هولي جروسفينور

مستوحى من ألوان وحركة الضوء، artist هولي جروسفينور، تدرس وتلتقط لمعان بيئاتها الطبيعية. تبتكر جروسفينور أعمالها في الموقع وفي الاستوديو، حيث تقوم باختيار وتكبير أجزاء من الإعدادات الطبيعية لترجمتها بالزيت والأكريليك على لوحاتها القماشية. يعد عملها بمثابة استجابة لتجاربها الشخصية في العالم الطبيعي، حيث تقوم بإنشاء رسومات تخطيطية متعددة للمراقبة "في الهواء الطلق" بالألوان المائية في الموقع، بالإضافة إلى صور فوتوغرافية تفصيلية للمساحة، وتعود إلى الاستوديو الخاص بها لإعادة إنشاء هذه البيئات بالزيوت والألوان. ومؤخراً الأكريليك. أتاح الأكريليك كوسيط لغروسفينور التعمق أكثر في سلوك الانعكاس والشفافية على الماء والأسطح العاكسة، كما منحها المزيد من الوقت لتطوير كل لوحة والتأكيد على تفاصيل الظواهر الطبيعية.

أحد العناصر الأكثر جاذبية في لوحات جروسفينور هو الإحساس بالمساحة والأبعاد التي تستطيع خلقها داخل إطار قماشها. إن الجودة الخاصة في مؤلفاتها تدعو جمهورها إلى الدخول إلى اللوحة والتفاعل مع سردها ومع البيئة. يمكن أن يتأثر وعي جروسفينور الخاص بتدريبها كمهندسة معمارية. "أحاول التقاط الملاحظة العرضية؛ لعقد لحظة عابرة من الجمال غير المحتفى به في الضوء المنعكس واللون المتغير. أجد متعة عميقة في الرسم في الموقع محاطًا بالألوان الغنية للبيئة الطبيعية.

حصل جروسفينور على درجة البكالوريوس في التصميم البيئي من جامعة براون ودرجة الماجستير في الهندسة المعمارية من كلية الدراسات العليا للتصميم بجامعة هارفارد. فازت بجائزة أفضل عرض في معرض Water Media Spring Juried Show لعام 2021 من جمعية أوريغون للفنانين والمركز الأول في المعرض الفني لمهرجان بورتلاند روز. تشمل معارضها أكوا آرت ميامي (ميامي، فلوريدا)، ونادي بروفيدنس للفنون (بروفيدنس، رود آيلاند)، وجمعية أوريغون للفنانين (بورتلاند، أوريغون)، ومهرجان بورتلاند روز (بورتلاند، أوريغون)، ومعرض سبرينج بول (نيوبورت). ، ري). لقد كانت مهندسة معمارية تمارس لمدة أربعين عامًا. وهي الآن متقاعدة من المهنة، وتعيش وترسم في غرب ماساتشوستس.

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

هولي جروسفينور

مستوحى من ألوان وحركة الضوء، artist هولي جروسفينور، تدرس وتلتقط لمعان بيئاتها الطبيعية. تبتكر جروسفينور أعمالها في الموقع وفي الاستوديو، حيث تقوم باختيار وتكبير أجزاء من الإعدادات الطبيعية لترجمتها بالزيت والأكريليك على لوحاتها القماشية. يعد عملها بمثابة استجابة لتجاربها الشخصية في العالم الطبيعي، حيث تقوم بإنشاء رسومات تخطيطية متعددة للمراقبة "في الهواء الطلق" بالألوان المائية في الموقع، بالإضافة إلى صور فوتوغرافية تفصيلية للمساحة، وتعود إلى الاستوديو الخاص بها لإعادة إنشاء هذه البيئات بالزيوت والألوان. ومؤخراً الأكريليك. أتاح الأكريليك كوسيط لغروسفينور التعمق أكثر في سلوك الانعكاس والشفافية على الماء والأسطح العاكسة، كما منحها المزيد من الوقت لتطوير كل لوحة والتأكيد على تفاصيل الظواهر الطبيعية.

أحد العناصر الأكثر جاذبية في لوحات جروسفينور هو الإحساس بالمساحة والأبعاد التي تستطيع خلقها داخل إطار قماشها. إن الجودة الخاصة في مؤلفاتها تدعو جمهورها إلى الدخول إلى اللوحة والتفاعل مع سردها ومع البيئة. يمكن أن يتأثر وعي جروسفينور الخاص بتدريبها كمهندسة معمارية. "أحاول التقاط الملاحظة العرضية؛ لعقد لحظة عابرة من الجمال غير المحتفى به في الضوء المنعكس واللون المتغير. أجد متعة عميقة في الرسم في الموقع محاطًا بالألوان الغنية للبيئة الطبيعية.

حصل جروسفينور على درجة البكالوريوس في التصميم البيئي من جامعة براون ودرجة الماجستير في الهندسة المعمارية من كلية الدراسات العليا للتصميم بجامعة هارفارد. فازت بجائزة أفضل عرض في معرض Water Media Spring Juried Show لعام 2021 من جمعية أوريغون للفنانين والمركز الأول في المعرض الفني لمهرجان بورتلاند روز. تشمل معارضها أكوا آرت ميامي (ميامي، فلوريدا)، ونادي بروفيدنس للفنون (بروفيدنس، رود آيلاند)، وجمعية أوريغون للفنانين (بورتلاند، أوريغون)، ومهرجان بورتلاند روز (بورتلاند، أوريغون)، ومعرض سبرينج بول (نيوبورت). ، ري). لقد كانت مهندسة معمارية تمارس لمدة أربعين عامًا. وهي الآن متقاعدة من المهنة، وتعيش وترسم في غرب ماساتشوستس.

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج
مميز artist

حافة, 2022

الاكريليك على قماش

30 × 40 بوصة

مميز artist

ريفرسايد, 2013

زيت على قماش

24 × 20 بوصة

مميز artist

أوندولادو, 2023

الاكريليك على قماش

16 × 20 بوصة

مميز artist

المغمورة, 2022

بلاكريليك على قماش

20 × 30 بوصة

مميز artist

نطاق, 2022

بلاكريليك على قماش

20 × 30 بوصة

مميز artist

ماء نقي, 2020

الاكريليك على قماش

16 × 20 بوصة

مميز artist

كوي كوي, 2023

الاكريليك على قماش

20 × 20 بوصة

مميز artist

دوامة, 2023

الاكريليك على قماش

40 × 30 بوصة

مميز artist

حافة, 2023

الاكريليك على قماش

20 × 16 بوصة

مميز artist

الحافة، ثلاثية, 2014

زيت على قماش

24 بوصة × 86 بوصة

مميز artist

نشور زجاجي, 2021

الاكريليك على قماش

40 × 30 بوصة

مميز artist

بركة ماء, 2023

الاكريليك على قماش

20 × 20 بوصة

عنوان العمل الفني
الاكريليك على قماش
50 × 50 بوصة

هولي جروسفينور

Holly Grosvenor

Inspired by the hues and movement of light, artist Holly Grosvenor, studies and captures the luminosity of her natural environments. Grosvenor creates her work both on-site and in the studio, as she selects and magnifies fragments of natural settings to translate in oil and acrylics on her canvases. Her work is a response to her personal experiences in the natural realm, as she creates multiple "plein air" observation sketches in watercolor on site, as well as detailed photographs of the space, and returns to her studio to recreate these environments in oils and more recently, acrylics. Acrylics as a medium allowed Grosvenor to delve more deeply into the behavior of reflection and translucency on water and reflective surfaces, as it granted her more time to develop each painting and emphasize the details of the natural phenomena.

One of the most captivating elements in Grosvenor’s paintings is the sense of space and dimensionality she is able to create within the frame of her canvas. The special quality in her compositions invites her audiences to enter the painting and engage with her narrative and with the environment. Grosvenor’s special awareness could be influenced by her training in as an architect. “I attempt to capture the casual observation; to hold a passing moment of uncelebrated beauty in reflected light and changing color. I find profound pleasure in sketching on site surrounded by the rich colors of the natural environment.

Grosvenor has a B.A. in Environmental Design from Brown University and an M.A. in Architecture from Harvard University Graduate School of Design. She won Best in Show in the 2021 Water Media Spring Juried Show from the Oregon Society of Artists and first place in the Portland Rose Festival Art Show. Her exhibitions include Aqua Art Miami (Miami, FL), the Providence Art Club (Providence, RI), the Oregon Society of Artists (Portland, OR), the Portland Rose Festival (Portland, OR), and the Spring Bull Gallery (Newport, RI). She has been a practicing architect for forty years. Now retired from the profession, she lives and paints in western Massachusetts.

Inquire View Catalog

Holly Grosvenor

Inspired by the hues and movement of light, artist Holly Grosvenor, studies and captures the luminosity of her natural environments. Grosvenor creates her work both on-site and in the studio, as she selects and magnifies fragments of natural settings to translate in oil and acrylics on her canvases. Her work is a response to her personal experiences in the natural realm, as she creates multiple "plein air" observation sketches in watercolor on site, as well as detailed photographs of the space, and returns to her studio to recreate these environments in oils and more recently, acrylics. Acrylics as a medium allowed Grosvenor to delve more deeply into the behavior of reflection and translucency on water and reflective surfaces, as it granted her more time to develop each painting and emphasize the details of the natural phenomena.

One of the most captivating elements in Grosvenor’s paintings is the sense of space and dimensionality she is able to create within the frame of her canvas. The special quality in her compositions invites her audiences to enter the painting and engage with her narrative and with the environment. Grosvenor’s special awareness could be influenced by her training in as an architect. “I attempt to capture the casual observation; to hold a passing moment of uncelebrated beauty in reflected light and changing color. I find profound pleasure in sketching on site surrounded by the rich colors of the natural environment.

Grosvenor has a B.A. in Environmental Design from Brown University and an M.A. in Architecture from Harvard University Graduate School of Design. She won Best in Show in the 2021 Water Media Spring Juried Show from the Oregon Society of Artists and first place in the Portland Rose Festival Art Show. Her exhibitions include Aqua Art Miami (Miami, FL), the Providence Art Club (Providence, RI), the Oregon Society of Artists (Portland, OR), the Portland Rose Festival (Portland, OR), and the Spring Bull Gallery (Newport, RI). She has been a practicing architect for forty years. Now retired from the profession, she lives and paints in western Massachusetts.

Inquire View Catalog
featured-artist

Verge, 2022

Acrylic on canvas

30" x 40"

featured-artist

Riverside, 2013

Oil on canvas

24" x 20"

featured-artist

Ondulado, 2023

Acrylic on canvas

16" x 20"

featured-artist

Submerged, 2022

Placrylic on Canvas

20" x 30"

featured-artist

Spectrum, 2022

Placrylic on Canvas

20" x 30"

featured-artist

Clearwater, 2020

Acrylic on canvas

16" x 20"

featured-artist

Coy-Koi, 2023

Acrylic on canvas

20" x 20"

featured-artist

Whirl, 2023

Acrylic on canvas

40" x 30"

featured-artist

Edge, 2023

Acrylic on canvas

20" x 16"

featured-artist

Edge, Triptych, 2014

Oil on canvas

24" x 86"

featured-artist

Prism, 2021

Acrylic on canvas

40" x 30"

featured-artist

Pond, 2023

Acrylic on canvas

20" x 20"

Artwork Title
Acrylic on Canvas
50" x 50"

Holly Grosvenor