فالنتين جرويل

مصور فرنسي فالنتين جرويل يوثق لحظات مرتجلة من الحياة الحضرية. مفتونًا بالتجمعات الحضرية الكبيرة ، يسافر كثيرًا إلى لوس أنجلوس ومدينة نيويورك وآسيا لتقديم لمحات أصلية عن حياة الشارع. أوقاته المفضلة من اليوم هي الساعات الأولى من الصباح وغروب الشمس ، عندما يلقي الضوء الملون باللون الكهرماني بدفئه على الصور الظلية البشرية والمباني والمناظر الطبيعية. مواضيع متكررة في سلسلته الأخيرة هم الرياضيون. بمجرد أن يتزلج بنفسه - وهو محاولة أحبطته إصابة - يزور غرويل بشكل متكرر كاليفورنيا ، حيث يوثق ما يجري في ملاعب التزلج وملاعب كرة السلة ، وغالبًا ما ينتظر ساعات للحصول على اللقطة المثالية. في نيويورك ، يُظهر Groell ديناميكية البنى المتقاطعة ، في صور عالية التباين بالأبيض والأسود.

يعالج Groell صوره رقميًا ، وفي بعض الأحيان يقوم بتركيب الصور لنسج روايات فريدة أو إنشاء تفاعلات بين الشخصيات. إن بحث Groell عن الحقيقي وغير المتوقع دائم - وهو مسعى يأخذه بعيدًا عن المشاهد المألوفة لمحيطه الأوروبي ، ليس فقط إلى الولايات المتحدة ، ولكن أيضًا إلى تايلاند والصين وفيتنام وتايوان والفلبين. يقول: "سمحت لنفسي بأن يرشدنا الشارع والأشخاص الذين يجلبونه إلى الحياة". "أريد أن أشارك قصة الشارع أثناء رحلاتي [...] لإظهار الواقع وراء كواليس الحياة التي تلهم الجمال."

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

فالنتين جرويل

مصور فرنسي فالنتين جرويل يوثق لحظات مرتجلة من الحياة الحضرية. مفتونًا بالتجمعات الحضرية الكبيرة ، يسافر كثيرًا إلى لوس أنجلوس ومدينة نيويورك وآسيا لتقديم لمحات أصلية عن حياة الشارع. أوقاته المفضلة من اليوم هي الساعات الأولى من الصباح وغروب الشمس ، عندما يلقي الضوء الملون باللون الكهرماني بدفئه على الصور الظلية البشرية والمباني والمناظر الطبيعية. مواضيع متكررة في سلسلته الأخيرة هم الرياضيون. بمجرد أن يتزلج بنفسه - وهو محاولة أحبطته إصابة - يزور غرويل بشكل متكرر كاليفورنيا ، حيث يوثق ما يجري في ملاعب التزلج وملاعب كرة السلة ، وغالبًا ما ينتظر ساعات للحصول على اللقطة المثالية. في نيويورك ، يُظهر Groell ديناميكية البنى المتقاطعة ، في صور عالية التباين بالأبيض والأسود.

يعالج Groell صوره رقميًا ، وفي بعض الأحيان يقوم بتركيب الصور لنسج روايات فريدة أو إنشاء تفاعلات بين الشخصيات. إن بحث Groell عن الحقيقي وغير المتوقع دائم - وهو مسعى يأخذه بعيدًا عن المشاهد المألوفة لمحيطه الأوروبي ، ليس فقط إلى الولايات المتحدة ، ولكن أيضًا إلى تايلاند والصين وفيتنام وتايوان والفلبين. يقول: "سمحت لنفسي بأن يرشدنا الشارع والأشخاص الذين يجلبونه إلى الحياة". "أريد أن أشارك قصة الشارع أثناء رحلاتي [...] لإظهار الواقع وراء كواليس الحياة التي تلهم الجمال."

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج
عنوان العمل الفني
الاكريليك على قماش
50 × 50 بوصة

فالنتين جرويل

انضم لقائمتنا البريدية

Valentin Groell

French photographer Valentin Groell documents impromptu moments of urban life. Fascinated with large metropolitan conglomerates, he frequently travels to Los Angeles, New York City, and Asia to offer authentic glimpses of street life. His preferred times of day are the early hours of the morning and sunset, when an amber-tinted light casts its warmth on human silhouettes, buildings, and landscapes. Frequent subjects in his recent series are athletes. Once a skater himself–an endeavor thwarted by an injury–Groell frequently visits California, where he documents goings-on at skateparks and basketball courts, often awaiting hours for the perfect shot. In New York, Groell shows the dynamism of intersecting architectures, in high-contrast black and white images.

Groell manipulates his photos digitally, at times superimposing images to weave unique narratives or create interactions between the characters. Groell’s search for the genuine and unexpected is perennial–an endeavor which takes him far from the familiar sights of his European surroundings, not only to the USA, but also to Thailand, China, Vietnam, Taiwan, and the Philippines. “I let myself be guided by the street and by the people who bring it to life,” he says. “I want to share the story of the street during my travels [...] show the reality behind life scenes that inspire beauty.”

Inquire View Catalog

Valentin Groell

French photographer Valentin Groell documents impromptu moments of urban life. Fascinated with large metropolitan conglomerates, he frequently travels to Los Angeles, New York City, and Asia to offer authentic glimpses of street life. His preferred times of day are the early hours of the morning and sunset, when an amber-tinted light casts its warmth on human silhouettes, buildings, and landscapes. Frequent subjects in his recent series are athletes. Once a skater himself–an endeavor thwarted by an injury–Groell frequently visits California, where he documents goings-on at skateparks and basketball courts, often awaiting hours for the perfect shot. In New York, Groell shows the dynamism of intersecting architectures, in high-contrast black and white images.

Groell manipulates his photos digitally, at times superimposing images to weave unique narratives or create interactions between the characters. Groell’s search for the genuine and unexpected is perennial–an endeavor which takes him far from the familiar sights of his European surroundings, not only to the USA, but also to Thailand, China, Vietnam, Taiwan, and the Philippines. “I let myself be guided by the street and by the people who bring it to life,” he says. “I want to share the story of the street during my travels [...] show the reality behind life scenes that inspire beauty.”

Inquire View Catalog
Artwork Title
Acrylic on Canvas
50" x 50"

Valentin Groell