ميلا كوك

العديد من ميلا كوك تتمتع المنحوتات بتوازن خفي ولكن مُرضٍ: فهي تمتلك جاذبية الشكل البشري وجماله ، ولكن غالبًا ما ترقص على القطعة أيضًا مرحًا مماثلًا إلى حد ما. على الرغم من أنها تنحت أيضًا أشياء حيوانية ولا تزال حية ، إلا أن منحوتاتها البرونزية هي في الغالب شخصيات بشرية في أوضاعها العضوية: في الراحة ، أو السباحة ، أو لعب الرجبي ، أو على دراجة بخارية ، أو إطلاق سهم ، أو زوجين في أحضان. مصدر إلهامها الرئيسي هو التقاط والتعبير عن اتساع نطاق تجربة الناس اليومية.

ينبع تركيز كوك ومعرفتها الخبيرة في علم التشريح من عملها لمدة 25 عامًا في العلاج الطبيعي في مسقط رأسها في بريسبان ، أستراليا. تم تدريب Cooke على كل من النحت البرونزي والرخام ، ويتمتع بالتجربة اللمسية للتشكيل الأولي لصب المعادن. إن حساسية الطين وقابليته للتداول تسمح لها بوضع الحركة والعاطفة في قطعها. كما أنها تستفيد من الامتياز ثلاثي الأبعاد للفضاء السلبي.

أنشأ Cooke العديد من الأعمال واللجان العامة في جميع أنحاء ولاية كوينزلاند. شغلت منصب رئيس ونائب رئيس Sculptors Queensland. قطعها موجودة في مجموعات خاصة في جميع أنحاء العالم وهي معروضة في كل من Galleria Azur (برلين) و Van Gogh Gallery (مدريد).

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

ميلا كوك

العديد من ميلا كوك تتمتع المنحوتات بتوازن خفي ولكن مُرضٍ: فهي تمتلك جاذبية الشكل البشري وجماله ، ولكن غالبًا ما ترقص على القطعة أيضًا مرحًا مماثلًا إلى حد ما. على الرغم من أنها تنحت أيضًا أشياء حيوانية ولا تزال حية ، إلا أن منحوتاتها البرونزية هي في الغالب شخصيات بشرية في أوضاعها العضوية: في الراحة ، أو السباحة ، أو لعب الرجبي ، أو على دراجة بخارية ، أو إطلاق سهم ، أو زوجين في أحضان. مصدر إلهامها الرئيسي هو التقاط والتعبير عن اتساع نطاق تجربة الناس اليومية.

ينبع تركيز كوك ومعرفتها الخبيرة في علم التشريح من عملها لمدة 25 عامًا في العلاج الطبيعي في مسقط رأسها في بريسبان ، أستراليا. تم تدريب Cooke على كل من النحت البرونزي والرخام ، ويتمتع بالتجربة اللمسية للتشكيل الأولي لصب المعادن. إن حساسية الطين وقابليته للتداول تسمح لها بوضع الحركة والعاطفة في قطعها. كما أنها تستفيد من الامتياز ثلاثي الأبعاد للفضاء السلبي.

أنشأ Cooke العديد من الأعمال واللجان العامة في جميع أنحاء ولاية كوينزلاند. شغلت منصب رئيس ونائب رئيس Sculptors Queensland. قطعها موجودة في مجموعات خاصة في جميع أنحاء العالم وهي معروضة في كل من Galleria Azur (برلين) و Van Gogh Gallery (مدريد).

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج
عنوان العمل الفني
الاكريليك على قماش
50 × 50 بوصة

ميلا كوك

Mela Cooke

Many of Mela Cooke's sculptures have a cryptic but satisfying balance: they possess the gravity and beauty of the human form, but a somehow corresponding playfulness often dances over the piece as well. Though she also sculpts animal and still life objects, her bronze sculptures are mostly human figures in their organic situations: in repose, swimming, playing rugby, on a scooter, shooting an arrow, or a couple in embrace. Her main inspiration is capturing and expressing the breadth of people's everyday experience.

Cooke's focus on and expert knowledge of anatomy stems from her 25 years working in physical therapy in her hometown of Brisbane, Australia. Trained in both bronze sculpture and marble, Cooke enjoys the tactile experience of the initial forming for the metal casting. The sensuousness and negotiability of clay allow her to put motion and emotion into her pieces. She also capitalizes on the three-dimensional privilege of negative space.

Cooke has created many public works and commissions around the state of Queensland. She has served as both president and vice-president of Sculptors Queensland. Her pieces are in private collections worldwide and are featured in both the Galleria Azur (Berlin) and the Van Gogh Gallery (Madrid).

Inquire View Catalog

Mela Cooke

Many of Mela Cooke's sculptures have a cryptic but satisfying balance: they possess the gravity and beauty of the human form, but a somehow corresponding playfulness often dances over the piece as well. Though she also sculpts animal and still life objects, her bronze sculptures are mostly human figures in their organic situations: in repose, swimming, playing rugby, on a scooter, shooting an arrow, or a couple in embrace. Her main inspiration is capturing and expressing the breadth of people's everyday experience.

Cooke's focus on and expert knowledge of anatomy stems from her 25 years working in physical therapy in her hometown of Brisbane, Australia. Trained in both bronze sculpture and marble, Cooke enjoys the tactile experience of the initial forming for the metal casting. The sensuousness and negotiability of clay allow her to put motion and emotion into her pieces. She also capitalizes on the three-dimensional privilege of negative space.

Cooke has created many public works and commissions around the state of Queensland. She has served as both president and vice-president of Sculptors Queensland. Her pieces are in private collections worldwide and are featured in both the Galleria Azur (Berlin) and the Van Gogh Gallery (Madrid).

Inquire View Catalog
Artwork Title
Acrylic on Canvas
50" x 50"

Mela Cooke