祖拉·古古拉什维利

格鲁吉亚 artist 祖拉·古古拉什维利 创造了水彩风景,以迷幻的色彩爆炸来过滤过去、现在和感知。他不按惯例使用一根长木棍上的刷子,然后将其浸入与大量水混合的油漆中。这种技术产生了宽阔、松散的标记和斑驳、褪色的效果,这给他的作品带来了运动和扩张的感觉。古古拉什维利是一名工业设计师,他觉得有必要摆脱职业所规定的精确性和规律性。 “我花了很长时间才学会如何解放思想,将细节抛在脑后,并在工作中传递能量和能量,”他解释道。 “我的艺术作品并非来自思考过程。这只是来自我的情感。”

古古拉什维利通过他的感性镜头阐述了历史记忆——例如 克尔萨尼西罂粟花,纪念克尔察尼西战役,在俄罗斯拒绝干预后,格鲁吉亚人被波斯军队惨败,以及当前的话题,包括流行病 医生的手 以及生态灾难的威胁 启示录.他同样处理圣经主题,如 苹果树,受到伊甸园和存在主义问题的启发,如 地球之夜,思考我们星球上的人类生活。 “我的作品的目的是唤起观众的积极和消极情绪,从而引发人们思考并唤醒其中的人性。”

查询 查看目录

祖拉·古古拉什维利

格鲁吉亚 artist 祖拉·古古拉什维利 创造了水彩风景,以迷幻的色彩爆炸来过滤过去、现在和感知。他不按惯例使用一根长木棍上的刷子,然后将其浸入与大量水混合的油漆中。这种技术产生了宽阔、松散的标记和斑驳、褪色的效果,这给他的作品带来了运动和扩张的感觉。古古拉什维利是一名工业设计师,他觉得有必要摆脱职业所规定的精确性和规律性。 “我花了很长时间才学会如何解放思想,将细节抛在脑后,并在工作中传递能量和能量,”他解释道。 “我的艺术作品并非来自思考过程。这只是来自我的情感。”

古古拉什维利通过他的感性镜头阐述了历史记忆——例如 克尔萨尼西罂粟花,纪念克尔察尼西战役,在俄罗斯拒绝干预后,格鲁吉亚人被波斯军队惨败,以及当前的话题,包括流行病 医生的手 以及生态灾难的威胁 启示录.他同样处理圣经主题,如 苹果树,受到伊甸园和存在主义问题的启发,如 地球之夜,思考我们星球上的人类生活。 “我的作品的目的是唤起观众的积极和消极情绪,从而引发人们思考并唤醒其中的人性。”

查询 查看目录
作品名称
布面丙烯
50" x 50"

祖拉·古古拉什维利

加入我们的邮件列表

Zura Gugulashvili

Georgian artist Zura Gugulashvili creates watercolor landscapes that filter the past, present, and perceptual in psychedelic explosions of color. Unconventionally, he uses a brush attached to a long wooden stick, which he dips in paint mixed with copious amounts of water. This technique produces broad, loose markings and a dappled, washed-out effect, which gives a sense of movement and expansion to his work. An industrial designer by trade, Gugulashvili felt the need to break off from the precision and regularity dictated by the profession. “It took me a long time to learn how to free my mind, push the specifics to the background and convey energy and charge in my work,” he explained. “My artwork does not come from the process of thinking. It just comes from my emotions.”

Through the lens of his sensibility, Gugulashvili elaborates historical memories–such as in Krtsanisy Poppies, a commemoration of the Battle of Krtsanisi, which saw the Georgians crushingly defeated by the Persian army, following Russia’s refusal to intervene–as well as current topics, including the pandemic in Doctor’s Hands and the threat of an ecological disaster in Apocalipsis. He equally addresses biblical themes as in Apple Tree, inspired by the Garden of Eden, and existential questions, as in Night on Earth, pondering over human life on our planet. “The purpose of my works is to arouse both positive and negative emotions in the viewer and, accordingly, to make people think and awaken the human in them.”

Inquire View Catalog

Zura Gugulashvili

Georgian artist Zura Gugulashvili creates watercolor landscapes that filter the past, present, and perceptual in psychedelic explosions of color. Unconventionally, he uses a brush attached to a long wooden stick, which he dips in paint mixed with copious amounts of water. This technique produces broad, loose markings and a dappled, washed-out effect, which gives a sense of movement and expansion to his work. An industrial designer by trade, Gugulashvili felt the need to break off from the precision and regularity dictated by the profession. “It took me a long time to learn how to free my mind, push the specifics to the background and convey energy and charge in my work,” he explained. “My artwork does not come from the process of thinking. It just comes from my emotions.”

Through the lens of his sensibility, Gugulashvili elaborates historical memories–such as in Krtsanisy Poppies, a commemoration of the Battle of Krtsanisi, which saw the Georgians crushingly defeated by the Persian army, following Russia’s refusal to intervene–as well as current topics, including the pandemic in Doctor’s Hands and the threat of an ecological disaster in Apocalipsis. He equally addresses biblical themes as in Apple Tree, inspired by the Garden of Eden, and existential questions, as in Night on Earth, pondering over human life on our planet. “The purpose of my works is to arouse both positive and negative emotions in the viewer and, accordingly, to make people think and awaken the human in them.”

Inquire View Catalog
Artwork Title
Acrylic on Canvas
50" x 50"

Zura Gugulashvili