瓦伦丁格罗尔

法国摄影师 瓦伦丁格罗尔 记录都市生活的即兴瞬间。他对大都市企业集团着迷,经常前往洛杉矶、纽约市和亚洲,以提供真实的街头生活一瞥。他最喜欢的一天中的时间是清晨和日落时分,此时琥珀色的光线将温暖的光线投射到人物轮廓、建筑物和风景上。在他最近的系列中,经常出现的主题是运动员。 Groell 自己曾经是一名滑板运动员——一次因伤病而受挫的努力——经常访问加利福尼亚,在那里他记录了滑板场和篮球场上发生的事情,经常等待数小时以等待完美的投篮。在纽约,格罗尔用高对比度的黑白图像展示了交叉建筑的活力。

Groell 以数字方式处理他的照片,有时叠加图像以编织独特的叙述或创造人物之间的互动。 Groell 对真实和意想不到的事物的追求是永恒的——这种努力使他远离了他熟悉的欧洲环境,不仅去了美国,还去了泰国、中国、越南、台湾和菲律宾。 “我让自己被街道和赋予它生命的人们所指引,”他说。 “我想在旅途中分享这条街的故事 [...] 展示激发美丽的生活场景背后的现实。”

查询 查看目录

瓦伦丁格罗尔

法国摄影师 瓦伦丁格罗尔 记录都市生活的即兴瞬间。他对大都市企业集团着迷,经常前往洛杉矶、纽约市和亚洲,以提供真实的街头生活一瞥。他最喜欢的一天中的时间是清晨和日落时分,此时琥珀色的光线将温暖的光线投射到人物轮廓、建筑物和风景上。在他最近的系列中,经常出现的主题是运动员。 Groell 自己曾经是一名滑板运动员——一次因伤病而受挫的努力——经常访问加利福尼亚,在那里他记录了滑板场和篮球场上发生的事情,经常等待数小时以等待完美的投篮。在纽约,格罗尔用高对比度的黑白图像展示了交叉建筑的活力。

Groell 以数字方式处理他的照片,有时叠加图像以编织独特的叙述或创造人物之间的互动。 Groell 对真实和意想不到的事物的追求是永恒的——这种努力使他远离了他熟悉的欧洲环境,不仅去了美国,还去了泰国、中国、越南、台湾和菲律宾。 “我让自己被街道和赋予它生命的人们所指引,”他说。 “我想在旅途中分享这条街的故事 [...] 展示激发美丽的生活场景背后的现实。”

查询 查看目录
作品名称
布面丙烯
50" x 50"

瓦伦丁格罗尔

加入我们的邮件列表

Valentin Groell

French photographer Valentin Groell documents impromptu moments of urban life. Fascinated with large metropolitan conglomerates, he frequently travels to Los Angeles, New York City, and Asia to offer authentic glimpses of street life. His preferred times of day are the early hours of the morning and sunset, when an amber-tinted light casts its warmth on human silhouettes, buildings, and landscapes. Frequent subjects in his recent series are athletes. Once a skater himself–an endeavor thwarted by an injury–Groell frequently visits California, where he documents goings-on at skateparks and basketball courts, often awaiting hours for the perfect shot. In New York, Groell shows the dynamism of intersecting architectures, in high-contrast black and white images.

Groell manipulates his photos digitally, at times superimposing images to weave unique narratives or create interactions between the characters. Groell’s search for the genuine and unexpected is perennial–an endeavor which takes him far from the familiar sights of his European surroundings, not only to the USA, but also to Thailand, China, Vietnam, Taiwan, and the Philippines. “I let myself be guided by the street and by the people who bring it to life,” he says. “I want to share the story of the street during my travels [...] show the reality behind life scenes that inspire beauty.”

Inquire View Catalog

Valentin Groell

French photographer Valentin Groell documents impromptu moments of urban life. Fascinated with large metropolitan conglomerates, he frequently travels to Los Angeles, New York City, and Asia to offer authentic glimpses of street life. His preferred times of day are the early hours of the morning and sunset, when an amber-tinted light casts its warmth on human silhouettes, buildings, and landscapes. Frequent subjects in his recent series are athletes. Once a skater himself–an endeavor thwarted by an injury–Groell frequently visits California, where he documents goings-on at skateparks and basketball courts, often awaiting hours for the perfect shot. In New York, Groell shows the dynamism of intersecting architectures, in high-contrast black and white images.

Groell manipulates his photos digitally, at times superimposing images to weave unique narratives or create interactions between the characters. Groell’s search for the genuine and unexpected is perennial–an endeavor which takes him far from the familiar sights of his European surroundings, not only to the USA, but also to Thailand, China, Vietnam, Taiwan, and the Philippines. “I let myself be guided by the street and by the people who bring it to life,” he says. “I want to share the story of the street during my travels [...] show the reality behind life scenes that inspire beauty.”

Inquire View Catalog
Artwork Title
Acrylic on Canvas
50" x 50"

Valentin Groell