Мела Кук

Многие из Мела Кук скульптуры обладают загадочным, но удовлетворительным балансом: они обладают серьезностью и красотой человеческой формы, но в произведении часто танцует какая-то соответствующая игривость. Хотя она также лепит животных и натюрморты, ее бронзовые скульптуры в основном представляют собой человеческие фигуры в их органическом положении: в покое, плавающем, играющем в регби, на скутере, стреляющем из лука или обнимающейся паре. Ее главное вдохновение — захватывать и выражать широту повседневного опыта людей.

Внимание Кук к анатомии и ее экспертные знания связаны с ее 25-летней работой в области физиотерапии в ее родном городе Брисбен, Австралия. Обученный как бронзовой скульптуре, так и мрамору, Кук наслаждается тактильным опытом начальной формовки для металлического литья. Чувственность и легкость обращения с глиной позволяют ей придавать движениям и эмоциям свои изделия. Она также извлекает выгоду из трехмерной привилегии отрицательного пространства.

Кук создал множество общественных работ и комиссий по всему штату Квинсленд. Она была президентом и вице-президентом Sculptors Queensland. Ее произведения находятся в частных коллекциях по всему миру и представлены как в Galleria Azur (Берлин), так и в галерее Ван Гога (Мадрид).

Узнать Посмотреть каталог

Мела Кук

Многие из Мела Кук скульптуры обладают загадочным, но удовлетворительным балансом: они обладают серьезностью и красотой человеческой формы, но в произведении часто танцует какая-то соответствующая игривость. Хотя она также лепит животных и натюрморты, ее бронзовые скульптуры в основном представляют собой человеческие фигуры в их органическом положении: в покое, плавающем, играющем в регби, на скутере, стреляющем из лука или обнимающейся паре. Ее главное вдохновение — захватывать и выражать широту повседневного опыта людей.

Внимание Кук к анатомии и ее экспертные знания связаны с ее 25-летней работой в области физиотерапии в ее родном городе Брисбен, Австралия. Обученный как бронзовой скульптуре, так и мрамору, Кук наслаждается тактильным опытом начальной формовки для металлического литья. Чувственность и легкость обращения с глиной позволяют ей придавать движениям и эмоциям свои изделия. Она также извлекает выгоду из трехмерной привилегии отрицательного пространства.

Кук создал множество общественных работ и комиссий по всему штату Квинсленд. Она была президентом и вице-президентом Sculptors Queensland. Ее произведения находятся в частных коллекциях по всему миру и представлены как в Galleria Azur (Берлин), так и в галерее Ван Гога (Мадрид).

Узнать Посмотреть каталог
Название произведения
Акрил на холсте
50" х 50"

Мела Кук

Mela Cooke

Many of Mela Cooke's sculptures have a cryptic but satisfying balance: they possess the gravity and beauty of the human form, but a somehow corresponding playfulness often dances over the piece as well. Though she also sculpts animal and still life objects, her bronze sculptures are mostly human figures in their organic situations: in repose, swimming, playing rugby, on a scooter, shooting an arrow, or a couple in embrace. Her main inspiration is capturing and expressing the breadth of people's everyday experience.

Cooke's focus on and expert knowledge of anatomy stems from her 25 years working in physical therapy in her hometown of Brisbane, Australia. Trained in both bronze sculpture and marble, Cooke enjoys the tactile experience of the initial forming for the metal casting. The sensuousness and negotiability of clay allow her to put motion and emotion into her pieces. She also capitalizes on the three-dimensional privilege of negative space.

Cooke has created many public works and commissions around the state of Queensland. She has served as both president and vice-president of Sculptors Queensland. Her pieces are in private collections worldwide and are featured in both the Galleria Azur (Berlin) and the Van Gogh Gallery (Madrid).

Inquire View Catalog

Mela Cooke

Many of Mela Cooke's sculptures have a cryptic but satisfying balance: they possess the gravity and beauty of the human form, but a somehow corresponding playfulness often dances over the piece as well. Though she also sculpts animal and still life objects, her bronze sculptures are mostly human figures in their organic situations: in repose, swimming, playing rugby, on a scooter, shooting an arrow, or a couple in embrace. Her main inspiration is capturing and expressing the breadth of people's everyday experience.

Cooke's focus on and expert knowledge of anatomy stems from her 25 years working in physical therapy in her hometown of Brisbane, Australia. Trained in both bronze sculpture and marble, Cooke enjoys the tactile experience of the initial forming for the metal casting. The sensuousness and negotiability of clay allow her to put motion and emotion into her pieces. She also capitalizes on the three-dimensional privilege of negative space.

Cooke has created many public works and commissions around the state of Queensland. She has served as both president and vice-president of Sculptors Queensland. Her pieces are in private collections worldwide and are featured in both the Galleria Azur (Berlin) and the Van Gogh Gallery (Madrid).

Inquire View Catalog
Artwork Title
Acrylic on Canvas
50" x 50"

Mela Cooke