梅拉库克

许多的 梅拉库克的 雕塑有一种神秘但令人满意的平衡:它们拥有人类形态的重力和美感,但不知何故相应的俏皮感也经常在这件作品上跳舞。尽管她也雕刻动物和静物,但她的青铜雕塑大多是自然状态下的人物:静止、游泳、打橄榄球、骑摩托车、射箭或拥抱的情侣。她的主要灵感是捕捉和表达人们日常体验的广度。

Cooke 对解剖学的关注和专业知识源于她在家乡澳大利亚布里斯班从事物理治疗工作 25 年。 Cooke 接受过青铜雕塑和大理石方面的培训,享受金属铸件初始成型的触觉体验。粘土的感性和可商量性使她能够将运动和情感融入她的作品中。她还利用负空间的三维特权。

库克在昆士兰州创建了许多公共工程和委托项目。她曾担任昆士兰雕塑家协会的主席和副主席。她的作品被世界各地的私人收藏,并在 Galleria Azur(柏林)和梵高画廊(马德里)展出。

查询 查看目录

梅拉库克

许多的 梅拉库克的 雕塑有一种神秘但令人满意的平衡:它们拥有人类形态的重力和美感,但不知何故相应的俏皮感也经常在这件作品上跳舞。尽管她也雕刻动物和静物,但她的青铜雕塑大多是自然状态下的人物:静止、游泳、打橄榄球、骑摩托车、射箭或拥抱的情侣。她的主要灵感是捕捉和表达人们日常体验的广度。

Cooke 对解剖学的关注和专业知识源于她在家乡澳大利亚布里斯班从事物理治疗工作 25 年。 Cooke 接受过青铜雕塑和大理石方面的培训,享受金属铸件初始成型的触觉体验。粘土的感性和可商量性使她能够将运动和情感融入她的作品中。她还利用负空间的三维特权。

库克在昆士兰州创建了许多公共工程和委托项目。她曾担任昆士兰雕塑家协会的主席和副主席。她的作品被世界各地的私人收藏,并在 Galleria Azur(柏林)和梵高画廊(马德里)展出。

查询 查看目录
作品名称
布面丙烯
50" x 50"

梅拉库克

加入我们的邮件列表

Mela Cooke

Many of Mela Cooke's sculptures have a cryptic but satisfying balance: they possess the gravity and beauty of the human form, but a somehow corresponding playfulness often dances over the piece as well. Though she also sculpts animal and still life objects, her bronze sculptures are mostly human figures in their organic situations: in repose, swimming, playing rugby, on a scooter, shooting an arrow, or a couple in embrace. Her main inspiration is capturing and expressing the breadth of people's everyday experience.

Cooke's focus on and expert knowledge of anatomy stems from her 25 years working in physical therapy in her hometown of Brisbane, Australia. Trained in both bronze sculpture and marble, Cooke enjoys the tactile experience of the initial forming for the metal casting. The sensuousness and negotiability of clay allow her to put motion and emotion into her pieces. She also capitalizes on the three-dimensional privilege of negative space.

Cooke has created many public works and commissions around the state of Queensland. She has served as both president and vice-president of Sculptors Queensland. Her pieces are in private collections worldwide and are featured in both the Galleria Azur (Berlin) and the Van Gogh Gallery (Madrid).

Inquire View Catalog

Mela Cooke

Many of Mela Cooke's sculptures have a cryptic but satisfying balance: they possess the gravity and beauty of the human form, but a somehow corresponding playfulness often dances over the piece as well. Though she also sculpts animal and still life objects, her bronze sculptures are mostly human figures in their organic situations: in repose, swimming, playing rugby, on a scooter, shooting an arrow, or a couple in embrace. Her main inspiration is capturing and expressing the breadth of people's everyday experience.

Cooke's focus on and expert knowledge of anatomy stems from her 25 years working in physical therapy in her hometown of Brisbane, Australia. Trained in both bronze sculpture and marble, Cooke enjoys the tactile experience of the initial forming for the metal casting. The sensuousness and negotiability of clay allow her to put motion and emotion into her pieces. She also capitalizes on the three-dimensional privilege of negative space.

Cooke has created many public works and commissions around the state of Queensland. She has served as both president and vice-president of Sculptors Queensland. Her pieces are in private collections worldwide and are featured in both the Galleria Azur (Berlin) and the Van Gogh Gallery (Madrid).

Inquire View Catalog
Artwork Title
Acrylic on Canvas
50" x 50"

Mela Cooke