冬青格罗夫纳

artist 的灵感源自光的色调和运动 冬青格罗夫纳,研究并捕捉自然环境的光度。格罗夫纳在现场和工作室创作作品,她选择并放大自然环境的片段,用油和丙烯酸颜料在画布上呈现。她的作品是对她在自然界的个人经历的回应,她在现场用水彩创作了多幅“露天”观察素描,以及空间的详细照片,然后回到工作室用油和最近的丙烯酸颜料重现这些环境。丙烯酸作为一种媒介,让格罗夫纳能够更深入地研究水和反射表面上的反射和半透明行为,因为它给了她更多的时间来创作每一幅画,并强调自然现象的细节。

格罗夫纳画作中最迷人的元素之一是她能够在画布框架内创造的空间感和立体感。她构图的特殊品质吸引观众进入画中,与她的叙事和环境互动。格罗夫纳的特殊意识可能受到她作为建筑师的训练的影响。“我试图捕捉不经意的观察;在反射光和变幻的色彩中捕捉一瞬间未被赞誉的美丽。在自然环境的丰富色彩中现场素描给我带来了极大的乐趣。

格罗夫纳拥有布朗大学环境设计学士学位和哈佛大学设计研究生院建筑学硕士学位。她在俄勒冈州艺术家协会举办的 2021 年水媒体春季评审展中荣获最佳展品奖,并在波特兰玫瑰节艺术展中荣获一等奖。她的展览包括迈阿密水艺术展(佛罗里达州迈阿密)、普罗维登斯艺术俱乐部(罗德岛普罗维登斯)、俄勒冈州艺术家协会(俄勒冈州波特兰)、波特兰玫瑰节(俄勒冈州波特兰)和 Spring Bull 画廊(罗德岛州纽波特)。她从事建筑师工作已有四十年。现在她已从建筑师行业退休,住在马萨诸塞州西部,从事绘画工作。

查询 查看目录

冬青格罗夫纳

artist 的灵感源自光的色调和运动 冬青格罗夫纳,研究并捕捉自然环境的光度。格罗夫纳在现场和工作室创作作品,她选择并放大自然环境的片段,用油和丙烯酸颜料在画布上呈现。她的作品是对她在自然界的个人经历的回应,她在现场用水彩创作了多幅“露天”观察素描,以及空间的详细照片,然后回到工作室用油和最近的丙烯酸颜料重现这些环境。丙烯酸作为一种媒介,让格罗夫纳能够更深入地研究水和反射表面上的反射和半透明行为,因为它给了她更多的时间来创作每一幅画,并强调自然现象的细节。

格罗夫纳画作中最迷人的元素之一是她能够在画布框架内创造的空间感和立体感。她构图的特殊品质吸引观众进入画中,与她的叙事和环境互动。格罗夫纳的特殊意识可能受到她作为建筑师的训练的影响。“我试图捕捉不经意的观察;在反射光和变幻的色彩中捕捉一瞬间未被赞誉的美丽。在自然环境的丰富色彩中现场素描给我带来了极大的乐趣。

格罗夫纳拥有布朗大学环境设计学士学位和哈佛大学设计研究生院建筑学硕士学位。她在俄勒冈州艺术家协会举办的 2021 年水媒体春季评审展中荣获最佳展品奖,并在波特兰玫瑰节艺术展中荣获一等奖。她的展览包括迈阿密水艺术展(佛罗里达州迈阿密)、普罗维登斯艺术俱乐部(罗德岛普罗维登斯)、俄勒冈州艺术家协会(俄勒冈州波特兰)、波特兰玫瑰节(俄勒冈州波特兰)和 Spring Bull 画廊(罗德岛州纽波特)。她从事建筑师工作已有四十年。现在她已从建筑师行业退休,住在马萨诸塞州西部,从事绘画工作。

查询 查看目录
精选-artist

边缘, 2022

布面丙烯

30" x 40"

精选-artist

河边, 2013

布面油画

24" x 20"

精选-artist

翁杜拉多, 2023

布面丙烯

16" x 20"

精选-artist

, 2022

布面亚克力

20" × 30"

精选-artist

光谱, 2022

布面亚克力

20" × 30"

精选-artist

克利尔沃特, 2020

布面丙烯

16" x 20"

精选-artist

鲤鱼, 2023

布面丙烯

20" × 20"

精选-artist

旋转, 2023

布面丙烯

40" × 30"

精选-artist

边缘, 2023

布面丙烯

20" x 16"

精选-artist

边缘,三联画, 2014

布面油画

24 英寸 x 86 英寸

精选-artist

棱镜, 2021

布面丙烯

40" × 30"

精选-artist

池塘, 2023

布面丙烯

20" × 20"

作品名称
布面丙烯
50" x 50"

冬青格罗夫纳

Holly Grosvenor

Inspired by the hues and movement of light, artist Holly Grosvenor, studies and captures the luminosity of her natural environments. Grosvenor creates her work both on-site and in the studio, as she selects and magnifies fragments of natural settings to translate in oil and acrylics on her canvases. Her work is a response to her personal experiences in the natural realm, as she creates multiple "plein air" observation sketches in watercolor on site, as well as detailed photographs of the space, and returns to her studio to recreate these environments in oils and more recently, acrylics. Acrylics as a medium allowed Grosvenor to delve more deeply into the behavior of reflection and translucency on water and reflective surfaces, as it granted her more time to develop each painting and emphasize the details of the natural phenomena.

One of the most captivating elements in Grosvenor’s paintings is the sense of space and dimensionality she is able to create within the frame of her canvas. The special quality in her compositions invites her audiences to enter the painting and engage with her narrative and with the environment. Grosvenor’s special awareness could be influenced by her training in as an architect. “I attempt to capture the casual observation; to hold a passing moment of uncelebrated beauty in reflected light and changing color. I find profound pleasure in sketching on site surrounded by the rich colors of the natural environment.

Grosvenor has a B.A. in Environmental Design from Brown University and an M.A. in Architecture from Harvard University Graduate School of Design. She won Best in Show in the 2021 Water Media Spring Juried Show from the Oregon Society of Artists and first place in the Portland Rose Festival Art Show. Her exhibitions include Aqua Art Miami (Miami, FL), the Providence Art Club (Providence, RI), the Oregon Society of Artists (Portland, OR), the Portland Rose Festival (Portland, OR), and the Spring Bull Gallery (Newport, RI). She has been a practicing architect for forty years. Now retired from the profession, she lives and paints in western Massachusetts.

Inquire View Catalog

Holly Grosvenor

Inspired by the hues and movement of light, artist Holly Grosvenor, studies and captures the luminosity of her natural environments. Grosvenor creates her work both on-site and in the studio, as she selects and magnifies fragments of natural settings to translate in oil and acrylics on her canvases. Her work is a response to her personal experiences in the natural realm, as she creates multiple "plein air" observation sketches in watercolor on site, as well as detailed photographs of the space, and returns to her studio to recreate these environments in oils and more recently, acrylics. Acrylics as a medium allowed Grosvenor to delve more deeply into the behavior of reflection and translucency on water and reflective surfaces, as it granted her more time to develop each painting and emphasize the details of the natural phenomena.

One of the most captivating elements in Grosvenor’s paintings is the sense of space and dimensionality she is able to create within the frame of her canvas. The special quality in her compositions invites her audiences to enter the painting and engage with her narrative and with the environment. Grosvenor’s special awareness could be influenced by her training in as an architect. “I attempt to capture the casual observation; to hold a passing moment of uncelebrated beauty in reflected light and changing color. I find profound pleasure in sketching on site surrounded by the rich colors of the natural environment.

Grosvenor has a B.A. in Environmental Design from Brown University and an M.A. in Architecture from Harvard University Graduate School of Design. She won Best in Show in the 2021 Water Media Spring Juried Show from the Oregon Society of Artists and first place in the Portland Rose Festival Art Show. Her exhibitions include Aqua Art Miami (Miami, FL), the Providence Art Club (Providence, RI), the Oregon Society of Artists (Portland, OR), the Portland Rose Festival (Portland, OR), and the Spring Bull Gallery (Newport, RI). She has been a practicing architect for forty years. Now retired from the profession, she lives and paints in western Massachusetts.

Inquire View Catalog
featured-artist

Verge, 2022

Acrylic on canvas

30" x 40"

featured-artist

Riverside, 2013

Oil on canvas

24" x 20"

featured-artist

Ondulado, 2023

Acrylic on canvas

16" x 20"

featured-artist

Submerged, 2022

Placrylic on Canvas

20" x 30"

featured-artist

Spectrum, 2022

Placrylic on Canvas

20" x 30"

featured-artist

Clearwater, 2020

Acrylic on canvas

16" x 20"

featured-artist

Coy-Koi, 2023

Acrylic on canvas

20" x 20"

featured-artist

Whirl, 2023

Acrylic on canvas

40" x 30"

featured-artist

Edge, 2023

Acrylic on canvas

20" x 16"

featured-artist

Edge, Triptych, 2014

Oil on canvas

24" x 86"

featured-artist

Prism, 2021

Acrylic on canvas

40" x 30"

featured-artist

Pond, 2023

Acrylic on canvas

20" x 20"

Artwork Title
Acrylic on Canvas
50" x 50"

Holly Grosvenor