葱的花园和孤独的乡村景观。她的拼贴画是用手工染色的日本纸片制成的,灵感也来自海岸和乡村的色彩和氛围。通过排列不同厚度和形状的碎片来实现不同的深度和纹理,同时添加金属漆以产生闪烁的效果。她的作品散发出一种舒缓的沉思之美,一种与自然的亲密交流,提供了一种逃离世俗生活的迫切需要。

作为马里兰州雪佛兰蔡斯的居民,Globokar 在弗吉尼亚州亚历山大市的艺术联盟接受了正式指导。在那里,她参加了许多陪审团展览,赢得了“最佳展览”。她在特拉华州刘易斯的半岛美术馆举办了两场成功的展览,并且是比比医疗中心在里霍博斯举办的最佳海滩艺术拍卖会的特色艺术家。

查询 查看目录
精选-artist

万花筒 6, 7, 8, 9, 2023

画布拼贴画

24" × 24"

精选-artist

万花筒#2, 2023

画布拼贴画

30" x 24"

精选-artist

万花筒#3, 2023

画布拼贴画

30" x 24"

精选-artist

万花筒#1, 2023

画布拼贴画

36" x 24"

精选-artist

万花筒#4, 2023

画布拼贴画

30" x 24"

精选-artist

万花筒#5, 2023

画布拼贴画

30" x 24"

作品名称
布面丙烯
50" x 50"

艾伦·格洛博卡

Ellen Globokar

Ellen Globokar grew up in western Michigan with a pencil and a sketchpad close at hand. From a very young age, she was commissioned to draw portraits and displayed her watercolors at juried art shows. After two decades working in politics and government, she returned to her passion for art. Citing Impressionism, Abstract Expressionism, and the Bay Area Figurative Movement as her main inspiration, Globokar paints alla prima, capturing tranquil views of marine sunsets, lush gardens touched by soft rays of lavender light, and solitary rural landscapes. Her collages, made of scraps of hand-dyed Japanese paper, are also inspired by the colors and atmospheres of the seashore and countryside. Different depths and textures are achieved by arranging pieces of varying thickness and shapes, while metallic paint is added for a shimmering effect. Her work emanates a soothing contemplative beauty, an intimate communion with nature, offering a much-needed escape from the mundanity of life.

A resident of Chevy Chase, Maryland, Globokar received formal instruction at the Art League of Alexandria, Virginia. There she participated in numerous juried exhibitions, winning “Best in Show.” She had two successful shows at the Peninsula Art Gallery in Lewes, Delaware, and was a featured artist at Beebe Medical Center’s Best of the Beach Art Auction in Rehoboth.

Inquire View Catalog

Ellen Globokar

Ellen Globokar grew up in western Michigan with a pencil and a sketchpad close at hand. From a very young age, she was commissioned to draw portraits and displayed her watercolors at juried art shows. After two decades working in politics and government, she returned to her passion for art. Citing Impressionism, Abstract Expressionism, and the Bay Area Figurative Movement as her main inspiration, Globokar paints alla prima, capturing tranquil views of marine sunsets, lush gardens touched by soft rays of lavender light, and solitary rural landscapes. Her collages, made of scraps of hand-dyed Japanese paper, are also inspired by the colors and atmospheres of the seashore and countryside. Different depths and textures are achieved by arranging pieces of varying thickness and shapes, while metallic paint is added for a shimmering effect. Her work emanates a soothing contemplative beauty, an intimate communion with nature, offering a much-needed escape from the mundanity of life.

A resident of Chevy Chase, Maryland, Globokar received formal instruction at the Art League of Alexandria, Virginia. There she participated in numerous juried exhibitions, winning “Best in Show.” She had two successful shows at the Peninsula Art Gallery in Lewes, Delaware, and was a featured artist at Beebe Medical Center’s Best of the Beach Art Auction in Rehoboth.

Inquire View Catalog
featured-artist

Kaleidoscope 6, 7, 8, 9, 2023

Collage on canvas

24" x 24"

featured-artist

Kaleidoscope #2, 2023

Collage on canvas

30" x 24"

featured-artist

Kaleidoscope #3, 2023

Collage on canvas

30" x 24"

featured-artist

Kaleidoscope #1, 2023

Collage on canvas

36" x 24"

featured-artist

Kaleidoscope #4, 2023

Collage on canvas

30" x 24"

featured-artist

Kaleidoscope #5, 2023

Collage on canvas

30" x 24"

Artwork Title
Acrylic on Canvas
50" x 50"

Ellen Globokar