داميان هيرست

داميان هيرست

داميان هيرست (ب. 1965) هو artist مفاهيمي إنجليزي ورجل أعمال معروف بآرائه المثير للجدل حول الفناء والدين والوجودية. كان عضوًا في حركة الفنانين البريطانيين الشباب ، التي هيمنت على المشهد الفني في المملكة المتحدة في التسعينيات. عندما كان طالبًا في كلية جولدسميث في لندن ، لفت انتباه صانع المعارض وجامع الأعمال تشارلز ساتشي ، الذي أصبح أحد رعاة هيرست الأوائل. في عام 1988 ، قام بتنظيم هذا العمل الرائد تجميد المعرض الذي تضمن العديد من YBA artists وزملائه الطلاب ، مما ساعد في إطلاق مسيرته المهنية.

عمل هيرست هو تشكيلة غريبة من التحنيط وخزانات الأدوية والجماجم المرصعة بالماس واللوحات المغزلية. من أبرز مسلسلاته ، تاريخ طبيعي، وهي عبارة عن حيوانات ميتة - مثل سمك القرش أو الأغنام أو البقر - تم تشريح بعضها وحفظها في خزانات مليئة بالفورمالديهايد. كانت أشهر أعماله استحالة الموت الجسدية في عقل شخص حي (1991) ، زجاج زجاجي كبير يحتوي على سمكة قرش النمر المعلقة. في عام 1995 ، حصل على جائزة Turner المرموقة عن أم وطفل، وهو تمثال لبقرة وعجلها ، مما يفسد الصور التقليدية للأم مريم ويسوع. على مر السنين ، عرض أعماله مع معرض Serpentine في لندن ، ومجموعة Wallace في لندن ، ومتحف Océanographique de Monaco في موناكو ، و Haunch of Venison في برلين. في عام 2008 ، صدم المؤسسة الفنية ببيعه 223 عملاً بالمزاد في Sotheby's وتجنب معارضه القديمة ، وهي خطوة غير مسبوقة للحصول على artist.

يعيش هيرست ويعمل حاليًا في لندن. يمكن مشاهدة أعماله في مجموعات في جميع أنحاء العالم ، بما في ذلك معرض تيت في لندن ، المملكة المتحدة ، متحف الفن الحديث في نيويورك ، متحف هيرشورن وحديقة النحت في واشنطن العاصمة ، المعارض الوطنية في اسكتلندا في إدنبرة ، المملكة المتحدة ، ومجموعة عائلة روبيل في ميامي. .

Damien Hirst

Damien Hirst

Damien Hirst (b. 1965) is an English conceptual artist and entrepreneur known for his controversial take on mortality, religion, and existentialism. He was a member of the Young British Artists movement, which dominated the art scene in the UK in the 1990s. While a student at Goldsmith College in London, he caught the attention of gallerist and collector Charles Saatchi, who became one of Hirst’s earliest patrons. In 1988, he organized the groundbreaking Freeze exhibition, which included several YBA artists and fellow students, which helped launch his career.

Hirst’s work is a curious assortment of taxidermy, medicine cabinets, diamond-encrusted skulls, and spin paintings. One of his most notable series, Natural History, features dead animals–such as shark, a sheep, or a cow–some of which were dissected, preserved in formaldehyde-filled tanks. His best known piece was The Physical Impossibility of Death in the Mind of Someone Living (1991), a large vitrine containing a suspended tiger shark. In 1995, he won the prestigious Turner Award for Mother and Child, a sculpture of a cow and her calf, subverting traditional depictions of Mother Mary and Jesus. Over the years, he has exhibited with the Serpentine Gallery in London, The Wallace Collection in London, the Musée Océanographique de Monaco in Monaco, and Haunch of Venison in Berlin. In 2008, he shocked the art establishment by selling 223 works by auction at Sotheby’s and sidestepping his long-standing galleries, an unprecedented move for a living artist.

Hirst currently lives and works in London. His work can be seen in collections worldwide, including the Tate Gallery in London, UK, MoMA in New York, the Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden in Washington DC, the National Galleries of Scotland in Edinburgh, UK, and the Rubell Family Collection in Miami.